We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, nice beach”
Review of Mango Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mango Hotel
Ranked #32 of 416 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was clean, had hot water, AC. It was a great place to stay on the beach. There are a few options for food and there is a street food vendor that sets up shop on the corner during dinner time. Other than that you'll have to walk about 10 minutes to get to a strip with restaurants, cafe's and karaoke! It is pretty far outside of the city center (10k) so if you are looking for something closer to all of the action, this is not it. I loved the location because it was nice to wake up early, take a nice jog on the beach and exercise with all of the locals. The beach is bustling at 6am and 6pm. The rest of the day its pretty empty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayded44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 83 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. The place is very clean. It's right beside beach,literally 20 yards.There is a super restaurant on the corner nearby,the Chu Inn I think it is. On the downside the ATM is about 25 miuutes walk away so bring cash. Also the cleaners will be cleaning iin the morning so doon't expect to be abe to sleep-in! It's the perfect place to stay if you just want to check out the amazing beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sober_Colm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

First of all, the value of the room was great. Not even comparable to anything nearby. Only $22 for private bed and bath.

Location is good- IF YOU WANT TO BE BEAR BEACH. There are tons of hotels a little uptown in city center, where most of the nightlife, shopping, and restaurants are- but that's only about a five min motorbike/taxi away. It's nice and quiet here, still near a few bars and eateries, and ACROSS the the street from beach- which was our ideal spot.

The customer service was amazing. The receptionist hooked us up with an all-day bike rental for less than 10 bucks. They delivered the bike to the hotel and everything. She gave us great advice on where to go, what to do, what to eat,
Etc- making the best of our 24 hours here in danang. She also arranged our transport to Hoi An afterwards.

There's free wifi- that's fast and password-free, and works throughout hotel, not only lobby.

Rooms are small, simple, but clean with all essentials- kind of like the whole hotel. It's a tiny place, nothing over the top about it- but has everything you need for a one-two night stay.

Overall, great value for beachfront place. Perfect for quiet stay, away from the busy city center. But easily accessible at any time (we went out there all night).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the mango hotel in November 2012 for 3 nights whilst we were travelling the coast from Hanoi to saigon, and we really enjoyed our stay here..

The hotel is a stone's throw away from my khe beach, which seems to be in the process of being an up and coming area.

Although there is the beach to spend time relaxing, there isn't a lot to do in surrounding area..

However, the hotel hire scooters/motorbikes at a v.reasonable rates and this opens the door for it to be quite a convenient location...(all the roads around danang and even down to hoi an are in great condition!)

We hired a scooter for 2 1/2 days and with the help from one of the staff at the mango hotel, (thanks, Ly!) who was incredibly kind and helpfull and spent as much time as we liked, patiently explaining what there is to do and see, we were able to make day trips to Hoi an (18miles/40mins/ just follow the coastal road) and then on the next day we rode to My son temples (33miles/1hr 40mins) managing to get there and back using a piece of paper that Ly had written for us in Vietnamese, reading "please can you point me in the direction of My Son" and then the opposite with Danang to get back, (also with the help of a lot of typically friendly Vietnamese people who found it very funny) we made it there and back all within the day! Then biking 10mins down the coastal road to see the Marble Mountain on our last half day.... All 3 are all well worth seeing!!!
There is also Hue, which is further up the coast, but that is a a bit further, but is still a possibility if you was prepared to set off early!

I would say it was how helpful the staff were at this hotel that really made our stay so enjoyable, but the rooms are really clean, rooms are cleaned daily and everything is to a high standard, the rooms also include breakfast! :-)
if you are looking for something that is more mid-range, there is always their sister hotel 'the grand mango' that is next door...

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesandchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in november with friends and enjoyed it pretty much. Its location is good if you planning on having a beach-vacation, takes like 2 minutes walking to the beach. However, it is a bit far from Da nang city but cab fare is cheap so its not actually a problem. We got a big room on the highest floor with view over the ocean, very nice indeed but since we were there during rain season, our room had a leak so they moved us down a floor. The staff working there are really nice and helpful and they really want you to have the best trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay close to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I went here with my friends and we chose this hotel for its price ^^ 30$ for a double room, seaview (we didn't book in advance). There was nothing I had to complain about this hotel, the room was nice and the staff was very helpful. But just one thing I have to note, although the hotel is near the My Khe beach, but it's not the best location where you can relax. The best location as I saw was Sun Sea hotel or My Khe hotel, where the water was cleaner.

Room Tip: Try to book a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilia_Phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is located near China Beach but when we were there you weren't allowed to swim because of the big currents under water. The beach is the only thing nearby, so you should prepare yourself to rent a motorbike to explore Da Nang. We rented a motorbike to visit the city centre, Monkey Island and Marble Mountains. Without a motorbike you can't do anything else in the area.
The room was very good, clean, nice bed and a really helpfull staff. They arranged a taxi for us to HoiAn for 350.000 dong. Next time I would take a local bus because it's cheaper and takes you about 15 minutes more to get in Hoi An.

Room Tip: You should use your imagination when you have a sea view room because the new hotel being build acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaanR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#59 of 294 in Da Nang
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hoang Sa Hotel
Hoang Sa Hotel
#66 of 294 in Da Nang
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#60 of 294 in Da Nang
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Song Cong Hotel
Song Cong Hotel
#78 of 294 in Da Nang
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
2 mi away
Happy Day Hotel Da Nang
Happy Day Hotel Da Nang
#15 of 416 in Da Nang
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotel

Address: 50 An Thuong 1, My Khe Beach | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 416 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotel located right at My Khe Beach, just 2 minutes walks to the most beautiful beach of the world. Ideal location for travelers who are looking for a base to visit three world heritages. Just 1/2 hour to Hoi An Ancient Town, 45 minutes to My Son Holyland or 2 hour drive to Hue Citadel. Mango Hotel offers wide range of service including tours, airport/train/bus tickets, money exchange, motorbike/car rental...Well-furnished rooms with free wifi entire the hotel with great service together with our smiles will make your stay memorable and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Mango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing