We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice and luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #4 of 285 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would definitely come back. Service, rooms, pool, spa and beach are nearly prefect. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexander_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

After 4 nights in Fusion Maia, we did not want to leave at all. Perfect.

Villas, spa and services are excellent. Even if part of the staff do not speak English or other foreign languages, they are always helpful and try to do the best for you to have a nice stay. Reception and spa staff is very friendly.

Spa experience is just exceptional. In addition to our personal treatments, we enjoyed steaming bathes or the very calm spa swimming pool at whatever time of the day. Yoga class in the morning was also a very good option to wake up and prepare oneself for an excellent breakfast.

Few shortcomings:
This is not cheap but who said luxury is?
Location is a little bit isolated (it all depends on what you're looking for) so the shuttles to Hoi An are useful (4 per day) in order to avoid a 30 USD taxi ride each time.
And finally, the flower in our room got a little moldy after two days and housekeeping did not notice it.

Room Tip: Swimming pool villas located North should be quieter than southern ones due to the adjacent resort c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0ach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at Fusion Maia for 3 nights in April 2012 and it was without doubt one of the most luxurious places we have ever been to (and we've been to a lot of places). We were bowled over by the location, the attentive staff, FANTASTIC accommodation and varied, wonderful food. We stayed in a standard villa which oozed wow factor - an overall 'zen' feel with beautiful four poster bed, deep bath, wonderful rain shower, his and hers sinks, private swimming pool and garden. The TV rotates allowing you to watch it from the bed or bath! We loved the attention to detail too - from the cinnamon scented flip flops to the music loaded iPods. The breakfast buffet was to die for - everything from eggs benedict to waffles, fruit sushi, granola and detox drinks. The spa treatments were excellent too and we felt thoroughly spoiled and extremely relaxed. You may not ever want to leave the comforts of the resort but but if you do, head for Hoi Ann straight away -Danang is not really worth exploring if you're only in town for 3 nights (the hotel provides a regular free shuttle to Hoi Ann.) There are fantastic restaurants there, notably Mango Mango and Morning Glory and we enjoyed hiring bikes (free) from the Fusion lounge and exploring the back streets. Apart from a few language difficulties with the staff, everything about Fusion Maia was fantastic and we wish we had stayed longer. The highlight of our trip! Go there quickly before the prices go up!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We booked Fusion Maia whilst in Da Nang for our Honey, it was definately the highlight of our trip and we are constaly raving to friends about how fantastic the rooms are, the spa treatments, the food and the service. The location is dreamy and the breaksfast anywhere anytime was so romantic. We will forever be touched by the littles surpises left fo us in our room to help mark our honeymoon, the rose petal bathtub and candles was just a gorgeous surprise to return to after our treatments and so to was the dessert. we loved our private courtyard with pool and loved the ambience of the Fusion. will definately return...Thanks so much Fusion Maia Staff...P.S loved the Lychee martinis as well :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smucci-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is undoubtedly one of the best hotels that I have stayed at for a long time. Set on a beautiful white sand beach, Fusion Maia is formed of 80 or so private pool villas which are very modern, spacious and private. Each comes with its own private garden, lounge area, sundeck and swimming pool. In the room, the bed is extremely comfortable. The bathroom is spacious with great amenities, shower room and marble spa bath. The only negative is that there is no curtain between the bathroom and the bedroom which means there is no privacy but this is not a major issue. The mini bar and coffee maker are very good too.

The website does not do the place justice and I assume that the photography was taken shortly after the hotel opened since it looks quite sparse. Since then the gardens have matured and it's a green oasis of tranquility - beautiful!

The staff are a real asset as they have been trained to a very high standard, nothing is too much trouble. Food quality is also awesome and we love the any-time breakfast that is included in our rate. This means that you don't have to get up in time for the Breakfast buffet (which is fabulous by the way) you can take breakfast in your room or at the pool side restaurant 24 hours of the day. A great touch.

The spa is fabulous and all guests get a minimum 2 spa treatments included in their rate. I have seen this at some other hotels where the treatments are a bit half hearted. This is not the case here, the experience is delivered to a very high standard and the is a good variety of treatments to chose from.

As other reviews have also commented, there is a shuttle throughout the day and evening to Hoi An which is highly recommended.

We still have another 2 days to enjoy and I will definitely be trying to get back...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and feel Fusion Maia Da Nang is one of the best hotels you have stayed in. We are currently redesigning our website which when completed will more accurately show how fantastic the resort is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

If you are looking for some serious relaxation, pampering, excellent food, and first rate service then this is the place for you. The resort is beautiful and the staff offer oustanding service (always with a smile). Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. We stepped outside to our own private pool which we took full advantage of. The spa treatments were amazing and included in the price of the accommodation. We spend a delightful week at Fusion Maia which wasn't long enough. We didn't want to leave and now can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed at this resort with a female friend (2 females who needed a break from our everyday life style so what better place to go to than Vietnam!) we were just touring around vietnam and Da Nang was in the middle of our journey so i picked "The Fusion Maia Resort" not only because of the pricing which was reasonable BUT because all your treatments were included in this price (this cannot be possible i was expecting to arrive there and i missed read a little clause!) but it was all genuine all your treatments were included in the price! OMG this is everything you could ask for after being out a whole day sight seeing this is what you truly needed!
The reason i have titled this review "perfect for couples" is because it is a destination you would also come with your loved one (yep i will be coming back with my male companion hehehe) you have your own private pool massive deep bath which converts into a spa BUT if you choose that you would prefer the beach it is in front of the resort.
If in the evening you wanted to share an intimate night on the beach the hotel with enough notice will organise a private cooked meal on the beach for you all roped off for you only (it just looked so nice when i seen a husband, wife and there child enjoying this).
Breakfast was also included which i think it is important to add that in as a BIG breakfast will last you right through to dinner time. The buffet they had was amazing and the sweets OMG.
What they also have is a free shuttle which takes you into Hoi An (great place to have your clothes made, try YALY COUTURE 47 Nguyen Thai Hoc St., Hoi An City ask for Tracey fantastic) it is only 20min away it runs twice in the morning an twice in the evening.
Another thing if you have time please go an visit the Da Nang Orphanage which the Fusion Maia will organise. prior to going we went to the markets and spent $50 AUD ea a brought big bags of toys and took them over and the kids were over the moon (they dont get many visitors) and the kids range from 3 - 18 then they get sent back to there family or back on the streets :-( .
I hope you all enjoy the "Fusion Maia Resort" as much as i did and will definately do this again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nancy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#38 of 285 in Da Nang
1,842 reviews
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 285 in Da Nang
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $461 - $1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing