We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect for Couples”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed at this resort with a female friend (2 females who needed a break from our everyday life style so what better place to go to than Vietnam!) we were just touring around vietnam and Da Nang was in the middle of our journey so i picked "The Fusion Maia Resort" not only because of the pricing which was reasonable BUT because all your treatments were included in this price (this cannot be possible i was expecting to arrive there and i missed read a little clause!) but it was all genuine all your treatments were included in the price! OMG this is everything you could ask for after being out a whole day sight seeing this is what you truly needed!
The reason i have titled this review "perfect for couples" is because it is a destination you would also come with your loved one (yep i will be coming back with my male companion hehehe) you have your own private pool massive deep bath which converts into a spa BUT if you choose that you would prefer the beach it is in front of the resort.
If in the evening you wanted to share an intimate night on the beach the hotel with enough notice will organise a private cooked meal on the beach for you all roped off for you only (it just looked so nice when i seen a husband, wife and there child enjoying this).
Breakfast was also included which i think it is important to add that in as a BIG breakfast will last you right through to dinner time. The buffet they had was amazing and the sweets OMG.
What they also have is a free shuttle which takes you into Hoi An (great place to have your clothes made, try YALY COUTURE 47 Nguyen Thai Hoc St., Hoi An City ask for Tracey fantastic) it is only 20min away it runs twice in the morning an twice in the evening.
Another thing if you have time please go an visit the Da Nang Orphanage which the Fusion Maia will organise. prior to going we went to the markets and spent $50 AUD ea a brought big bags of toys and took them over and the kids were over the moon (they dont get many visitors) and the kids range from 3 - 18 then they get sent back to there family or back on the streets :-( .
I hope you all enjoy the "Fusion Maia Resort" as much as i did and will definately do this again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,559
    270
    60
    24
    15
See reviews for
369
1,096
61
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

a "must" destination if you want to chill out and relax. Beautiful swimming pool and direct access to a golden sandy beach. Unless you prefer the privacy of your private pool in your villa.
On top of all " free spa treatments" to make you even more relaxed and happy.
A reel treat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

As a first wedding anniversary/second honeymoon this place had it all! Having stayed at numerous luxury resorts we arrived with very high expectations and every one of them was met. The all inclusive spa treatment concept is sheer genius, and the pool villas, quality of food, gorgeous staff and stunning beach made for a perfect week to just chillout! Also possibly the BEST breakfast ever!
Every couple needs to stay at fusion maia once in their lifetime... Thankyou thankyou thankyou to Joel and the beautiful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessandtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed two nights for the end of our holiday in april.
The "standard room" is a really nice villa with private pool. And the ressort offer two more pools and complimentary spa. Wich is really a pleasure.
However, even if the place is very elegant and quiet, if the staff really friendly and if the rooms are huge, we were not 100% satisfied.
Maybe because the food and the 15 min taxi to the city...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Da Nang, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
I would like to request if possible to e-mail us further information regarding your stay, to understand more detail regarding food and taxi to city as commented, this would assist us to ensure 100% satisfaction for any future visits. info-dn@fusion-resorts.com Thank you in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were travelling in a group of friends and spent one night of luxury here. It was fantastic, the food, the spa, the villas, everything! But if you are keen to get out and meet people I think one night is all that is required, its fairly secluded.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here for holiday around late April and our experience was unforgettable. We were arranged to stay in a pool villa , within a short walking distant to the beach and the resort 's amenities.

The staff is what makes this place so pleasant. You feel welcome from the check in process to departure. Everyone was smiley, friendly and say hello to you when you see them. The Australian resident manager there, Joel Bourke is very friendly and genuinely care for our stay.

The villa was exceptional! It was spacious, luxurious and very well equipped. The bed is very comfortable. The room has a coffee machine which is something that I appreciate.

The spa treatment is great. We have spa treatment everyday and these are included in the rate. Mind you though, you should have your spa treatment late in the day otherwise you'll get really tired and would want to fall asleep for the rest of the day because you're muscles are so relaxing.

The breakfast is decent, although it doesn't have alot of choices in comparison to some other hotels. However, I don't mind the limited selection as I only need some fruits and cereal.

Another positive thing is that they have the free shuttle bus to Hoi An and back.

Couple of things I think the hotel should improve on. The first is their in room dining menu. It is pretty limited in choice compare to the local standard. The second thing is mosquito control. There are lot of mosquito around, even in your room. So until the hotel is doing something about it, you should always bring a body mosquito spray (something like aerogard).


Overall, we really enjoyed our time here and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tongc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Although it has been over a month ago since we stayed at Fusion Maia resort, not a day goes by that we're not thinking about our wonderful stay. We both are very experienced travelers, but this stay even exceeded our expectations! Upon arrival at the resort we were warmly welcomed by one of the Fusionistas who took care of a promptly check-in. After a delicious welcome drink, we were escorted to our pool villa.

The spacious villa is beautifully decorated with a great eye for detail. The villa has a large and soft kingsize bed, a sunken bathtub and a separate large rain shower and a comfortable sitting area. The best part of the villa, however, is the large pool in the garden, which feels really private thanks to the walls that are surrounding the villa. Two sunbeds and a lounge set make you feel like you are sitting in your own back garden. Ofcourse, you can also opt to use the resort's infinity pool or take a swim in the sea and enjoy the sandy beach. Don't forget to enjoy a sunset cocktail!

One of the reasons that we chose for Fusion Maia in the first place, is their all inclusive spa offer. Guests can pick two treatments a day from the spa menu. Besides the all inclusive spa treatments, they also provide a spa pool, saunas and a variety of workshops at the spa building, like, for example, yoga classes. Some of them are for free, others are charged. All treatments are given by the most friendly staff. Some reviews state that the level of English of some staff members needs improvement, but we were able to communicate easily with almost everyone we met. Also, we know that all staff members are taking mandatory English classes, so this won't be an issue any more in the (near) future.

The restaurant offers an excellent breakfast buffet, where everyone should be able to find something to their liking. On top of that, various Asian and Western breakfast specialities can be ordered at no extra charge. You can have a nice dinner here too, but a lot of guests prefer to take the free shuttle bus to nearby Hoi An.

The shuttle bus runs three times a day to Fusion Lounge in downtown Hoi An. Guests are requested to book a seat in advance. The drive to ancient and very charming Hoi An takes approx. 30 minutes. Hoi An is best visited during nighttime when thousands of lanterns lit up the narrow streets. Hoi An is well known for its many taylor shops and great restaurants.

We would like to thank all the staff at Fusion Maia for making our stay a very memorable one, All the best to you and your wonderful resort. We hope to see you all again one day!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#12 of 262 in Da Nang
1,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 262 in Da Nang
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing