We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning our next trip after 1 day....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Planning our next trip after 1 day....”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the best holiday myself and my husband have ever been on (and we go in 2/3 per year all around the world).....the villas are spacious and well laid out with a private pool on top which really did make all the difference. Now we have experienced such a wonderful place we are concerned about going anywhere else as we'll just end up disappointed. An example of how good this hotel is - it was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and as soon as we were met by a waiter for breakfast on the beach the first greeting was 'happy birthday Mr Bell'. He was so shocked, he thought I'd told them which I hadn't as he doesn't like the attention. They must have picked up on it from the passport......all day long wherever he went, the spa, the bar, the restaurant he was greeted with birthday wishes. The girls in the spa even gave him a flower to say many happy returns. The final special touch was a card and cake from the manager in our room when we returned that evening. We can not wait to go back, if you have the chance then please visit as this hotel will create the best experience ever for you.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Wonderful to hear your husband had a special birthday filled with warm surprises and that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We were just thinking how fortunate we are the other day when we were in the breakfast room and counted so many return "Fusion Friends" from near and far, so we'll be thrilled to be welcoming you back soon again too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,588
    280
    62
    24
    15
See reviews for
379
1,119
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Locarno, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 nights stay at this fantastic resort. A great place for wellness and relaxation. Fusion Maia has excellent customer service, the staff always serving you with a smile genuinely nice and kind. Wonderful treatments - all SPA services are included in room rate. Fantastic beach, very clean perfect for a long walk.

Great place to pamper yourself!


We enjoyed a 3 nights stay at this fantastic resort. A great place for wellness and relaxation. Fusion Maia has excellent customer service, the staff always serving you with a smile genuinely nice and kind. Wonderful treatments - all SPA services are included in room rate. Fantastic beach, very clean perfect for a long walk.

Great place to pamper yourself!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mida_amorgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Happy to hear you got into zen mode and felt it was a great place for wellness and relaxation. Ideally 7 nights is best to really feel the benefits of the spa treatments and activities, but hopefully you can stay longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fusion Maia is a destination within itself. Despite visiting numerous attractions and resorts in neighboring Hoi An, I would have been equally satisfied (if not more) to spend my entire trip at the Fusion Maia resort.

The staff are impeccable - all speaking proficient English and going out of their way to make sure each and every one of their guests is taken care of above and beyond expectations.

The pool villas are impeccable - an upside to staying at this reasonably young resort (2 and a half years old). The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and outfitted with everything one would need on a trip away. There is even an ipod dock with an ipod on request, coffee machine, swivel tv so you can watch tv in bed or in the huge oversize bath. Everything has been thought of to maximize a comfortable stay.

The spa is of course the crowning jewel of this resort. All treatments are complimentary and there is no maximum amount of treatments. I enjoyed the mud wrap, full body massage, and manicure/pedicure - all at no extra cost. Another highlight was breakfast - available anywhere at anytime. The breakfast was packed with healthy and hearty breakfast options - yoghurts, fruit, muesli, vegetable juice, fresh fruit juice, eggs cooked any way, the list is endless.

I cannot recommend this resort enough - and for the price it is a complete steal. Enjoy this resort while you can at such an affordable price (as it is still quite young).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeSaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Always heart-warming to hear if the experience we provide can be life-changing to help guests relax and unwind and bring more balance to their lives. Thank you for the lovely comments, much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had 8 nights at Fusion Maia which was not too long. We took yoga every morning after an early fabulous breakfast and had various wonderful spa treatments every day. Most evenings we took the free shuttle into Hoi An for dinner. It was all marvelous as the other reviews explain. My only complaint is that the dinners at the resort are unbelievably slow. The best dinner there was a whole fresh fish which was taken from the tank for me. Dinner in the Hoi An restaurants was a good contrast being very casual and fast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawyer/Exporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
So nice to hear you had a marvelous stay! Thank you also for your feedback on the dinner service, we'll be sure to work with our chefs on this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the place where all your spa resort dreams come true. Modern and large villas. Extremely service minded and helpful staff. Complimentary spa/massage services. Everything combines to an exceptional experience for the whole family.
We enjoyed a 3 nights stay at this fantastic resort. We had the largest villa closest to the beach and had our private big swimming pool and a big fenced-in garden.
A tips is to book a private garden dinnerparty. You can enjoy delightfull dishes with your own chef and waiter.

The only negative thing I can remember is the mosquitos in the garden and around the pool area. Small children will also feel a little uncomfortable about the many waves on the beach. Finally the hotel doesn't have any spa treatments for children.

Room Tip: Choose the villas closest to the beach or the spa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Wonderful to hear you had an exceptional spa holiday experience, and that you enjoyed the 3 bedroom beach-front villa. Thank you for the feedback regarding mosquitoes, we will continue our program to ensure minimal inconvenience to guests. We have started offering Mini Maia activities from 2 - 4pm daily to allow parents time for spa treatments, this includes a fun activity linked to our spa program as well as foot massage and mani's for kids. Please enquire with your Fusionista for more info. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from Fusion Maia and all I can say is wow! First time away without the children in nearly twenty years, expecting to be pampered and find a little piece of heaven, and it was just that. So much on offer. The staff were amazing, always smiling and nothing was ever too much trouble. We had our own fushionista and this personal touch was fabulous and made a big difference. The spa was where we spent a lot of time- staff were very patient with us and tried hard to accommodate all the treatments we wanted to try- they learnt our names very quickly! The 'extras' were great too. Personal yoga lessons on top of the group lessons each morning, a reflexology lesson and personal Reiki training. Also had a healthy living consultation with Bhavini which I highly recommend- this has changed my life. I came away with everything I could have wanted from my holiday. Don't think twice about whether it is a good place to stay- just do it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hope you "just do it" again soon. You must take time in a year again to come and relax again -you owe it to yourselves! Glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary lifestyle consultations for Natural Living and hope you were able to take home useful tools too, we'll pass on the special feedback to Bhavini too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are a family of 5 people and stayed in the Resort for 2 nights. We stayed in a villa unit with 2 bedrooms, each of which was an en-suite with private massage pool. There is also a private swimming pool with deck chairs in the unit, overlooking a private beach. There are a large swimming pool and beach in the Resort complex. The whole Resort is nicely landscaped. The villa unit is spacious, luxurious but yet comfortable and relaxing.

The Resort really catered for all your holiday and relaxing needs right from the moment of your arrival. Just mention a few: all staff were cheerful, helpful and welcoming; luxurious spa treatments at no extra fees; free shuttle bus to/from Hoi An (a famous nearby attraction). Another illustration of how you are being pampered is that the Resort provided a 2-storey Lounge at the Hoi An drop-off/pick-up point providing Resort guests with resting sofa seats and express massage treatment, again at no extra fees, while they are waiting for the shuttle bus. Just imagine how soothing it is in having a comfortable resting place and refreshing massage after a tired tour at Hoi An.

It was known that the Resort had various arrangement of holidaying activities, but we did not explore it as we had only a relatively short stay.

The Resort really looked after every aspects of your holidaying needs! The only regret we had was that we should have stayed there much longer, instead of just 2 nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripmaker_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Nice to hear your family had the best holiday! Fortunately you are close by and can visit us soon again for a bit longer - particularly now with the direct flights from Hong Kong to Da Nang on Dragonair - you're only 90 minutes away from another relaxing holiday with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 275 in Da Nang
1,725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing