We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fusion Maia Da Nang
Ranked #3 of 243 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

Very nice hotel located right on the beach, the rooms are very modern and staff very helpful, I had to send scan some important documents and fax ten, no problem at all and were very helpful also cool iPads at reception, the only downside was bathroom was a bit open to the bed

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackyboy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    262
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
360
1,078
61
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

Very friendly staff, the breakfast was gourmet with fresh local fruits, great meats, the works. Our room had private pool, well lit.
Top notch vacation all around. They picked up us at the airport exactly as planned.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charlesesnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We were greeted by a friendly member of the staff upon our arrival in DaNang and taken to the resort where an affable staff checked us in and showed us to our fabulous room. While we were at the resort we received fantastic spa treatments and the best service from everyone we encountered.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is amazing, excellent service, wonderful hotel and rooms, very comfortable, splendid pools, gardens and beach.
Very good restaurants, quiet, perfect for honeymoon.
We've never been in an hotel like this. Spa all inclusive is a great idea, excellent therapists and excellent treatments.
Incredible staff, very kind and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hortyguigui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed at Fusion Maia for 5 days last week and throughly enjoyed it. The pool villa was spacious, clean and comfortable. Didn't hear construction noise as reported by the previous guest. The spa treatments were consistently good, considering I had a different therapist each time I visited. The GM Michelle was so warm and welcoming and her staff were just as helpful. I could not recommend this resort more. Went over one afternoon to check out Furama next door. Furama is old and dated. Restaurant was 30% more expensive than at Fusion and quality pales in comparison.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel88_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

We checked into the resort late in the evening and from the out-side it looked impressive but the surrounding area appeared spooky. Service was definately not comparable to Oriental Bangkok, miles apart. There was dust in the air and noise from some construction work that interupted our rest. The staff's service in the restaurant was intrusive . The free spa sessions were ok infact ordinary if the compare the likes of the other resorts nearby. and spa staffs lack experience. The beach was out of question, water was dark. The trip to HoiAn town was good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobtran70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I chose this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and found that the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were contemporary and relaxing and we loved the private garden and pool. The hotel was located just outside Da Nang right on a beautiful beach and most days it was almost empty, we would take a walk collecting shells that had been washed ashore. One morning we got up to see the sun rise and watched the fishing boats on the horizon, even at 6.30am a hotel employee had spotted us and had prepared a beach bed just in case we might require one. Just one example of the outstanding service we received throughout the hotel. Every member of staff would greet you with a smile and a "Good Morning" even the gardiners.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding, there was everything you could wish for to chose from, all freshly prepared, I can highly recommend the mushroom omlettes!
The hotel laid on a complimentary shuttle bus to Hoi An where there is a wonderful selection of shops, restaurants and historical attractions, I would recomend a night visit when the town is lit up with lanterns hanging everywhere. A taxi into Da Nang will cost you 2 to 3 dollars try the food at the Red Sky restaurant.
The hotel arranged a couple of trips for us one full day to Hue and another to My Son the ancient holy land of the Cham people, we had a driver and a guide to ourselves, we especially enjoyed the services of Vo Kim Truong who could speak very good English and was extremely knowledgeable. He also took us to see a typical Vietnamese family where we saw how to make rice paper.
While on holiday it was my birthday, I returned from a trip to Hue to be greeted with "Congratulations", I was blaming my husband for telling everyone but he hadn't; again it was the staff at the hotel going that extra mile, everywhere I went the staff wished me "Happy Birthday". There were flowers waiting in my room and when I was out at dinner that evening, the staff filled the sunken bath with red rose petals and lit candles - "very romantic!!"
I could go on praising the Fusion Maia but instead I would recommend anyone planning to visit the Da Nang area to try the hotel for themselves, from the inclusive spa treatments to the delicious food in the restuarants you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheArbroathWatsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
4.7 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 243 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.8 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.1 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#18 of 243 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Maia Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Da Nang

Property: Fusion Maia Da Nang
Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Da Nang 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fusion Maia Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing