We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #4 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here recently for 7 days and the hotel is amazing. We were impressed from the moment we were met at reception. The welcome was great and the bar lounge area looks very impressive as you arrive.

The staff are wonderful and friendly and they very quickly get to know you. We stayed over New Year's Eve and the dinner and evening entertainment was second to none and the amount of detail the staff and hotel went into for the occasion was impressive. They worked all day to set up the hotel areas and the food was amazing. The staff working in our dining area worked really hard to make sure we all had a great evening and got everyone dancing and enjoying the Night. A big thank you to all the staff!

The rooms are amazing and this stay was part of a 4 week trip for us and I can say that we had the best nights sleep while staying here.

We used the complimentary shuttle bus into Hoi an most evenings and the restaurants there are amongst the best we ate at during our trip. Definitely try 'Morning Glory' while there. I had the most amazing king prawn dish.

Will definitely will be back and we we're very sad to leave. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the New Year Festivities! It was one great party! We've posted photos on our facebook page of both Christmas and New Year....so please pop in to see!

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
There are newer reviews for Fusion Maia Da Nang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for four days and I was actualy sad to leave. All 14 of us thought the hotel was fab in every way. The place was very well kept. The staff were ever so helpful and polite. The management clearly is on the ball and attention to details is obvious. Every day we were surprised with little treats left in our rooms. The villas were spacious, with private dipping pool, rain showers,360degrees tv, four poster bed, etc. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever experienced. The restaurant serves really quality good food at very reasonable prices. The spa was well run and clean. The massages were good but the manicures and pedicures etc were just ok. We celebrated New Year's Eve at the hotel and the party they organised was amazing. All in all I cannot think of a real fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Searchmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We were sad to see you go too! We've posted some Christmas & NYE photo's on our facebook page, please have a look if we 'caught you dancing'! Thanks for the feedback on the manis&pedis, we'll add that to our spa training plan this month to do a refresher training session.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What an experience, we stayed there 4 nights and will be back. Quiet location right on beach without the crowds. The free spa service is worth the price of accommodation and having your own privare pool.
We only wished we had more time to experience the resteraunt as we ate out in Hoi An most nights.
Breakfast was fantastic with a wide range and can be experiencef on the beach.
All in all a must stay destination

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian_wangaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Nice to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and also experienced breakfast anytime and place by selecting the beach for breakfast! We're launching our new seasonal menu in Five Dining Room in February, so there will be new dining options to try out too if you have a chance to come back for longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Cannot recommend highly enough. Boutique-style hotel, with fabulous huge rooms and private pool and patio. Friendly staff who really take care of you and go the extra mile to provide a very personal service. I was expecting the spa treatments to be rushed and basic because they were included in the package - but was really very pleasantly surprised - wonderful relaxing experiences with great therapists. Good menus and very reasonable pricing on food and drink. No hesitation in recommending for single travellers - Fusion Maia really look after you. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: The standard 1 bed pool rooms are great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you Marianne, happy to hear you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the comfort and privacy of your pool villa. Appreciate the high recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We loved this place and will return as soon as possible. The staff do a great job getting to know the guests - giving good advice without intruding. The breakfast is excellent and the option to have it any time / anywhere is a fun novelty. The shuttle bus to HoiAn is great and the Fusion Lounge in HoiAn is a bit like having a Qantas Club or Virgin Lounge after a day's cycling or shopping & exploring HoiAn. The villas are huge and reminded us of the top notch villas in Seminyak, Bali.
Highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a well designed, understated place where you can choose to stay in the resort and chill out or use it as a base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We often wonder how to describe the benefits of Fusion Lounge, our Restaurant in Hoi An and this was a great way of putting it! Fusion Lounge in HoiAn is a bit like having a Qantas Club or Virgin Lounge. Thank you for this feedback and we look forward to your promised return soon!

**Some of your "Lounge Benefits" - complimentary bicycles, clean loos and another destination for your breakfast any time and place, perfect base to explore hoi an, have a foot massage or cocktail while you wait for your shuttle bus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent 7 nights in DaNang over Xmas/NYE with 3 in Fusion and 4 in Intercon as Fusion was booked. Oh how i wish the Fusion had been available for the whole week as the Intercon was a shambles. A small friendly resort with staff who where not only friendly but also clearly well trained and organised something which is not always easy to find in Vietnam. Great Bathroom with nice tub, Spa is well run with a nice selection on offer which we both enjoyed. Villa is comfortable and clean although felt the lounge area was a waste, private pool was not much use as weather was a little too cool for a cold pool. Great Breakfast and although food selection is a little limited it was all nicely done with good ingredients. If i was to have one issue it would be that there is no heated pool or hot tub any where in the resort which is a shame as the weather was not as good as i had expected that time of year. i would gladly return and have many happy memories from the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westyw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

What a pity we could not extend your stay this time.... I'm pleased though to let you know that we're busy installing heating in our pool in the spa gardens for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The service, management, facilities, food, spa.... EVERYTHING is amazing.

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. We spent New Years Eve & then a few more days here & looking forward to booking again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip-experiencing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank YOU for the fantastic review! Please have a look on facebook at the NYE parties' photo's if there is any you would like to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#39 of 284 in Da Nang
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 284 in Da Nang
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $462 - $1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing