We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service, and Location”
Review of Mango Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mango Hotel
Ranked #35 of 416 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The Mango hotel was a lovely place to stay. It's prime location right on My Khe Beach, walking distance to bars and restaurants, and the customer service is great. We stayed on the 7th floor which has a kitchen and a gorgeous view from the balcony. There is a complimentary breakfast that is delicious. I couldn't have been happier with the customer service; Ly, the owner, and her staff were friendly and helpful of getting us around town and telling us the best places to go. Also, we were able to organise taxis, motorbikes, and trips to Hoi An from the front desk. There is an Aussie Bar next door called the Billabong, and walking distance to a few good beach bars; Lidos and Dana Beach Club. There is also a surf shop called Tams around the corner who can rent you surfboards from. All around, this is the best place I stayed at in Da Nang. They opened a new location just next door that is stunning; The Grand Mango. Both have prime location and great rooms. I recommend you stay here! (P.S. the sunrise is gorgeous). Thanks for everything Mango Hotel, Ben and Kaberly

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Everyone at Mango Hotel was very friendly and very helpful. The Lady boss go to the extend to arrange our transport and hotels to another town and back as well. Breakfast is made to order fresh,just ask what they can offer. Will come back here again if ever in Danang. Keep it up !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ongchrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very nice staff, perfect beach location, quiet and cheap, what else? I was there for three nights during my stay in Da Nang doing excursions to Hoi An and Hue and some things in the city. The staff was very helpful. I surely come back again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morenito88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel. The location of the hotel is far from the CBD area, however the hotel has motorbikes for rent - the drive along the beach is great.

The room we stayed in was very clean and it had an AMAZING view of the beach. The staff are friendly, but communication was a bit hard.

Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiNgLiNg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This little hotel, across from the beautiful stretch of sea and sand which sometimes is referred to as "China Beach" is Da Nang's best kept secret. In fact, I have been hesitating to write this review for fear it will be fully booked when I want to return! Nevertheless, here it is. The hotel has a staff who will do everything in their power to assist you, Everyone is super friendly and caring. I stayed here for 11 weeks while teaching at the nearby Economics University and loved every minute of it. At the Mango, you have a striking vista of the sea, super clean roomy rooms, and a staff who will assist in bicycle or motorbike rental, directions, recommendations for restaurants, and/or tours. Although it doesn't have a restaurant or room service, there are good restaurants nearby and within walking distance. An easy taxi ride will take you into town for about (at this writing) $5.00 U.S.The mattresses are firm and good for bad backs (like mine), the sheets and blankets are clean, the toilets and showers function well since the hotel is only a year or so old. It's decorated well. In short, It's an immaculate, comfortable, and reasonably priced little hotel at which, if you are not on a luxury budget, you would be crazy not to stay. And, I'm not a relative nor being paid to write this! One caveat. When I look below at the section for "sleep quality" I must admit there were times when noise from the construction of a nearby hotel woke me up. But I normally sleep till 9 a.m. because I don't usually go to sleep till 3 a.m. If you normally wake up at a normal time, you won't hear a thing. And the construction of that hotel will soon be done. won't hear it at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfGaryDaNang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Tis the hotel i got is very excellent with the beach view n the service is good from the warm welcome n very helpful. I really like this hotel. Hope to have like tis kind of hotel in other place. Thanks mango.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanelwoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We enjoyed the good view, and the boss very nice, we feel warm!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#63 of 303 in Da Nang
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hoang Sa Hotel
Hoang Sa Hotel
#65 of 303 in Da Nang
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#67 of 303 in Da Nang
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dragon Sea Hotel
Dragon Sea Hotel
#98 of 303 in Da Nang
77 reviews
2 mi away
Happy Day Hotel Da Nang
Happy Day Hotel Da Nang
#13 of 416 in Da Nang
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danang Beach Hotel
Danang Beach Hotel
#6 of 416 in Da Nang
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotel

Address: 50 An Thuong 1, My Khe Beach | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 416 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: $10 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotel located right at My Khe Beach, just 2 minutes walks to the most beautiful beach of the world. Ideal location for travelers who are looking for a base to visit three world heritages. Just 1/2 hour to Hoi An Ancient Town, 45 minutes to My Son Holyland or 2 hour drive to Hue Citadel. Mango Hotel offers wide range of service including tours, airport/train/bus tickets, money exchange, motorbike/car rental...Well-furnished rooms with free wifi entire the hotel with great service together with our smiles will make your stay memorable and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing