We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'No Need To Write About It'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #4 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I can see no point in writing about this wonderful hotel. There have been so many accolades already awarded by a great many people each expressing just how great this resort really is. There have been loads of T/A entries lauding the virtues of the amazing spa facilities and the fact that all of the treatments are free and the fact that there are over 70 skilled therapist available to satisfy your every whim. So many people have praised the luxurious villa style rooms each with its own pool and garden, glass walled shower and bathroom, swingable large screen TV and lounge area and of the little surprises left for you to find. Dont get me started on the superb quality of the freshly cooked food and menu choice selection at dinner or the absolutely amazing breakfast that you can have any time anywhere, even on the beach if you want. I dont think that I should mention the excellently equipped gym as many people have done this already. Others have also already recorded the virtues of the lovely peaceful area around the separate spa pool and suggested that it is well worth a visit. I am also aware that the wonderful planted areas throughout the estate which are tenderly cared for by a dedicated bunch of gardeners have also been previously mentioned. The hotel itself rightly lays claim to fronting onto the pure white sands known as 'China Beach' and the brochure allows a sneak preview of the fantastic infinity pool that appears to just drop into the ocean. Well this is no good, I need to justify the 5 star rating that this fine resort truly deserves. The staff, amazing! cannot do enough for you, immaculate in appearance, caring, keen to engage in conversation with their charming broken english. Nothing is too much trouble for this obviously happy team. They are dedicated to their work, the hotel and most importantly, the wellbeing of the guests. Experience the dedication of Nguyen Thanh Nga (Restaurant Manager), the mixing skills of Mguyen Huu Tsi (Barman) and listen to the advice of Natalie Devoy (Spa Manager). All of these most excellent staff work under the close attention of the General Manager Natalie Devoy who can often be found chatting away to hotel guests, listening closely to their comments. Ms Devoy can be right proud of her achievements at this wonderful hotel. My one comment, try to stay for more than just a couple of days if you can. Most guests just use this resort as a stopover but we were lucky enough to stay for 9 days and it proved to be one of our better choices. There are some huge hotels being built nearby which will propel the Fusion Maia almost into the 'Boutique' arena so try to stay here before it becomes too exclusive (which it will) and you will then probably need to book up to 6 months in advance. You have been warned. Hotel Fusion Maia, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: To guarantee privacy request a room on the left hand side of the estate near the beach
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We're so glad you DID write about it! Thank you for your all your special comments, we'll be sure to post this on the noticeboard for all our Fusion Stars to enjoy too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
There are newer reviews for Fusion Maia Da Nang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding resort & spa. Friendly & helpful staff. Resort facilities are top standards with a private swimming pool in every villa. All spa treatments are very relaxing and rejuvenating.

Perfect for honeymooners or just a single getaway, even a family gathering!

Will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

So nice to hear your stay was relaxing and really rejuvenating. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I tend to view every hotel / resort stay I get to with a critical eye on Hardware & Software. By Hardware I mean the physical aspects of the property; and by software I tend to look at how the people who operate the property make the difference.

It is undoubtedly the case that the Fusion Maia justifies its rating as Tripadvisor's No. 1 in Da Nang; and I feel it has a lot to do with the software.

Here are some examples:

* We had initial trouble securing decent slots for our spa therapies for the duration of our 6 day stay. Spa Manager Natalie who was doing her rounds while we were having dinner on our first night asked us how we were doing, and when we mentioned our challenge in getting decent slot, she said 'leave it with me', turned on some magic with her staff, and before long we were getting much better slots for the entire rest of the journey

* We had some light coming in from the indoor bath louvre and a separator curtain was promptly put up to keep the light from that area from coming into our villa.

* We arranged for breakfast by the beach (yes please remember to try this) and they went hard at work setting up the tent and dining table. It was a most memorable event and a great photo opportunity. We took close to 50 shots on the camera because the scene was too beautiful. Special mention to Hai who helped with all the setup with a smile and sincere eagerness to please.

The virtues of this resort have been extolled my many others so I won't go into them; suffice to say that most of what is said is absolutely true. Special mention to Thao and Thuong who made a huge difference to attending to our needs. Instead, let me suggest some tips to help your stay be even more memorable:

* Even if you are staying only one night / day; arrange for breakfast (say at around 8am) by the beach. Trust me on this; you will have photos that will have your facebook friends drooling and pictures that you will talk about even years down the road. 8am because there aren't many people lying around on the sundeck chairs at that time; and you will experience spending time, hopefully with your loved one(s), with the 'on your own private beach feeling' with only the mountains, clouds, sea and never ending shoreline as your company.

* Be sure to try the food at the Poolside restaurant if you have a few days here. I preferred it over the large restaurant in the middle and defaulted going to the Poolside restaurant instead. However your own mileage may vary.

* If you are thinking of going up Ba Na hills (the 45 min journey is worth it because of the longest cable car ride in the world) - bring a jacket and if going in numbers more than one, consider taking a taxi there, having that driver wait, then bring you back. It might still work out a lot cheaper than the tour packages available. Spend a little time among the clouds sitting on the benches just outside the Ba Na Hill Resort - the air is terrific and very therapeutic (try to meditate out the bad music playing nearby though :))

* If you can't get your fill of massages at the Fusion Maia and want EVEN MORE you can do yourself a favour and check into Ponderosa day spa at Hoi An and try their hot stones treatment there. Guaranteed to give you a good night's sleep. I am into massage (as in we buy significant packages) so I think I might know :)) The therapists are disciplined there, professional and are well groomed. I am amazed at how they handle those hot stones for so long with nary a care. Note: There's one other one that's frequently mentioned as being great on Tripadvisor which goes quite a bit cheaper - for courtesy reasons I won't mention their name. You may spend a bit less with that one but pay a bit more for Ponderosa because it will be worth every dollar. Those who have tried both (as I have) will understand.




*

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, we're so glad to hear the Fusionista's helped you get into the Fusion flow, making you feel at home on holiday and we'll pass on the special mention to Thao and Thuong. Thank you also for saying that Fusion Maia's rating as Tripadvisor's No. 1 in Da Nang is well deserved; as you say, it's the software / our special people, which we feel makes the difference even now there are new hotels in the area, it's about touching people's hearts and making special memories during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at Fusion Maia, we were allocated villa 2502.
Hardware wise, we have seen better. Pool in room was small and being light sleepers, light peeping through the sides of the bathroom blinds keep us awake the first night. So where is the positive of this resort?
The people working here makes all the difference! They are well communicated amongst the staffs and once they receive a bit of not so positive feedback from guest, they follow up immediately and rectify to the best they can on the spot! Now that is what great service is about and differentiates Fusion Maia from the rest of the hotels we stayed so far! The staffs here make it a point to speak to guests and seek to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible!
Amazing people like Hai - an attentive waiter at the restaurant near the infinity pool, he even remembers my husband's preference on eggs, Thao at front desk - who is always ready with a smile and recommended us the place to go when we ask for help on the best "bun thit nuong", Thuong at front desk - with her warmth and caring ways that radiated through her smile, Natalie the spa manager - who helped us secure the preferred slots at the spa...and the list goes on.
A big thank you to you amazing people - for making our stay an unforgettable one. You guys definitely set the bar high for best standards in this industry! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmatuerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Oh my goodness - we were really nervous when we started reading your title at first - until it kicked in that you thought it was well deserved! It's only due to reviews like yours and all our other wonderful guests that we can be number one on trip advisor, and we really appreciate that everyone took the time to share on this forum. We've passed on your feedback to all Fusion Stars mentioned and to Mr Hai, who was so surprised and excited "to be famous" on trip advisor! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

2 days and 2 nights in heaven is how we best describe our experience. Amazing spa treatments and kind welcoming staff. Pool villa suited us down to the ground and we did not get our bathers wet as the pool was private and we swam naked. No sun but who cares.

Restaurant prices to high as we had already paid $450 per night to stay. Don't rip us off.

Fusion Feeling spa treatment was the most boring thing we have ever done and highly overrated. But other treatments were great.

Would stay again but eat out.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balibaby3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you on departure. We understand that the Fusion Feeling is something quite different. As we combine a very gentle and nurturing body brushing with energy work - it may not be for everyone - but definitely something worth trying as each person's experience will be unique as it is a lot of intuitive work on a subconscious level. Happy to hear you enjoyed the other therapies and still left feeling pampered!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here 17 days, and it was outstanding in many ways. The Spa was excellent the room very spacious and private and the food was good. It is difficult to say anything negative. The service was very friendly and all the staff appear to be well trained. We have stayed in many beach resorts in South East Asia including many famous global brands, and this was clearly the best.

Room Tip: Try and get a room as near to the beach as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We're so honored to be compared with famous global brands as we are still young (but up and coming). Thank you for your compliments, we are thrilled to hear your 17 days with us were outstanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We are sitting on the hotel patio awaiting our taxi to Da Nang airport, we have stayed in villa no. 5001 for the past 7 days, the villa faced onto the South China Sea, it has been the most relaxing incredible experiences of our lives.
We started off in Manila 3 weeks ago and visited Boracay which was beautiful, we stayed in Ho Chi Minh City in the Grand Saigon for 4 days, boy was that city an adventure, crossing the road was a challenge.
When we arrived at the Fusion Maia we were ready to chill out, and we did, the surroundings, the staff, the food, the accommodation and the ambience was the best ever.
The Resident Manager, Joel went out of his way to ensure our stay was memorable and I even enjoyed the Spa treatments, my wife raved about them.
They do a complimentary shuttle bus into Hoi An several times a day, a buzzing city with probably the best Indian Restaurant we have eaten in, the Ganesh, well worth a visit.
Thank you Joel memories for a life time.
Jack and Sandra
Glasgow, Scotland

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

The 3 bedroom Beach Villa's are pretty special with the large open living room flowing onto the large pool and garden area overlooking the ocean....perfect for chilling out with family or friends, aren't they? We only have 2 of them so they are extremely popular.

So nice to hear Joel and the Fusion Stars were able to help make memories of a lifetime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#39 of 284 in Da Nang
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 284 in Da Nang
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $461 - $1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing