We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Having been to Danang a number of times and have been staying at the other resorts over the last 3 years , basically short stays and so we decided to try this new resort. The rooms are large and well appointed and with the ptivate pool nice. however the rooms are built too cramped up. The spa session was a little disappointing seems the massage staff not good enough with their skills, suppose it;s still new . Anyway how many sessions could I have in one day one was enough for me and for my friend too. We did not do any food in the restaurant as the prices were on the high side and had our meals at the 4 U restaurant and at Hoi An old town. Next time will we stay in Fusion Maia , not likely as there are abundance of resorts new by and providing much more for much less.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spalover96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    262
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
359
1,078
61
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

My 16 year old daughter and I were travelling through Vietnam and read about this resort whilst at Ho Chi Mihn Airport lounge. We booked on line and headed there for 2 nights, we ended up staying 5...We didnt want to leave! After travelling for 10 days through Vietnam this was a welcome change of style of acomodation.
The Resort is beautiful, and very welcoming. The whole ambience of the resort is luxurious yet friendly. The villa was a welcome retreat. It was a great place to relax and be spoilt. The spa experience was fantastic, although some treatments varied depending on the therapist. The spa itself has been well thought out and delivers high end service with all the touches of the finest hotel, only it was all included in our room rate.
The food was fantastic in both restaurants, and the availability of breakfast at any time was a great option. We had very poor weather during our stay unfortunately, but couldnt have been in a better place to enjoy the room, spa, gym and service.
We did go to Hoi an on the complimentary shuttle and have some great clothes and boots made also.
I only have some minor feedback, and that is there was never enough hot water to fill the luxurious sunken bath tub in the room, and It would have been nice to have some email follow up from the hotel after our stay, which would have been a nice touch.
None the less this was one of the nicest resorts I have stayed in and am considering returning for my honeymoon in April.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

The resort is nice but it has got too much developments going on in that area, the next door a resort still unde construction and the building so huge and high , in future guests will be looking into the Fusion Maia. The construction noise from the neighbouring resorts made it difficiult to rest in the afternoons and there were numerous power outages, very intruding and inconvient let alone the relaxing part. Stayed in other resorts did not have some interuptions power outages and so on surley not in a five star resort.. Rooms were good but nothing fantastic as the other resorts where I stayed are better.
Limitless spa sessions, we went for two sessions on the same day but found the therapists wre inexperienced and the next day our body ached. The staffs were friendly and helpful but experience counts.The food was grossly overpriced especially the local food's quality was average no better than those served in the local eateries. At night please try not to walk out of the resort because there was nothing there and Hoi an town is 30 minutes by a car. The beach and water was not good murky and too strong currents to have any decent swimming done. Guess that the resort has a long way to go and we would not be returning and would not recommend it if there are so many defects for a 5 star spa resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nguyenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Really a wonderful experience for chinese new year!
Difficult to decide where to start the review from....
- wonderful room, total luxury with the private pool that is a privacy heaven (some quirks in the room furniture but minor stuff)
- great pool and beach location
- super-attentive service (they, and my gf ideas, made my birthday really memorable, with everyone looking to congratulate me)
- free really unlimited spa (as long as you reserve in advance. and ok, there are not many offerings, but... come on, it's included and with great location / setting
- food & drinks: breakfast can fill you up for the whole day (and it's 24hrs breakfast!). For dinner you can have near-fine-dining experience which has been rare in Vietnam... True however that food price is high if you compare with outside and that restaurant service / speed still needs to improve

I'm sure that over time they'll raise the price once everyone knows about it... but right now it's also a relative bargain!

In summary... a jewel!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

Being in Da Nang for the first time, i stayed at the Fusion Maia Resort Da Nang. A very unique experience, excellent location, quiet, attentive service./nl Unbelievable breakfast buffet and Spa. On the occasion of our 9 YRS anniversary celebration. Though the Hotel was just newly opened. We found our wonderful moments here. The hotel is very tastefully designed, modern, sleek, and beautiful. It has the most unique location in Da Nang. The property are set on the water front. No doubt, this is the talk of town and beyong. Especially, it's wonderful to have a private swimming pool in the room, and hi-tech equipment IPOD system. We love very much with the food here: Special the (Gril Steak with mushroom), Wow... More impressed!!! It the Management team. Their did the superb job to help and serve all the guests. We did extent our stay for 10 more days. We will be back soon in May.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is one of the better hotel I have ever stayed at, with friendly staff available to assist without being intrusive.

Rooms are hugh with your own private pool and garden, great place to loosen up after a day's activities.

The all inclusive spa is heaven with great spa treatments.

This hotel is a place where you could stay within the premise for days without stepping out.

Definitely a great place to stay in Danang.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_KenKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

We toured South & North Vietnam before going to Fusion Maia. Once we arrived we did not want to leave. We extended our stay there because they pampered us from morning to evening. The massages, treatmentss & cooking class were all thoroughly relaxing & enjoyable. The food and drinks are exceptional. We utilized the shuttle to Hoi An and bought some amazing custom clothes and shoes. While the facility is new and still undergoing growing pains, we could not have asked for a better vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirplaneAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 242 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing