We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Red Sky Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 1,340 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best Steak House in Town
Reviewed April 27, 2018

During our 6 nights stay in DNC. We ate at serveral excellent restaurants but this was by far the best experience. The food and the wine pairing was superb. Everything perfert from the service to the meal. We both had steak and they were cooked to perfection. The sides and sauces were also great. The crab cakes were very tasty and a nice to start to the meal. All in all a great meal

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paologarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 867 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018

Based on reviews we decided to try this restaurant. Everything we had was very well prepared and delicious. The meat was very tender. Follow their recommendations if you want a perfert dining experience. The staff spoke good English and attentive. We certainly recommend a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank philliph0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red S, Owner at Red Sky Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Phillip, thanks so much for taking time give us a reviews, and our red sky team are so glad to hear you feel happy with our food and staff. We are waiting to serve you again ..., thanks & regards Red sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Went last night with my partner in crime and sweet lord the food was to die for. Staff were very attentive and literally waited on us hand and foot, made us our own little table up stairs out the was on the balcony, I requested my own version of the surf and turf which was the hungry steak and lobster instead of the small steak and prawns, they came back with a more than reasonable price and I have to say it was some of the best food I’ve had in a very long time the steak was cooked to perfection. My mrs has the grilled chicken which was also to a great standard. You get good sized portions at a cracking price the whole thing came to £50 including tip in England for the same you’d be looking at at least £150 so very good value. The chef came out specially at the end and we had a good chat lovely bloke with a story and a history which makes this place an absolute must if you’re in Danang.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank michaelbM7077PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red S, Owner at Red Sky Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Mr Michael B, Thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear that you feel enjoyed at our restaurant with best food and steak you had in a very long time with reasonable price..., We hope have a chance to see and serve you again. Have a great time with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

After 8 days traveling in Vietnam and feel like have a western food. We choose red sky to go. And it was not disapointed. Nice restaurant with very friendly staff. The food was excellent and good wine list. The steaks are a recommendation

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ronaldcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red S, Owner at Red Sky Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Ronaldcoco, Thanks For taking a time and give us a review, we are very happy to hear that you feel happy with our food and service. Once again, thanks and have a great time with you . Red sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is the second time i come to this restaurant. The first one was six year ago. I love this restaurant. They keep serving excellent food, good service and great wine list. The experience from start to finish was exceptional. You can't go wrong at the red sky.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susan5672018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Da Nang, Vietnam
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Red Sky Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing