We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, relaxing but a few touches would help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 271 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing but a few touches would help”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a long weekend at Fusion Maia in March. We chose it for the two spa treatments per day per person you get with the booking and for its relatively small size. Although they told us the resort was at 90% occupancy when we checked in, we were able to get an early check in and there’s enough space/grounds for a decent amount of privacy. It would have been nice if each villa had its own entrance (the pool villas have four entrances facing each other). Although it was too early in the year for swimming in the sea, the resort is set on a beautiful beach with comfortable day beds. Could do with a few more umbrellas on the beach relative to the number of sun loungers. The infinity pool is nice, although it can get busy with kids. They promise you a ‘Fusionista’ to look after your every need. We did not see ours for the first few days. In fact, that was fine with us; we’d been to the area before and are quite independent, so prefer to do our own thing and approach staff when we want. Maybe the Fusionista could be an option? I think I read that the spa doesn't allow children under 12 - Fusion Maia actually lends itself to having a policy to extend this throughout the resort, especially with the spa offering and generally chilled and relaxing ambience they clearly work hard to create. The spa reception area can be chaotic at times. Having a separate entrance to the area where they look after bookings might help to alleviate the flow of traffic. While the two treatments per day per person is great, you must book early if you want to get the timeslots you want. Generally, the massages were fine (obviously depends on the therapist), but not the best we’ve had. Would suggest sticking to the more basic treatments (like the massages) as the treatments that are a little more technique-driven (reiki, thai massage), were very disappointing. But all of the therapists were very enthusiastic and pleasant. Loved the breakfast sets – what a great idea! Should be blinds in the gym, as light can be very bright in the morning. Rooms are roomy and fantastic .. but the non-frosted glass shower means that you're completely exposed to e.g., the young man bringing room service! While the open space is nice, some way to separate the bathroom area and bedroom would lend itself to a little more privacy. I didn't notice the card about sheets (i.e., leave this card on the bed you don't need your sheets changed today) until half way through our stay, as it was placed next to the shower (vs next to the bed). Little touches like a fruit basket in the room, water on the beach would be nice. Note, there is nowhere to eat nearby. We had dinner at the resort the first night and then went into Hoi An (both on the free shuttle and by taxi) for the rest of our stay

All in all, a very relaxing atmosphere and despite the comments above, had a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notinsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,569
    275
    61
    24
    15
See reviews for
371
1,105
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Included in the deal are 2 spa treatments everyday, so if you like massages,manicures, etc this is the place for you. The breakfasts are brilliant, really very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a lovely infinity pool, right on the beach...and it is a very nice beach. There is nothing outside the hotel...they have a shuttle that takes you to Hoi an. Our room had its own pool. The bed was lovely but the place needs some maintenance. We had issues with plumbing and smelly basins...they were eventually partly fixed, and our internet was very unreliable...a great pity because it took the gloss off what is a lovey hotel. Even the main reception areas are in need of a fresh coat of paint and repairs. All in all would we return....probably yes...but if you can afford the Nam Hai down the road it is chalk and cheese. The manager gave us a free drink and late checkout in compensation for the problems. Bye the way the spa team masseurs are very good!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this resort for our honeymoon and we loved it. The service was great and all the staff went out of their way to make our trip special. I believe that the rooms, pool and garden could be more luxurious or modern, but they are still very beautiful and comfy. The resort is also on the smaller side so it is a bit more intimate. The section of beach is very clean and great to relax on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very good location! We went to Danang for Golf and celebrating my boyfriend's birthday. The resort is located very close to the golf courses which only took ~10 mins. And we walked a long the beach to the seafood restaurants (though around 30 mins) but it was safe and nice and many people playing football and running there. We could feel the lifestyle there. Excellent service! Every staff member was very polite and helpful. They knew all the answers to your questions. They directed you to the right person very quickly and staff showed up very quickly to help you. They were efficient and kind. Spa in the resort was just great after golfing. The villa was excellent, spacious and clean with privacy. The whole experience there was just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rachelxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in March. When compared to other 5 star beach resorts, I have to say this place is just average. The villa is decent and our pool is quite sizable. Furnitures are not exactly new but acceptable. There is fair enough privacy given the villa fences are high enough. The setting of the villas is a bit of a turn off. There are 4 villas all together and you enter from the same pathway...I didn't really like that. It makes the whole experience less private. The beach area is nice and they have sofa beds on the beach which are cute and comfy. Main pool is big enough but does get busy around 11am. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. So here goes a few things you need to know: 1) there is no shops around the resort whatsoever. Cross the street of the resort there is just massive empty land and adjacent to the resort there are just more hotels. If u don't want to pay for expensive drinks from mini bar, you should stock up when u go to Hoi An or into Da Nang; 2) It is easy to get a taxi from the resort into the city and I think net net going out for food did end up to be cheaper than eating at the resort. Taxi is not cheap though. For a 30 ride we paid about 300k+ Dong; 3) I really had mixed feelings about their spa. I know one of the biggest selling point is 2 treatments per day guaranteed but the quality of the treatments isn't really 5-star. I know I shouldn't be complaining given the treatments are free but still...one night we had late appointment at 8:30pm and the spa closes at 10pm. The staff was clearly rushing through our treatment. We booked for 80mins but ended up getting than less 60mins worth of not very good service. Also u should really book on advance. Time slots get filled up quickly and there are only max 3 staffs at the spa booking room servicing customers. If you are unfortunately like us, you might end up sitting there for 20mins before you get to speak to the booking staff. But then again, it is free spas...which u don't get elsewhere; 4) hotel has shuttle going back and forth between Hoi An. You will find a lot more food options on Hoi An so it is not a bad choice to take the 6pm bus there, enjoy dinner and drinks then take the 10pm bus back to the resort. The ride is about 10mins. If you were to go to Hoi An by cab, it will cost u about 350k dong; 5) Lastly the hotel tours are total rip offs. If you are thinking about going to My Son, please go to Hoi An and join a bus tour there. The resort charges about 1.73M dong per person to go to My Son. We paid 65k dong per person
joining a tour from Hoi An with an English speak guide. Overall the experience is good but I think for the price I paid, I expected more.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Many thanks for your comments on your stay. Whilst our spa is busy we continuously train and monitor the standards of our team to ensure guests get the best experience. We do appreciate when guests tell their Fusionista if there is any concerns during their stay so that we can try and assist to resolve and make the stay the best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I visited Fusion Maia with my family last summer and we were impressed with every aspect of the resort. We didn't run into a lot of other guests throughout our stay even though we knew the resort was almost fully booked and overall it was a serene stay. The pool villa was huge, clean, and modern and the private pool was a nice touch.

The spa treatments were superb--you get to choose two spa treatments and you can get on the wait list for more. The actual quality of the treatment really depended on the therapist. The resort was busy, so it was hard to get all the spa treatments we wanted during peak hours, but it didn't bother us (try to book all the spa services on the first day so you have more options for time).

The breakfast buffet was healthy and delicious, though we were a bit bored of the options by the last day. We did have one problem at breakfast, but the manager was quick to respond. In general, all the staff we encountered were attentive and friendly. I remember we had a manager or staff come around every day during breakfast giving us personalized recommendations for activities (from visiting historical sites to making reservations for water sports to shopping). She was extremely helpful and followed up each day on how the previous day went. We did use the complimentary shuttle to Hoi An and there was a festival going on at the time so that was a change of vibe from the quiet resort. We never had any communication problems with the staff as some people mentioned.

I think the nicest touch to this resort was the different themes they had for each day and how they try connect it with the resort activities, spa services, and food. All in all, we had a very relaxing stay and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voecklabruck, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

very nice rooms, beautiful design, lovely pool, nice staff!!! the food is excellent, the garden really nice and the beach is great too. the villas are very large and the pool is absolutely great! will got there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#11 of 271 in Da Nang
1,712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 271 in Da Nang
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing