We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome relief”

Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #16 of 684 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Da Nang's first international standard bar and restaurant. Contemporary, classy, Waterfront offers prime views of the harbor, AL fresco dining by an international chef and a peerless wine and cocktail menu. Da Nang's premier dining and meeting venue. (Menu available in Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and English)
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A welcome relief”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant in town and they just got my vote for thanksgiving. I'm looking forward to an excellent dinner and company for the evening and I'm so happy I get to come here! I always have great meals here and I know the holiday feasting season will be just the same, it reliably great food and that's all I really care about. The fact they they put together exciting holiday menus for far flung expats is just icing. If you're in town you should count on this restaurant to take care of you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    348
    105
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The livelest bit of town”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This seems to be where most of the tourist/expat focuses restaruants are and there are some decent ones. Not worth stopping in Da Nang for on its own but if you are staying over you probably want to head here at night

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place to enjoy a meal (or two) in Danang (downtown)”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was in Danang for a week and my hotel (Brilliant Hotel) was meters away from Waterfront Restaurant. I had several meals there during my week in Danang and all were good. Nicely varied menu and not "the same thing" as so many other restaurants seem to offer, which was nice. Both food and beverages (fresh juices) were good. Service was also good and the staff very welcoming.
The week I was there, the weather was nice so the restaurant was open air--ceiling fans but no air conditioning, which was fine. The only problem is the constant--literally constant, honking horns you have to put up with when eating open air in Danang--the locals seeminly love to honk their horns even when there is no logical reason for doing so.

The restaurant is located on the main road bordering one side of the Han River in downtown Danang. Nice view from the upstairs balcony.

But Waterfront was good, the American Che was out front and visible and interacting with guests--always a good thing I think. Worth a visit and a meal or two or three!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TWinThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow! ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere at the riverside, good music and delicious food! Really friendly service too.
Try the vietnamese sampler :)
Enjoy... Great place

Helpful?
Thank MyriamSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quite ok”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Quite ok food in a nice atmosphere at the river, however just roadside of a 4,5 lane road. An option for eating out but not a must go

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank adambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing