We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fusion Maia Da Nang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #5 of 214 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We travelled through Vietnam during 23 days from north to south.
Our stay in Fusion Maia was mid-way our itinerary, and God , what a great time we had there !
We stayed 4 nights and every day was a delight : friendly and helpful staff, fantastic hotelroom with private pool and garden, great Spa service ... the best we ever had.
Beautiful beaches, great swimming pools (beach side and spa side).

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit exploring other parts of Vietnam too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    241
    56
    24
    15
See reviews for
338
1,004
60
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are half way into our 5 night stay here. Cannot fault it . The villas are the best we have stayed in. They are spacious and clean. Every night we have turn down service and our used towels are replaced. The spa treatments are to die for. You get a minimum of 2 a day, yesterday I had 4. The buffet breakfast is yum but if you miss that breakfast is served at the beach restaurant all day.
And wifi is free.
A most amazing relaxing resort.88

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveSamoa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
A half-way stay review - great! A lot to live up to for the other half of your stay, but we'll try our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for our trip around SE Asia. This resort was hands down the highlight of our trip. The staff was very accommodating and easy to understand. We were greeted with drinks and taken to our private villa. Every unit has a private pool which is a unheard of for the price it is. The spa treatments were also complementary which was lovely! Breakfast is included in the meal, and was some of the best food we had the entire trip as it's european, american, and asian fusion. The beach is nice for what it is, very quiet. But the pool and seating by the beach is very relaxing. There is a shuttle that goes to and from Hoi An a few times a day which made it very easy for us to spend time in the town but then venture back when we wanted. I have no complaints from this resort, I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for relaxation in a zen and modern setting.

Room Tip: We had the Standard Villa, and depending on where it's located, it could be close to the spa or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We're thrilled to hear we were the highlight of your trip! Thank you also for appreciating the great value that the resort offers (considering private pool and spa treatments are included)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I simply didn't want to leave. It could be anywhere in the world but the Fusion really is paradise. The pool villas are spacious, clean and well equipped. The spa is brilliant. The beach and pool areas are clean. The staff are very nice. I simply cannot fault it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Such a pity you could not have stayed just a little bit longer! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Still a long way to go. Waterbottles in room more than 6 months old. Staff very nice, but in general unable to communicate. Simply not acceptable to be adressed as "handsome man". Not being stiff upper lip, but if you want to be up market attention to customer approach is essential. Food Ok, but the menu should be changed more often. Public area should not be polluted with background music. Very annoying if you want "peace and harmony". Final point..louds of charter groups which made it more of a beach hotel than anything else. Frankly the hotel as presented in marketing advertisments is quite misleading. Very nice garden/pool, but if you seek peace and quite beware of all the kids. And.. Beware of potential accidents both in room and going to the Spa in the evening. Little light as you can miss the steps. Bathtube in the room is not for sleep walkers. This hotel is "a Must" for American ambulance chasers,

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Claes, we were very dissappointed to read the review and thank you for your comments which we will address, as received feedback during your stay. Perhaps we have a chance to make your next stay that you are planning for 2014 more comfortable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

we were very impressed from our first contact with the hotel fusion maia who dealt with our delayed arrival with no problem.The facilities are just as described on the website -we had a spacious modern style villa with our own pool and wonderful bath and shower area. The main infinity pool and restaurant area are beautiful.The twice daily shuttle to Hoi an was a bonus as we alternated between eating in Hoi an in the evening and shopping in the day time. Our treatments at the spa were wonderful and we were timetabled together which meant that we could enjoy the rest of our time at Hoi an and the resort together.We enjoyed the busy new year atmosphere in Hoi an and the calm atmosphere at the resort.Breakfasts were great and we found the staff very pleasant and attentive.Special thanks to duty manager Trinh Phan who came with us to the doctor in Da nang when my husband was taken ill (and to the manager who covered for her absence and had called the doctor for us very quickly).We felt well cared for and my husband recovered quickly so that we could carry on our trip to south vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neillyd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Vietnam. We've passed on the kinds words to Trinh and she sends her regards. Thank you for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

FACT.....If you don't have a great time at this hotel then you may as well give up on travelling, stayed at some truly top end hotels and this beats them all.

Accommodation, service and attention to detail is impeccable, you are made to feel truly special by everyone from the top to the bottom.

We stayed over Tet which due to our ignorance didn't realise so this made the hotel busier with Asian families than I imagine it normally would be as this is a big family time for them. We ended up with a family next to us which made it a little noisy around our private pool at times, mentioned this to one of the staff in general conversation at breakfast and half hour later we were packed and moved to another room. Nothing is too much hassle and in fact the same young lad Jack who had kindly arranged this for us also sent a cake, arranged breakfast on the beach and a romantic flower bath for our anniversary that we a barely mentioned a week earlier in a brief conversation. He's only been here a week himself so God knows how good he'll be when without doubt we come back next year.

I don't often use spa's but my wife frequently uses them when we're on holiday and she rates this one as the best. The professionalism of all the staff is amazing and truly unexpected from what can still be considered an emerging nation when it comes to tourism. I found myself in there more than my wife having wraps, massages and even facials (although I'll keep that one on the down low from my mates). All the therapists are wonderful and I guarantee you won't have a bad treatment, some did stand out however...Ms Sang, Ms Bey and Ms chau were absolutely exceptional.

The restaurant staff are also fantastic, I don't know if it's the recruitment process, the training or the Vietnamese people in general but I haven't had better or more polite service anywhere in the world. We were looked after by Ms Van during our two week stay and she was fantastic, super professional, very friendly and nothing was too much effort. We had Ms Mai on a few occasions and she too was exceptional. I've only mentioned a few staff that we mainly interacted with but everyone we dealt with was great.

Get this hotel on your bucket list, visit Vietnam before it gets too commercialised, spend more than a couple of days here to exploit the lovely empty beaches and surrounding mountains as well as Hoi An.

One slight improvement would maybe be too accommodate the families on one side of the hotel and couples on the other where possible, this hotel does promote peace, relaxation and tranquillity and I feel this would help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Matt13121993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We'd love to use your "Fact" quote in our stories, so will be in touch soon - it made our day! Thank you also for the feedback regarding the families, we take this to heart and ensure we can improve on this. We've passed on all your personal compliments to the spa therapists and Jack who sends his regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#2 of 214 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#17 of 214 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing