We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 270 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this resort April 2013 for 8 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The private pool definately gives the room a "wow" factor, but we preferred to stay on the beach or around the main pool.
The rooms are very spacious, if not a little too sparse for our liking, but this is down to individual taste.
The spa is wonderful, and the staff were very helpful in arranging convenient times etc. In our opinion, the treatments were "top notch", of course much depends upon the individual therapist, but we were impressed. A special thanks to Miss Han and Miss Zin, and the girls at the front spa desk.
All of the staff at the Fusion Maia are, without exception, very friendly and efficient.
Apparently, everyone is allocated a "Fusionista" to assist them with their stay, but for some reason, we did not know who our Fusionista was, or maybe mis communicated. This really did not matter to us as we quite independent anyway, so no problem!
We had a half board package, which we would recommend, as we had the option to either take our meal at lunch or evening. We tended to have lunch at the hotel, and ate out in Hoi An in the evening.
We found the meals at the hotel to be very well presented, however a little limited and bland - again down to individual taste and not a criticsm of the hotel, although believe that the menus could be a little more adventurous and varied.
We took the shuttle bus into Hoi An most evenings, and the shuttle is well timed and organised.
The last shuttle leaves Hoi An at 10pm, which is actually ok as most places tend to close and wind down around this time. However, it was a shame that the hotel bar was completely empty at 10.30, and not very inviting for a nightcap.
The beach at the front of the hotel is very well maintained, although we were disappointed when we walked down the beach at the right of the hotel to discover that there are basically unfinished developments which hopefully will not spoil the Fusion Maia in the future.
We would recommend the cooking class at Morning Glory - the class is for the full morning, until around 12.30. It included a tour around Hoi An market, and an informative class of all abilities.
Also, a special thank you to the group from Cheltenham, who recommended the Sofitel in Hanoi as we had a horrendous 10 hour wait for our filght home. We thorougly enjoyed our bottle of bubbly, and of course the amazing view...!
All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much. However, for us, we felt the hotel to be a little too isolated for us, not being able to walk down the beach to other small bars, restaurants etc.
The main draw for this hotel is the spa - which, if you are seriously into your spa treatments, will be perfect for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a very good location - we were nearer the beach end, which we preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prawnbintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It's so nice to read that you have had a lovely holiday. As the spa is really one of the highlights, we are particularly happy to pass on the compliments to the therapists that made your spa experience "top notch". We've started offering nightcaps at the poolside in the garden lit by lantern light and some creative tea & coffee cocktails....for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    275
    61
    24
    15
See reviews for
371
1,105
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great trip and a wonderful relaxing weekend staying at a villa at Fusion Maia. Worlds away from everything else! The villa was set on the beach for some beautiful scenery. Loved the private pool too! The hospitality was great too. Not to mention the breakfast! Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatVN, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed your wonderful beach villa. You say we are 'worlds away from everything else', but we are also only a short flight from Singapore....so hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If your looking for a slice of luxury and somewhere to indulge yourself in spa treatments, but at an affordable price... then this is the place for you!! Its trendy, chic and set on a beautiful beach of white sand. I had 5 nights here and did not want to leave, the staff are what really make it special, from start to finish they always had a smile on their faces and nothing was ever too much trouble and made some good friends.

It was amazing to have the spa treatments included in the cost and the fact that you are guaranteed 2 per person, per day is just unbelievable...I would definitely recommend the facial and Thai Fusion Body Massage.!! They also have a good range of activities to get involved in on a daily basis, I tried the Tai Chi on Marble Mountain....was great fun!!

The food here was excellent, very well presented and really good variety to choose from and kept at reasonable prices. If you want to eat out Hoi An is only 25 minutes away and they offer a free shuttle bus which is fab as the latest one back is at 10pm. Hoi An is truly magical and worth a visit, oh and try the bicycle tour too!

The Villas are just lovely and spacious, the pool is actually a good size and very private too!

I could go on and on about how fabulous this place is, but I guess you wont really know until you go yourself....All I can say is that you will not regret it !!!!

Thank you to Fusion Maia for a faultless and very special stay !!! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaicie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatVN, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to try some of the more energetic Fusion Explorer activities. Minh, the fusionista for Tai Chi on marble mountain really enjoys sharing his passion on this trip so he'll be so happy to hear it was special! The bicycle excursion is also a fun way to see daily life in Hoi An off the beaten path. Hope to welcome you back again soon to try some of the other activities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a lovely place and maybe we expected too much but after just staying at the Intercontinental in Saigon we felt the customer service lacks in some places. We found the beach restaurant hopeless, very average food and were not interested in us at all. The spa's were good sometimes and others average. I can see why people love it but to me the Nam Hai is a way more luxurious experience and you can get way better massages in Hoi An or the best value is the Boutique Resort and Spa where the beds are the most comfortable out of them all and the service is second to none !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiefredie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatVN, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully in the future we have another chance to welcome you back, perhaps at one of our new properties opening later this year - Fusion Alya, a food-inclusive experience in Hoi an or Fusion Maia, a spa-inclusive experience on the island of Phu Quoc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a perfect get away from Hanoi (where we currently live) for a long weekend. After exploring the charming town of Hoi An, we were very happy to luxuriate at the Fusion Maia Resort. Everything was wonderful--the grand beach villa, the service, the SPA!!, the pool, the amazing breakfasts, and even the weather! We were two families with kids between the ages of 9-12. They spent many hours at the pool, on the beach and in the game room, so the parents had plenty of time in the spa without worrying about the kids. I'd say that Fusion Maia is one of our best beach hotel experiences (and we travel a lot), and we will go back again! Thanks to all the Fusionistas who made our weekend a truly relaxing one. Only one observation: the SPA appointment system could be improved so that guests can get the services they want. I'm not sure why guests couldn't book appointments for the mornings?? Still wondering about that?

Room Tip: The Grand Beach Villa is a must for two families with kids. Private pool and lovely garden on the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandini_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatVN, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Happy to hear you had a truly relaxing getaway from Hanoi's hustle and bustle. If it helps to clarify, the spa is open from 10am until 10pm for bookings. Guests can pre-book 2 spa treatments for the first day. On arrival, guests can book 2 treatments for morning, afternoon or evening for every day of their stay. Each day, after we guarantee all guests have had their 2 spa treatments, we open up all further available time slots for guests to book additional treatments also at no charge.

Good that you are living close by so you can hopefully make a more regular escape to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Fusion Maia, Danang and loved every minute of our stay! Very friendly and efficient staff - nice food - beautiful surroundings - beautifully appointed rooms - perfect location - very handy free shuttle to Hoi An - the price inclusive spa treatments a major plus and the list goes on.... Definitely on top of the list of hotels we would recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatVN, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It is always a challenge to continue surprising and providing more than expected, so this is great to hear and we really appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped at Fusion Maia over Easter and had a wonderful break. You can not fault the service and the rooms are very good too. Food was also of a very good standard. We had not expected too much from the spa due to the fact that it was all included, however, we had an excellent selection of different massages and treatments. They really were good. We also particularly liked the trips. We enjoyed diving at Cham island( the tour of the village was really good) the fishing trip at hoi an and tai chi on marble mountain. The guides were exceptional at communicating the history with amusing tales. We travelled with our 13 year old son and watched no Tv the entire time we were there.
The only disappointments were the weather, lot of cloud cover although it was a lovely temperature and the second part of our trip which involved Saigon. It was too noisy and hot for me. Hint there is choose a hotel with a decent size pool or space to relax. The city buzzes and you need to escape from it after the wonderful relaxation of Fusion Maia. Thank you to all at Fusion Maia for providing some very happy memories.

Room Tip: Get the air conditioning temperature right in your room at the start as we struggled to get the temp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny18300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expatVN, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Such a pity about the weather which is now perfectly sunny going into summer season! Thank you for the room tip regarding the air-conditioner, we'd also like to highlight to other guests that we do have options available to change the direction of the vents if this is not comfortable for you, please highlight this to our team.

Happy to hear you had a wonderful, relaxing break at Fusion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#38 of 270 in Da Nang
1,708 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 270 in Da Nang
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing