We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 274 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I hesitate to tell you truthfully how wonderful this place is, in fear of not being able to get a reservation to come back as soon as I possibly can! There is nothing I would change about Fusion Maia Da Nang. The friendly smiles from EVERY single staff member, their efforts to remember my name, the tranquil and meticulous gardens, the trickling water, the views, the luxurious privacy of the pool villas, the indulgent spa treatments, and the FOOD...I don't know which benefit outweighs the other. I cannot wait to return.
There is a complimentary shuttle into and out of Hoi An, and the use of the Lounge in the town is quite helpful on hot days. If you take a taxi from Da Nang airport it costs about US$10-$15 including the airport surcharge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,586
    280
    62
    24
    15
See reviews for
378
1,118
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The resort and service are both great and the complimentary spa is everything that you would want it to be. Pool villas are brilliant, plenty of space and a good size pool

Huge infinity pool which is particularly spectacular at night, the only downside is that you will have to travel to get into Hoi An or Danang (Hoi An is much better....) using the free shuttle bus.

The breakfast buffet is the best that I have had.

If you want a few days at a resort to get away from it this is a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bowens_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have not long returned from an incredible tour of Vietnam and Cambodia and on the recommendation of friends extended for 5 nights to sample the hospitality of Fusion Maia Spa Resort. We are so pleased we did! Even my husband, who has never been comfortable having massages, thoroughly enjoyed his spa treatments and comments daily that he is missing his little pamper sessions. The world class Maia Spa treatments are included in the regular room rate and delivered by 50 talented and delightful wellness specialists in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. A wide range of spa treatments is offered from Aromatherapy to Natural Living Therapies and the great news is that you can enjoy up to three treatments a day at no extra cost. The resort villas are so clean and comfortable and whilst the resort pool is very inviting each unit has its own private courtyard complete with sparkling pool, so if you don't look like Elle McPherson you can still enjoy lazing around the pool in total seclusion. Dining choices are also varied between the main dining room, a smaller dining venue adjacent to the pool and overlooking the ocean, in room dining, on the beach or at the Fusion Lounge in Hoi An where massages and manicures can also be enjoyed at not cost whilst waiting for the free shuttle transfers back to the resort. And as for the staff we just cannot speak highly enough of them. Be sure to make your acquaintance with Joel (the boy from Oz) and Tien (male in reception) and Tien (female in the dining room) all star personalities. Certainly it is not what most would call cheap but when compared to most five star resorts and adding the extra value of complimentary breakfast, spa treatments (up to 3 a day ), free shuttle transfers to Hoi An, there is no mistaking the value for money. If you are travelling on a budget and planning to visit Hoi An don't miss this opportunity to really treat yourself to a little luxury. Be sure to add two or three nights at least at the end of your holiday - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wandering_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thanks Heather, that's fantastic feedback. I think we are converting quite a few husbands to enjoy a bit of pampering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

One of the best resort ever stay. The services and thoughts are just as good as those intl 5 stars hotels. Never thought a local hotel can be so good.
Rooms are spacious and so is the villa pool is decent is size compare to others just a plung size.
Hotel staffs are helpful and will try their very best meets your request.
The all inclusive spa has a good selection of menu choices.
The Fusioin lounge in Hoi An is just perfect annd thoughtful to provide your needs.
The only down side is the food menu in the room service and 2 restaurants are limited.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice decent size pool which is bigger than usual plung pool where most one bedroom Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DECAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

No amount of words would possibly cover how Fantastic this hotel is. I had the pleasure of staying here between cities of Vietnam and had 4 days of heaven to relax and rejuvenate myself.

From check in to check out, It was faultless and will leave a lasting memory of the whole experience.

Breakfast was whenever and wherever so no constraints with having to be up by a certain time or getting in the way of your daily plans, never had this sort of service before in other 5 star hotels.

2 Spa treatments per day and if there are any free slots elsewhere in the day you can have more! The spa staff are well trainded and dave the most wonderful treatments and did their best to ensure that the experience lived up to expectations.

Every room has its own swimming pool set in a private garden so you could swim anytime you wished in your own private pool.

Can not wait to go back and stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaminLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I understand when one of the earlier reviewers said he didn't want to post a review in case more people came. I feel the same!!!
Thank goodness the resort only has 87 villas so there should never be too large a crowd to deal with anyway.

Fusion maia was an amazing experience. The inclusive-spa is absolutely world class - with staff throughout the resort that are just as world class. Friendly and smiling every time.
Even the staff at the hoi an bar are nice!!!

The food at the restaurants are great, and the prices are not too high. But you should note that wifi connections arent fantastic. For some reason they work intermittently or are just too weak sometimes. But we were very much pampered with a wonderful view everyday so it wasn't so bad.

What we are incredibly thankful for was the private dinner on the beach. It was part of the honeymoon package and it was indeed what it said it was. Dinner under the stars, by the waves, on the sand - personal waiter, awesome food, fantastic atmosphere.

Once u stay here, u will never want to go to any other beach resort. We are already planning our next trip here!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clariceseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The best holiday ever. So good I almost didn't want to review because I want it all to myself. Wanted to go back before I had even left. Fusion Maia will ruin every other place you have ever stayed. I was planning my next trip before the first ended. Restaurant staff are wonderful. Rooms are gorgeous. Food is good but not excellent- more fresh local dishes please! Some tiny tweaking needed but its impossible to be Perfect! Keep it up!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyGoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.....we'd love to keep Fusion Maia a secret, but I think everyone finds it too hard to stop talking about the free spa treatments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#39 of 274 in Da Nang
1,724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 274 in Da Nang
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing