We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Bliss and faultless !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Total Bliss and faultless !!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and the resort is just perfect. The moment we arrived to the day we left we felt perfectly at home. The staff and the resort made our stay so special, they could not do enough for you. The spa treatments were included in the room rate. I strongly suggest that you booked your spa before you arrived. 2 treatments are included per day per person in the room rate. You can asked the staff to e mail you the treatments available and then just let them know what you want. The spa treatments are just fantastic. We stayed at the pool villa and the rooms are big and comfortable. The rooms are really clean and house keeping is fantastic. The resort is only 25 minutes taxi ride to Hoi An. We will be back again as we felt perfectly rested. We love this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fasted09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    262
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
358
1,077
61
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent the best five days of our holiday at Fusion Maia during our recent stay in Vietnam. Highly recommend if you are looking for relaxation and pampering. Each room own pool with total privacy. Spa treatments were absolutely fabulous and the staff were friendly and attentive.
Shuttle provided if you wanted to travel into Hoi An for dinner each evening.
Would recommend to friends and would return to Fusion Maia if visiting Da Nang again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodTimes104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay & would seriously consider staying there again.
We went as a family of four with two 20+ "kids".

The photos you see online ARE realistic.

It's expensive by Vietnamese standards, but since it's mostly Europeans who stay there, it's priced for them. As a resort I think we got value for our money.

* We had a 2-brm apartment with our own pool.
(All the apartments; 1, 2 & 4-brm have private pools).

* Excellent indoor/outdoor living.

* The staff are all extremely friendly * well trained. Even the gardeners wish you "good morning" as you pass them each day.

* You are entitled to 2 free spa bookings each day & we messed them around something terrible with all our changes, but they were always friendly & very accommodating.

* It's a 20 minute ride into Hoi An (to get clothes etc made) & the resort provides scheduled daily shuttles for free, which was a real bonus as we didn't know about that before our visit. Otherwise it would cost about USD$40 each way.

* Breakfast is included in the price & you can either eat at the resort (Danang) or at their bar in Hoi An.
Either way, be prepared for a 1 hour meal, as it comes out in separate courses.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to & from Hoi An for shopping Go early (9am) & eat breakfast in Hoi An for a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flojo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent two nights at this magnificent resort and had seven different sps treatments. The staff are tuly amazing and bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. I highly reccommend this resort to anyone travelling to Hoi An. They have a free shuttle service that takes you right into the heart of Hoi An.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent three unforgettable days here in this lovely spa resort. Unlike many other five star resorts, every villa/room at Fusion Maia offers total privacy. Since you have your own terrace and pool to every villa this is fabulous!

Two spa treatments per person are included every day also, and the staff working in the spa is skilled and very pleasant. The food is great, and the wine list include lots of great imported wines for an unusually low price compared to many other places we have been to in Asia.

The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and really made our stay a memorable one! Would LOVE to return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms have a private terrace and lovely private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiraWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'pore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed a night here after two nights in Intercontinental and it was a excellent decision. The staff are cheerful and positive. The spa time and team were energetic and welcoming. Will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1roadboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at the Fusion last month for three nights. Even though I am not a big spa guy - I loved , loved it!

The rooms themselves are quite 'minimalist' but very functional. The outside 'patio' area is beautiful and very private. It was so nice to be able to either just relax by your own pool or if you feel adventurous go to the big pool. :).

The staff here are delightful - always a hello with genuine big smiles and sometimes very good (and hilarious) conversation. I enjoyed them immensely.

I only when to the spa once for two treatments, so few because we were busy enjoying the resort. I had never been to an actual 'spa' before - yes manicure, pedicure etc, but never an actual "lets rub mud and then salt all over you" experience. Really it was very good - and I would do it again.

Yes the FM is somewhat pricey, but the value is there. The food costs are higher than usual in Vietnam, but I felt the were not gouging the guest. $8.00 for one of the best Ceasar salads ever is not too bad! The breakfast - buffet in the morning, or in your room, or on the beach, or at the cafe, anytime anywhere, is absolute brilliance!

Just go.

Slocker








.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We are so excited to hear you LOVED the spa!! It really does make a huge difference to a holiday and helps you to relax and unwind so much more and so much quicker than usual. I've passed on the Caesar Salad compliments to our chef Dung (prounounced Yum in Vietnamese but nicknamed Chef Yummy by one of our Australian guests!). Thank you for this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 242 in Da Nang
1,536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#20 of 242 in Da Nang
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing