We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #5 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here from 5 Jan - 12 Jan. A magnificent resort. Best features (among MANY) - the accommodation (we stayed in 2 Pool Villas), the food - outstanding buffet breakfast, fantastic on site restaurants and of course, the Spa facilities. The staff here are truly remarkable - generous, gracious, friendly and welcoming. Staying here should be on everyone's bucket list!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We love the 'bucket list' idea! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,230 - 1,236 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place has received excellant reviews and I endorse all of the good comments. Let me tell you about 3 good experiences we had.

1. On the first evening we arrived, a young fellow (whose name I embarrassingly forget) intoduced himself as the manager and wished us well. We thought that was pretty good.

2. The next day we are standing in reception and another westener introduced himself. This bloke's name was Luc (got that right). He explained that he was responsible for the concept, design and construction of the place and he did the deal to build the resort on the land which was owned by a local Vietnamese. He also oversaw its management. He was Dutch and he had flown in from the Netherlands and Ho Chi Minh City for a visit and talk to the manager. He also wanted to know how things were going. He was the manager's boss!!

3. We had a problem with the ipod which provided the music in the room. I telephoned housekeeping to tell them. I suspected that the problem was the electrical wall fitting. I no sooner hung up the phone, time to scatch my bum then the doorbell went..It was housekeeping arrived with his toolbox and a new wall fitting to change the wall fitting!! "Huh???" Change the wall fitting??? "No mate..doesn't need that..all we need to do is pinch the 2 electrical prongs together to make it a tighter fit." So thats what I did. Plugged it back in and it worked!!! High fives and smiles all round .. and he left..

The place is sensational.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GazzaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, it's really nice to hear about your good experiences and we're thrilled that you thought the place is sensational!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Looking for a place somewhere between HoChi Minh and Hanoi we came across theFusion Maia and we really lucked out! The grounds and facility are impeccably maintained and magnificent. The rooms are very contemporary, tastefully appointed and efficiently maintained on a daily basis. Our room included a private patio and pool and was a 2 minute walk to the beach side restaurant, huge pool and beautiful beach!
The outstanding feature was the staff from the resident manager to the shuttle driver. Friendly, accommodating, concerned and eager to make our stay as complete and enjoyable as possible. Each smile was better then the preceding and it always came with an overture to help or be of assistance. Never once did I get the impression that their intentions were less then genuine.
The Spa and staff were spectacular. I have never felt so rested and comfortable. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Request room close the the beach-the sound of the waves is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBrianO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on our Fusion stars (staff), we think they're pretty special smiles too! More importantly we are so happy that you have never felt this rested....amazing what the daily spa treatments do for relaxation isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed in many high-end Hotels and resorts throughout Europe, North America, the Bahamas and Australia..... but nothing compares to this place. As soon as you walk into reception you are instantly welcomed and sent into a total state of relaxation.

Rooms are massive (we had a pool villa, with our own decent sized swimming pool) and well layed out, and beds are super comfy.

I stayed with a friend in a twin share set-up which worked well.... but I think this would be the ultimate place for couples.... and (in the case of larger style villas) families.

Massage therapies were as good as I've had anywhere..... way better then health retreats in Australia.

Service was second to none. Best buffet breakfast I have ever seen.

Highly recommended. I will return.

Room Tip: Maybe request to be away from the road, however this is where we were - and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Sam, thank you so much for your lovely review. A lot of really hard work and training goes into our spa therapists' skills so they'll love this comparison and feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here recently for 7 days and the hotel is amazing. We were impressed from the moment we were met at reception. The welcome was great and the bar lounge area looks very impressive as you arrive.

The staff are wonderful and friendly and they very quickly get to know you. We stayed over New Year's Eve and the dinner and evening entertainment was second to none and the amount of detail the staff and hotel went into for the occasion was impressive. They worked all day to set up the hotel areas and the food was amazing. The staff working in our dining area worked really hard to make sure we all had a great evening and got everyone dancing and enjoying the Night. A big thank you to all the staff!

The rooms are amazing and this stay was part of a 4 week trip for us and I can say that we had the best nights sleep while staying here.

We used the complimentary shuttle bus into Hoi an most evenings and the restaurants there are amongst the best we ate at during our trip. Definitely try 'Morning Glory' while there. I had the most amazing king prawn dish.

Will definitely will be back and we we're very sad to leave. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the New Year Festivities! It was one great party! We've posted photos on our facebook page of both Christmas and New Year....so please pop in to see!

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for four days and I was actualy sad to leave. All 14 of us thought the hotel was fab in every way. The place was very well kept. The staff were ever so helpful and polite. The management clearly is on the ball and attention to details is obvious. Every day we were surprised with little treats left in our rooms. The villas were spacious, with private dipping pool, rain showers,360degrees tv, four poster bed, etc. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever experienced. The restaurant serves really quality good food at very reasonable prices. The spa was well run and clean. The massages were good but the manicures and pedicures etc were just ok. We celebrated New Year's Eve at the hotel and the party they organised was amazing. All in all I cannot think of a real fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Searchmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We were sad to see you go too! We've posted some Christmas & NYE photo's on our facebook page, please have a look if we 'caught you dancing'! Thanks for the feedback on the manis&pedis, we'll add that to our spa training plan this month to do a refresher training session.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What an experience, we stayed there 4 nights and will be back. Quiet location right on beach without the crowds. The free spa service is worth the price of accommodation and having your own privare pool.
We only wished we had more time to experience the resteraunt as we ate out in Hoi An most nights.
Breakfast was fantastic with a wide range and can be experiencef on the beach.
All in all a must stay destination

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian_wangaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Nice to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and also experienced breakfast anytime and place by selecting the beach for breakfast! We're launching our new seasonal menu in Five Dining Room in February, so there will be new dining options to try out too if you have a chance to come back for longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#37 of 286 in Da Nang
1,851 reviews
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 286 in Da Nang
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $463 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing