We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Nearby Hotels
$513
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
$153
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$684
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveler rating
1,698
307
71
25
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
307
71
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentsper dayprivate poolall day breakfastsunken bathunlimited spaspa menuour honeymoonincluded in the room ratefree shuttlemain restaurantthai massageeach guesttai chiyoga classesmain pool isthe resort offers
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is the nearest thing to paradise on earth. Its stunning location, lovely rooms with individual pools and sunbathing area and beautiful restaurant. The pool area is amazing and a few steps away from a private white beach which was so quiet when we visited.
The staff at the pool and beach were very attentive. Our fab experience started with the staff on arrival, they were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The two Irish girls for Customer Relations were lovely and were so so welcoming and were able to answer anything asked of them.
The free spa treatments are just luxury itself and like no other I have experienced the world over.
Gillian, the GM runs a tight ship, and the whole experience for guests is fabulous. She even took time out to meet us fellow Scots which we greatly appreciated.
Absolutely recommend this hotel for the most chilling time I have had ever. Will stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaG3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Service was unbelievable, all employees are so lovely and accommodating. The breakfast is great and definitely recommend going to BBQ on the beach on Saturday nights. I fainted one day on my stay and the staff ensured i was looked after by receiving food and drinks to feel better. The facilities are great, the spa is the amazing and is definitely ads to the whole experience of the stay.

Room Tip: Pool villa's are a must
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-G-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thanks for your review, our team are very important to us and we are delighted that they took very good care of you when you were not feeling so well. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was very good experience. It is the best with a location, the service. The hotel charges are low, too.It is the feeling that the swimming pool is very urbane, and the connection with the private beach is good for
I want to go once again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Keisuke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Fusion Maia has a lot going for it: lovely rooms, excellent food, the decadence of inclusive spa treatments, a beautiful beach, and much much more. But the thing that set this resort apart for us was the staff and their incredible service ethic. This team is apparently not satisfied if you're happy or pleased, they need to find a way to get you to delighted (and by gosh, they will).

We had a lovely long stay of 12 nights, and from start to finish the team at Fusion Maia looked after us and made us feel so at home (in fact we felt like we were leaving family when we departed!)

We have a reasonably complicated list of dietary requirements. The managers were brilliant at making sure all of the kitchen and service staff were briefed, which meant they were on the ball to point out dishes that could be problematic, and rush to offer alternatives. The chef would make up meals based on our requests, ordered in gluten free bread, and kindly provided a different menu for their special experience of dining by candlelight on the beach.

The team in the day spa are equally wonderful. Take the time to have a chat and say hello, and you'll be rewarded with smiles and memories to last a long time. The quality of the spa treatments were excellent, and we loved being able to wander in at any time, put on a body scrub, sweat it off in the sauna, and cool down in the quiet pool within the spa grounds. We loved our two treatments per day: easily achieved by booking a day or two in advance around our sightseeing plans.

The rooms themselves are simple, clean and relaxing. If you want a little extra space and additional options for chasing shade outside the pool, the two bedroom spa villa is excellent (would be brilliant to share with some friends!)

The main pool is great, we spent more time there than expected given how much we loved the pool in our room - mostly to enjoy the lazy day beds overlooking the ocean, lying under the palm tree fronds. Relaxation heaven!

If you're exercise inclined (we're not) the facilities in the gym looked impressive - a proper setup. And the daily yoga sessions available were a lovely perk to feel healthy around all that lazing.

To return to the service to finish off: I think it's the small touches that made our stay so special. Staff remembering a drink or food choice to suggest, helping to organise secret surprises for my partner, dropping by with a little ice cream treat as you lie by the pool. They're a remarkable bunch.

Which means the management team at Fusion are to be absolutely commended: we were so impressed at how well the whole place ran and how personal the service levels were they achieved. Thank you to all the staff - we'd name names but the list would be too long - we miss you and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Delighted to hear the team looked after your dietary requirements, with the range of products available our chef's try their best to accommodate all requests that guests have. Sorry to hear you are missing us here, please do come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

this is the second time we come to Fusion Maia Hotel. my wife is so happy due to our choice. the staffs are very good and the place is so beautiful. the price is also reasonable. we really enjoyed the dinner there. Moreover, we also had food when we make a phone call from the room.
the overview of Da Nang from the height is so great. We really like it

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K0na2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews