We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #4 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My adult daughter and I arrived at Fusion Maia on Christmas Day 2012 for a 2 night stay while visiting Vietnam for our first time . After a few hectic days in Hanoi, Fusion Maia was more than we expected. It had been recommended from a friend in AU, and she was absolutely right. Everything was exquisite. The room .. It was beautiful.. We had our own pool! But frankly didn't even get in as we were so busy in the spa getting the most delightful treatments. And the resorts's infinity pool had the most inviting huge lounges to relax, read, and nibble on lunch or enjoy an end of day drink by the ocean. The food .. where to start .. The breakfast buffet was fabulous .. A wonderful mix of Asian and Western offerings.. How about fresh passion fruit to start the day..with the BEST cappuccino!! And the little things like providing an iPad for personal use ..the staff was so attentive and very helpful with recommendations both on and off property as well as for further trip planning .. I can't stop talking about it and we both would love to return soon..to what I refer to as "The Spa of Spas".. Aloha!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Our Barista's passion for coffee shows, she'll be so happy to see the cuppaccino was the best and combine that with the delightful spa treatments....we are happy we've been able to deliver a sublime experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
There are newer reviews for Fusion Maia Da Nang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. It was simply amazing and although it wasn't our honeymoon, it would have made an excellent one. We arrived in the evening, we were made very welcome straight away. The receptionist showed us to our beautiful room and explained where everything was and the hotels optional programme. He also explained the spa- which is all inclusive, with at least 2 treatments per-person/24hrs. In the room there was a huge, very comfortable bed, a lit up pool outside, a separate seating area inside, a massive bathroom, with a stone bath, double sinks and separate wet-room style shower.
The only issue with the toilet is with the lack of sound-proofing provided by the thin glass sheet walls.
The next day we went to breakfast, (which you can have at anytime you chose, but we only had it before 10:30, but I believe you can have it on the beach if you wish). There is so much choice- fresh herbal teas, a selection of coffees, an a la carte menu and a massive buffet of cooked to order noodles, omelettes, waffles, a cold buffet of museli, fruit, fruit and vegetable juices, breads, cold meats, slamon, cheeses and some hot meat, egg, potato options. During our first breakfast a member of staff came to welcome us and booked us in for two spa treatments each for later that day. The hotel main pool is a spectacular infinity-type pool, with views out over the beach, which is very quiet. There are very attentive pool staff, a lunch restaurant and pool bar, with very generous portions of delicious food 9even the starters). Wine in Vietnam in general seems more expensive than other options, but the local beer here was £2.
The hotel provide a free shuttle-bus to the picturesque Hoi An and there was an option to have breakfast at their twinned facility the Fusion Lounge in Hoi An. There was also a complementary evening meal at this facility. Hoi An is well worth a visit and so this free shuttle was a great extra. Da Nang city was a short <$10 US taxi ride away, which meant we could also visit there with ease.
The hotel daily activity program is varied, but little information about the options is provided unless you request it. We decided to do Tai Chi on Marble mountain for a very small additional charge, which meant we got to experience something new and to visit the mountains, which are an interesting attraction anyway (mosquitoes up there). We also took part in yoga and a lantern ceremony which were free options. Our 2 a day spa options, the service, the setting and the feel of this hotel helped us to relax instantly and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: They all come with a pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Nice to hear your 'second honeymoon' was special too! Thank you for sharing the other feedback - we'll make sure to highlight more of our Natural Living Program, which offers daily morning yoga and breathing practise, afternoon book talks, evening meditations as well as daily 'fusion explorer' excursions are made more visible soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We love the place and would go back again!! The experience was amazing. We stayed for 3 nights and the service was great. Having 'Pho' on the beach, private pool, 2 wonderful massages per day - nothing can beat that!! The breakfast was really nice with plenty of selection and style.
The location was great too as 30 minutes from Hoi An or Da Nang city and few hours from Hue so you can do day-trip to many places.... We also like the way they have a loung in Hoi An where everything can be taken care of with free bycle rent etc. The price per night is high but given everything it covered, it's totally worth it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHDayDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We love that you love the place! Thank you! Happy you had a chance to experience breakfast on the beach, simple pleasures are special. We can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hard to know where to start to describe exactly what made this experience so special and unbelievably relaxing. The staff were outstandingly welcoming; everyone we met said good morning or afternoon. As you can see from the photos, our 2 bedroom villa was really well designed, stylish, comfortable and spacious. We didn't get to try our own pool as the weather was a little cool (but we had lots of sun, great for January). The property was very well maintained.
I am fussy about food, but the Fusion Maia cuisine was so superb we ate there 4 of the 5 nights of our stay. The included breakfast buffet was outstanding with daily variety and some cooked to order additions. The pho is recommended as is the beef tournedo if you're having a high protein phase.
We had the daily 5 course set menu one night, with a cauliflower soup that reminded us of Passage 53 in Paris (without the Michelin-starred price tag).
And then there was the spa.................. the included treatments added to the relaxation and sense of well being. We tried a range of massages; hard to pick a favourite out of the natural living and the Thai. Mrs Be2 gave the best massage ever. Having fresh flowers to look at while face down on the massage table was an example of the attention to detail that pervades the resort.
This is not an inexpensive resort but the quality of service, food, facilities and accommodation represents good value.
The final gift was a photo from the hotel of our family group.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coorong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Appreciate your feedback and we'll pass on to our chefs who will be so happy you have enjoyed the new menu we have just recently launched in our main dining room, FIVE. Glad to hear the spa treatments 'worked their magic' to make your holiday the best ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here from 5 Jan - 12 Jan. A magnificent resort. Best features (among MANY) - the accommodation (we stayed in 2 Pool Villas), the food - outstanding buffet breakfast, fantastic on site restaurants and of course, the Spa facilities. The staff here are truly remarkable - generous, gracious, friendly and welcoming. Staying here should be on everyone's bucket list!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We love the 'bucket list' idea! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place has received excellant reviews and I endorse all of the good comments. Let me tell you about 3 good experiences we had.

1. On the first evening we arrived, a young fellow (whose name I embarrassingly forget) intoduced himself as the manager and wished us well. We thought that was pretty good.

2. The next day we are standing in reception and another westener introduced himself. This bloke's name was Luc (got that right). He explained that he was responsible for the concept, design and construction of the place and he did the deal to build the resort on the land which was owned by a local Vietnamese. He also oversaw its management. He was Dutch and he had flown in from the Netherlands and Ho Chi Minh City for a visit and talk to the manager. He also wanted to know how things were going. He was the manager's boss!!

3. We had a problem with the ipod which provided the music in the room. I telephoned housekeeping to tell them. I suspected that the problem was the electrical wall fitting. I no sooner hung up the phone, time to scatch my bum then the doorbell went..It was housekeeping arrived with his toolbox and a new wall fitting to change the wall fitting!! "Huh???" Change the wall fitting??? "No mate..doesn't need that..all we need to do is pinch the 2 electrical prongs together to make it a tighter fit." So thats what I did. Plugged it back in and it worked!!! High fives and smiles all round .. and he left..

The place is sensational.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GazzaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, it's really nice to hear about your good experiences and we're thrilled that you thought the place is sensational!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Looking for a place somewhere between HoChi Minh and Hanoi we came across theFusion Maia and we really lucked out! The grounds and facility are impeccably maintained and magnificent. The rooms are very contemporary, tastefully appointed and efficiently maintained on a daily basis. Our room included a private patio and pool and was a 2 minute walk to the beach side restaurant, huge pool and beautiful beach!
The outstanding feature was the staff from the resident manager to the shuttle driver. Friendly, accommodating, concerned and eager to make our stay as complete and enjoyable as possible. Each smile was better then the preceding and it always came with an overture to help or be of assistance. Never once did I get the impression that their intentions were less then genuine.
The Spa and staff were spectacular. I have never felt so rested and comfortable. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Request room close the the beach-the sound of the waves is great!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBrianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on our Fusion stars (staff), we think they're pretty special smiles too! More importantly we are so happy that you have never felt this rested....amazing what the daily spa treatments do for relaxation isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#39 of 284 in Da Nang
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 284 in Da Nang
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $461 - $1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing