We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Venue for Drinks and food.”

Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 684 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Da Nang's first international standard bar and restaurant. Contemporary, classy, Waterfront offers prime views of the harbor, AL fresco dining by an international chef and a peerless wine and cocktail menu. Da Nang's premier dining and meeting venue. (Menu available in Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and English)
Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue for Drinks and food.”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This place is one of the main Expat hang outs. Great food and drinks. Can't go wrong here.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank k9guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    348
    105
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We went here for lunch and sat up on the second floor balcony, which was lovely. The decor of the place is stunning and the location is very handy. I had the chicken parmigiana and it was really nice and served with a big side salad. My partner had chicken satay and though the chicken was nice, it wasn't as tasty as it could have been. Staff are attentive and there is wide selection of drinks available.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for Expats and Travellers”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great bar with good food and friendly staff. Customers a mix of Expats and Travelers.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were a group of 10 - adults and children - who absolutely enjoyed every part of our dinner here. After 2 weeks of eating only Vietnamese food, we were definitely craving western dishes and this restaurant delivered. We went here because the Red Sky Bar was full and we are glad we did. Excellent winde list , great view of TET lights from the balcony, very good service and yummy food. We would definitely go back if we were in DaNang again

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussiekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Western Style Food”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

In a city with little in the way of good restaurants, it was refreshing to find a small oasis overlooking the Han River. Reasonable by western standards and staff eager to please.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paullevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing