We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great moment”

Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 708 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Da Nang's first international standard bar and restaurant. Contemporary, classy, Waterfront offers prime views of the harbor, AL fresco dining by an international chef and a peerless wine and cocktail menu. Da Nang's premier dining and meeting venue. (Menu available in Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and English)
France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had a great moment”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I didnt had the chance to try the food in waterfront, but me and my friend stayed at the bar and we had a good evening with friendly staff, cocktail list was a bit short, but great atmoshpere.
Will be back for some food !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antoine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    352
    107
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“the name of the restaurant is exactely waterfront view”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family we had diner yesterday night for first time in your place, The waterfront view is amazing!

The service was good, choices in the Menu was good, choices of the drinks was good. Quality,tasty and presentation of the dishes was good.

Just 2 issues should be fixed : The wood floor is not stable and anytime costumers or waiter are wlaking around all the wood floor is shaking and is not a good feeling sensation when you are eating.

Have big light variation and make our eyes not confortable, is also a bit to dark to read our Menu. The light dimer can be fixed and have a stable light ambiance. during all our diner light was up and down up and down... look like someone play with the light dimer? or is the electricity power up and down....

Otherwise we did like it your place and your food and the service.

Thanks and hope you will care about this 2 issues... to make us more confortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic view!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We decided to eat here because of the great reveiws it has on Tripadvisor. The staff were very friendly and we were greeted with a warm welcome. They sat us on a fantastic table on the balcony facing the river so we had a great view which added to the atmosphere of the evening. The food was delicious and to top it off we had great wine! Although we thought there may be more choice than western food we still enjoyed what we had. The garlic bread is great! There are a few bad reviews on here about the place, I don't understand why I couldn't fault it in any way and our food was hot!!

It's not to be missed if you want a night away from Vietnamise food and spoil yourself a little.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Char_chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool spot”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This must be the pioneer in the city. Open air set up which is good as people do smoke in this bar - and in most places, you end up smelling like the place you've been to (doesn't happen here). Has two TVs showing football / tennis tourneys. Good cocktail drinks selection, and has a little wine cellar at the 2nd level. Dinner is usually enjoyed at the 2nd level where the Han River offers a magnificent treat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cbfinds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A kids menu would be an excellent addition to an already great menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaltizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing