We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is just excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fusion Maia Da Nang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #4 of 234 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything is just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

One of the best resort ever stay. The services and thoughts are just as good as those intl 5 stars hotels. Never thought a local hotel can be so good.
Rooms are spacious and so is the villa pool is decent is size compare to others just a plung size.
Hotel staffs are helpful and will try their very best meets your request.
The all inclusive spa has a good selection of menu choices.
The Fusioin lounge in Hoi An is just perfect annd thoughtful to provide your needs.
The only down side is the food menu in the room service and 2 restaurants are limited.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice decent size pool which is bigger than usual plung pool where most one bedroom Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DECAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    256
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
353
1,060
60
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

No amount of words would possibly cover how Fantastic this hotel is. I had the pleasure of staying here between cities of Vietnam and had 4 days of heaven to relax and rejuvenate myself.

From check in to check out, It was faultless and will leave a lasting memory of the whole experience.

Breakfast was whenever and wherever so no constraints with having to be up by a certain time or getting in the way of your daily plans, never had this sort of service before in other 5 star hotels.

2 Spa treatments per day and if there are any free slots elsewhere in the day you can have more! The spa staff are well trainded and dave the most wonderful treatments and did their best to ensure that the experience lived up to expectations.

Every room has its own swimming pool set in a private garden so you could swim anytime you wished in your own private pool.

Can not wait to go back and stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaminLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I understand when one of the earlier reviewers said he didn't want to post a review in case more people came. I feel the same!!!
Thank goodness the resort only has 87 villas so there should never be too large a crowd to deal with anyway.

Fusion maia was an amazing experience. The inclusive-spa is absolutely world class - with staff throughout the resort that are just as world class. Friendly and smiling every time.
Even the staff at the hoi an bar are nice!!!

The food at the restaurants are great, and the prices are not too high. But you should note that wifi connections arent fantastic. For some reason they work intermittently or are just too weak sometimes. But we were very much pampered with a wonderful view everyday so it wasn't so bad.

What we are incredibly thankful for was the private dinner on the beach. It was part of the honeymoon package and it was indeed what it said it was. Dinner under the stars, by the waves, on the sand - personal waiter, awesome food, fantastic atmosphere.

Once u stay here, u will never want to go to any other beach resort. We are already planning our next trip here!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clariceseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The best holiday ever. So good I almost didn't want to review because I want it all to myself. Wanted to go back before I had even left. Fusion Maia will ruin every other place you have ever stayed. I was planning my next trip before the first ended. Restaurant staff are wonderful. Rooms are gorgeous. Food is good but not excellent- more fresh local dishes please! Some tiny tweaking needed but its impossible to be Perfect! Keep it up!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyGoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.....we'd love to keep Fusion Maia a secret, but I think everyone finds it too hard to stop talking about the free spa treatments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

@The service was very good !! we Reached the hotel at the morning 8:30am ..........i was surprise there let as check in at 8:30am because they state very clearly the check in time was 2pm noon...... and our fight for flying back is 5pm so they also let as to check out at 3pm so before we check out we had a body and head massage to end our holiday !!!!
@The spa was good too !!!!they are very caring to every customers from top to toe .........we have no problem to book our spa !!!
@breakfast is ok !!! the buffer breakfast Almost
everyday day the menu is the same !!!! The breakfast anywhere anytime is ok but they only serve one cup of juice or one cup of coffee!!!!!
@the room is nice and clean !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is the perfect resort for relaxation and the 2 spa treatments daily are amazing. The breakfast are fabulous and the staff are world class. You must try this gem of a resort. When in Hoi An they have complimentary transfers which I believe they could probably do more as they only do about 4 a day in each direction but they drop you at the Fusion Lounge where you can take bikes to explore Hoi An. This property ticks all the boxes. The rooms are amazing with every room having its own private pool and the beach is very nice. Couples will love this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett0267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and the resort is just perfect. The moment we arrived to the day we left we felt perfectly at home. The staff and the resort made our stay so special, they could not do enough for you. The spa treatments were included in the room rate. I strongly suggest that you booked your spa before you arrived. 2 treatments are included per day per person in the room rate. You can asked the staff to e mail you the treatments available and then just let them know what you want. The spa treatments are just fantastic. We stayed at the pool villa and the rooms are big and comfortable. The rooms are really clean and house keeping is fantastic. The resort is only 25 minutes taxi ride to Hoi An. We will be back again as we felt perfectly rested. We love this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#3 of 234 in Da Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 234 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing