We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Second Visit and Still Perfect Service in a Pristine Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A second visit for a 30th anniversary to the Pullman at China Beach and a wonderful 5 days was had. An upgrade to a suite was appreciated and fantastic service provided from our arrival through to departure. An independently arranged evening trip into Danang city centre, up to the Lady Buddah, Dragon Bridge and Hoi Ann Beach was arranged with the hotel driver, which provided a broader opportunity to view places to visit and eat. The free daily shuttle bus service to Hoi Ann was a must with fantastic restaurants in the lantern lit town, plus a boat trip at sunset was most enjoyable and a photographers dream. The airport pickup by the hotel was appreciated as language can often be tricky when using travel companies.
The beach was pristine and felt like a little piece of heaven!
Exotic icecream selections were made to order at your table using nitrogen and the wonderful range of dishes accentuated the fresh seafood flavour and presentation. Nothing was a problem - well done to the great Pullman team! It was great to have the management team continually check on how the holiday was faring and any assistance was followed up immediately by the managers and team.
As an aside a taxi was hired for one hour and provided a very cheap means of seeing the surrounding areas. Arrange for an English speaking driver and make sure you tip generously. Lovely people with very kind souls!
We will be back again for a longer period next year!

Room Tip: Room Tip: An ocean facing room is a must in the 35-40 degree heat.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelierDanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Nanette T

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and for your continuous support and loyalty towards Pullman Danang Beach Resort.

Your feedback had been shared with the team and they were pleased to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay so memorable.

Please contact us at info@pullman-danang.com for any enquiries regarding your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Danang Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

After the awkward start at the pool bar,Things went from good to excellent,from Stefen the executive chef,making sure all was ok ,to the hotel desk manager giving us a late room at no extra cost,would recommend such a great hotel staff,and location

Room Tip: Try there best ,to alter ny room that does not satisfy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flukeySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had a very relaxing two night stay at the Pullman. The rooms, pool, and restaurant were all top notch. If you want to relax then the Pullman is a great option. It is a bit away from Danang city center and Hoi An so factor that into your planning. Have no complaints! Staff friendly and helpful, food good with exception of tapas at bar (high pricepoint, not very good and small sizes)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelierDanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Lqdflo,

Thank you for your recent review.

Pullman is the closest of beach front Resorts to Danang City which is 7km from the Resort, I hope you got an opportunity to witness the iconic Dragon Bridge after dark, it is quiet spectacular.

Hoi An is also a must if you’re in Central Vietnam and the Resort offers a complimentary shuttle service to Hoi An twice daily.

Thanks you for your constructive feedback regarding the Pullman “Tapastry” program. I apologise that this didn’t meet your expectations, there is also a full bar snack menu available should your appetite desire.

The team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was amazing. I was there for a week and would love to go back. The place was very well kept and the rooms were very nice. The pool was awesome and it is right on the beach. The included buffet breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have had. The variety was very good and the quality was even better.

Room Tip: I was on the outside and didn't have a good view so choose a room that overlooks the pools. My v...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coffeebj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelierDanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Coffeebj,

Thank you for your recent review.

We are glad that our breakfast was memorable with the quality and variety and the service you experienced exceeded expectations.

The team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful resort right on the beach. Our Grand suite was big with 2 balconies and a great view of the pool and beach - both of which were clean and inviting. We ate at the restaurant and used the spa services, took advantage of the free shuttle to Hoi An all of which we would recommend. The highlight was the service here though. We couldn't single out one staff member because they were all so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Location was much better than the city, a few local eateries, massage, and laundry if you wanted to venture out or taxis always available at a fair price. Highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CORCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHotelierDanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Corcan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the Resorts service, facilities and surrounds.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed for two nights in the Penthouse Suite on the top floor with great view of the sea.

Pros:
Great and professional service. The Penthouse Suite indeed offered the best of the hotel, best view, best facilities, jacuzzi, great breakfast buffet and private Beach. Bit pricy though but worth for the special deal of about USD300/night.

Cons:
Weather was not friendly in monsoon season, must research for weather forecast.
Rooms on lower level will have no view, strongly suggest to ask for high floor.
Restaurant is a bit pricy, but seasfood restaurant is within 5mins taxi drive, and taxi is fairly cheap in Vietnam. Also Must try Murphy’s Steak, just 3mins walk from Pullman. It is the best in town and #2 currently in Tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite !!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rairliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Rairliner,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at our Resort.

We really appreciate you giving trip advisor readers the pros and cons of the resort. I must admit you did strike a few days of cloudy weather during your stay and the first rain we have had this year. The monsoon starts in September however. Our rooms on the higher floors are categorized as Deluxe rooms should readers of this review take your advice.

Thank you once again for a great review from someone so well-travelled. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I experienced perfect moments from getting start to book till check out at this very welcoming 5+ resort.(i call it 5+ according to other resorts at the same class)
People there are incredibly friendly and kind and made us fill at home, especially Ms. Loc at guest service who is more bold and much helpful.
Room was quite comfortable, clean and with a superb view of both pool and ocean.
Pool area including pool-bar and Gym are very clean and well equipped.
Breakfast at Epice restaurant was very rich of healthy foods particularly Vietnamese cuisine and western.
I suggest trying Nitrogen ice cream as dessert after main course that is being produced surprisingly in front of you.
Sea foods cooked on hot rock in front of your eyes are the best among main dishes, but a little bit expensive!
Beach is almost private for hotel guest with clean sands and sea.
The infinite pool is very large suitable also for kids.
The hotel operate shuttle service to/from air port (at check in/out) and to Hoi An which is a Historical small city with lots of souvenirs and shops with lantern, however 6 hours between dropping and picking up for a such a small city seems a little bit long.
You may also try going to Lady Buddha status at monkey mountain


I think there could be much water games/sports activities on the beach and in the pool.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be comfortable, do not worry!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
0.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
5.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 284 in Da Nang
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Danang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Address: 101 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000, Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $181 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Danang Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the stunning white sands of Bac My An Beach, the stylish Pullman Danang Beach Resort is an oasis of activities and facilities for the modern traveller. With an idyllic setting on the silver shores of Central Vietnam, this luxury resort is perfect for a family holiday or romantic beach getaway. And with extensive function facilities, Pullman Danang also provides the perfect location for your next incentive getaway or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Danang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Resort Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing