We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Nation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 269 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Relaxation Nation”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just spent 5 days here as 20 year reunion with 3 bestows from school. Fab pool villa rooms, stunning resort, rockstar treatment from all the staff have made it a brilliant time. And the treatments - well they are absolute decadence. I relaxed so much I think i almost stopped breathing. I wouldnt recommend the hair treatment, it's just a shampoo wash, but aside from that they were all great. The attitude of every single staff member from the doorman to cleaners to gardeners to waiters has been faultless. The only slight drawback is the location is a little bit inconvenient for Hoi an, but you can plan around the free shuttles which is quite good. An amazing stay and I would come again in a second.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoochymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    273
    61
    24
    15
See reviews for
370
1,104
61
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The place is just perfect, the team was very friendlly, the room excellent. My family enjoy a lot the 7 days that we was there.
SPA have a very good service and the swimming pool close to the beach no comments, just perfect.

Edison D

Room Tip: Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edison d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We just returned from 8 wonderful nights in a pool villa at the Fusion Maia. The friendly and welcoming staff of the resort make it memorable and a place we will return to before too long! The resort is laid out so well and the rooms are appointed exceptionally well with large bath and tub plus separate pool outside the room with a sunning area and allot of bamboo for privacy. It is a small resort and the pool areas and the spa are easy to get to.The massage, facials and treatments that come as part of your room rate really distinguish this resort from all others I have stayed at! They pamper you and treat you like you are actually a guest of theirs in their own home! The staff is learning English and have such great attitudes it made my day just to interact with them!
The beach which is right next to the resort is deserted and we walked as often as possible and picked up shells and enjoyed the scenery. The resort also provides a shuttle bus to Hoi An which makes it extremely convenient to go there for dinner and shopping.
I can honestly say the food was great and the breakfast that was included with the room rate had a vast selection of everything you could possibly want for breakfast and if you didn't see something you wanted on the buffet you could also order off the menu!
I would particularly like to thank My, Lai, Be, Natalie and all the rest of the staff who made our stay so enjoyable!
The golf courses were very close and easily reached by taxi or car.
All and all a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation!

Room Tip: The pool villas had a lovely private pool and sun bathing area as well as a lovely place to read or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LayneFick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent 5 days at Fusion Maia Resort recently and I can't believe I waited 5 years to take a holiday like this. We stayed in a pool villa and while the private pool was lovely and inviting I spent a great deal of time lazily swimming in the main pool which overlooked the bright sparkling waters of the beach while other holiday makers enjoyed sipping cocktails by the water. After a morning session in the gym and the following swim the morning was spent enjoying the well stocked breakfast buffet. One thing that really stood out was the friendliness of the staff. Every encounter with a staff member involved a smile and a greeting, and they also went out of their way to ensure we were happy and our needs taken care of, to the point that the customer care manager even offered to escort us into town on her only day off!The spa treatments were all excellent but I really couldn't go past the full body massages. After getting one on my first day there my plan of trying every treatment was abandoned - the massage was so good and made me feel so relaxed that I had to have one every day! Ever since returning home friends have commented on how healthy I look, and I really believe this is due to 5 days of relaxation, good food and great massages.

I hope to return to Fusion Maia in the future, hopefully sooner rather than later. It was worth waiting 5 years to take a holiday like that.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in a pool villa for five nights. It was an amazing experience. The staff made you feel so welcome, I could not fault this resort or its staff in any way and would highly recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed in the beach villa, and we enjoyed very much with the private pool and didn't bother to go to the public infinity pool. We can see the sun rise just sitting in our own garden.
The staff there is very friendly and helpful.
The free shuttle to Hoi An is a surprise to us. But if you choose to take the cyclo (tricycle) in Hoi An to tour you around, beware that their pricing is per hour and they will drive you around to the souvenir shops and 5 places of interest and if you want to keep the expense within your budget, you must count your time.
The spa is easy to book and we can enjoy at least 2 treatments every day. You can also book the treatments in advance through e-mail for the first day.
The choice of food there is limited but the quality is good. The breakfast is excellent, but if they can make some significant changes everyday, it will be perfect. The hotel also provides you a restaurant list in case you get bored with the food provided in the hotel. We have tried three of them, 2 are good, but the Blue Whale was a totally disappointment.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives and will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EstherTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stay in pool villa for four night. The room is so nice , our private pool is big enough , the staff were very nice and friendly , shuttle bus to Hoi An is perfect we used everynight , the spa treatment were good we have 2 traetment everyday! We really enjoy the stay with Fusion Maia. The only thing not good enough is not much choice for lunch you can only choose the " fresh",we are highly recommend people stay at Fusion Maia if you want to have a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#11 of 269 in Da Nang
1,706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
2.7 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 269 in Da Nang
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a stunning beachfront location and a range of elegant private pool villas, plus Fusion’s unique “all-spa inclusive” and “breakfast anywhere, anytime” services, Fusion Maia Da Nang is, we think, the sort of place to lose yourself and find yourself, all at the same time. For unforgettable cultural encounters, we’re also situated within easy reach of three UNESCO World Heritage Sites. Ideal for couples, honeymooners, solo travellers, or families, the art of relaxation is available to all. Blending healthy living with understated luxury, Fusion Maia Da Nang is more than a resort - it’s a way of life. For us, it’s also the cornerstone of the entire Fusion family. With an emphasis on wellness, sensibility, and refreshingly original concepts, our core values can be found in everything we do here. And if you’re not saying “Wow!”, we’re not doing it right. You see, at Fusion Maia Da Nang, we’re not like other resorts. We’re different. For a start, we think that shaking off the distractions of the modern world is one of the most important parts of any vacation. That’s why we’ve developed our unique “all-spa inclusive” concept. Yes, that’s right. For each night stayed at a Fusion Resort, our extensive spa menu and wellness programme including activities such as yoga, meditation and tai chi, are all at your disposal, and at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing