We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 7 stayed at the Pullman for 7 days over the new year period. A great hotel in all aspects. The greatest asset of all is the resorts staff. Never have I experienced such friendly & helpful staff anywhere. A real asset. If you are looking for a great resort - the Pullman is it - well done!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Donno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here from 1st January to 7th January 2014. We have stayed in many 5* Hotels over the years and the Pullman Da Nang Beach certainly ranks up there with the likes of The Shangri La Hong Kong and The Lebua Bangkok.
When we arrived at Da Nang airport we had arranged with our travel agents to be collected by Indo China Travel and taken to the Pullman, however due to a mix up with flight times Indo China Travel didn't turn up (not entirely their fault), I called the Pullman and within 15 minutes one of their mini buses arrived at the airport to pick us up. We weren't even charged for this!
When we arrived at the hotel, we were taken to the seating area in reception by the Reception Manager and booked in very quickly to room 238, a Grand Suite overlooking the pool and the ocean with a huge balcony.
The room itself was huge - a large dining/living area, a big bedroom, a great wetroom and toilet and a further toilet at the other end of the living room. The room was very clean and well prepared.
The breakfasts are served in the Epice restaurant and we were able on most occasions to eat on the outside verandah. The food was great, omelettes, waffles, pancakes cooked to order, masses of fresh fruit and hot foods.
We spent quite a bit of time in the Infinity Bar after evenings dining out in the town and the ambiance was great, with a spectacular view of the subtly floodlit view of the two infinity pools leading down to the ocean.
That is the hotel, what I haven't yet mentioned is the Pullmans greatest asset.....
Its' staff.
I have never been made to feel so welcome anywhere I have stayed all over the world.
Simon the F&B Manager, a brilliant guy - whose only fault is being an Australian and Australia had just thrashed England in the Ashes - a fact that that he was sure to remind me of most days!! We will see in 2 years Simon!!
The staff who serve you food, the girls who run the Infinity Bar, the Reception staff who arrange trips and answer queries, the cleaners who tidy your room everyday - all without doubt have been trained by the best and are superb in their service delivery.
Would I stay here again?
Absolutely

Room Tip: Go for a Grand Suite, usually at the end of the hotel with great views and enormous rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DKettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

After experiencing this Resort in July of 2012, I had to return. The resort itself is amazing, with lovely staff and beautiful rooms. I stayed in a 1 bedroom Villa for the first half which had great views over the beach and pool and experienced the Penthouse Suite for the second half of our trip which was absolutely beautiful. I made the most of the great promotions at Infinity Bar and Pool Bar and regularly ate meals there. The food was amazing and the cocktails were a delight after a day of shopping in Hoi An. The staff were very helpful and always went out of their way to help. Simon, the Food and Beverage Manager suggested some great local restaurants which were amazing and found his local knowledge very helpful. The Christmas Eve Buffet Dinner was outstanding, with a huge range of options. Santa came which was a really nice touch for the kids.

Overall, Pullman was a fantastic resort and im already planning my next visit.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Penthouse Suite (room 604) or the 1 bedroom Villa (Villa 707)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at the Pullman in Da Nang in late December 2013...it was a fantastic experience. The hotel itself is very well maintained, clean with some fabulous facilities for guests...great pool, gym and spa, with a large hot tub, steam room and sauna. The Shuttle bus to Hoi An was a winner and the hotel was China beach at its door step. The buffet breakfast is awesome, a huge slection of food...
The staff are fabulous, and i'd like to single out Vy (?) on the concierge desk and the Australian entertainment manager Simon. Vy could not have been more helpful. I got a nasty head cold, Vy not only translated what I needed into Vietnamese, but organised the hotel car to take me to the pharmacy, and for the driver to assist in the purchase of some antibiotics etc. She was fantastic. Simon was also exceptional, his level of customer service was the best we've ever received. The Pullman Hotel should be very proud on him and his staff. If you're going to Da nang for any reason, I can recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: make sure you book the shuttle to Hoi An its fill up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennyBOYSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just checked out of the Pullman Danang Resort. I'd like to start off by saying that that the manager on duty was excellent. He did his best to address our complaints and we really appreciate his efforts.

The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast buffet was ok but I don't think it is the 5 star resort that it wants to be.

A few things to point out:

1. I booked the one bedroom cottage and the room was not as it looked on the website. If you are looking to book a one bedroom cottage, do not be fooled by the photo on the website. We learned that the picture shows what just ONE of the rooms looks like. The rest do not have the indoor living room area that the photo shows and half of the room is outdoors. The manager very kindly changed us to a penthouse suite which was a beautiful room.

2. We did not have hot water, the shower itself did not work properly and there was a tangle of hair in the shower drain, kindly left for us from the previous guest. The manager was mortified and apologized.

While the shower was being fixed, another hotel staff just barged into our room using their own key without knocking or ringing the door bell. Unacceptable.

This happened again while we were relaxing in the room when housekeeping staff opened the door with her key as she was knocking.

3. The spa.....the sauna was set at 61 degrees Fahrenheit and the hot tub was luke warm at best. The staff expected me to walk out into the public waiting area wearing only a towel and had to go find a robe. The massage itself was nice but there is a lot to be desired in terms of service at the spa.

All in all, it was ok. The room was nice and if we came back to Danang, we could stay there again but I think the management has a way to go before the hotel operates at 5 star standards so you feel like you get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JKHK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear JKHK76,

Thank you for your recent review of our resort and for choosing to stay with us.

I am very sorry you were not overly impressed with your stay. For ease of comprehension I would like to respond to your comments in point form.

1. It is very difficult for a property with well in excess of 150 rooms, suites and villas to provide a perspective of all these different products. Naturally we do try to put a positive image forward but we do not believe that this is misrepresenting our product. We do take your comments on board and will review our internet marketing to see how we can make this images more representative of the product.
2. As we were aware there was a failure of a valve that provided hot water to your shower. It was our understanding that this was rectified within an hour of being reported to us. Regrettably equipment occasionally malfunctions unexpectedly.
3. The Hair in the shower is unacceptable as is the employee walking straight into your room unannounced. This is a training issue that has already been addressed with our HR team.
4. The sauna temperature display board was faulty and has been repaired.
5. The hot tub is not a hot tub and as such, is not intended to be hot.
6. The shortage of bath robes was an issue whereby the laundry did not wash enough robes in time for service. Not good enough on our part. We have addressed the levels of robes we have on hand to cover any eventuality such as this.

It is great to know that you would give us a second chance to show your our normal levels of service that we strive very hard to achieve. We would welcome that and be most appreciative of the opportunity.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hands down, the best asset of this property is it's staff. There was an endless supply of eager employees wanting to please and help you. It's a smaller, almost boutique, hotel on Danang beach. We had a suite with two balconies, two bathrooms, rainforest shower, large living room, and jacuzzi tub big enough for two tall people. It was tastefully decorated with cream/crimson tones and wood finishes. We enjoyed a yummy breakfast buffet each morning; although they seemed to struggle with thoroughly cooking eggs at the egg station. Croissants go fast, so arrive early. For a treat, we indulged in spa treatments that left us relaxed from head-to-toe. The spa also boasts a sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi large enough for laps. We were their only customers, but that was by no means a reflection of the treatments.

The down-side:
1) Smoking is allowed in public spaces like restaurant deck and lobby bar, which dampened my enjoyment of the hotel. Want to enjoy a meal and gaze at the ocean? Be prepared for someone to chain smoke next to you. Regrettably, this factor alone accounts for my rating of the hotel. If that is not an issue for you, consider it a 4-5 rating. Designated smoking sections would allow everyone to enjoy the communal spaces.
2) Construction at the property next door. While the general manager did his best, above and beyond, to accommodate our request to relocate; alternate arrangements were not available as they were fully booked. We awoke to tractors and workers beginning at 7am (glad I travel with ear plugs).
3) While staff speaks English, it is limited, so be very clear and patient when asking for something, they really do want to help you.

Overall, I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The cottages are all on one side of the hotel next to one another; unless you have one on the outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicam570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear monicam570

Thank you for your recent review of our Resort,

We are very proud of our team and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

You raise a very good point regarding smoking in the open air spaces of the Resort. We do not allow smoking inside the restaurant. Smoking is not as segregated or legislated in Vietnam and many Asian countries as in other parts of the world and it can be a culturally sensitive issue to place restrictions on it. On the basis of your comments, however, we will commence a trial of non smoking zones in the outdoor bars and restaurants of the resorts next week.

I do apologise for the noise you encountered from our neighbor. Fortunately this Villa development is nearly completed and we have negotiated noise restrictions with them so as to minimize any disturbance whilst they apply the finishing touches. It has been under development for many years with work sporadically stopping and starting over this time. Regrettably it started up again over the Festive season without notice.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you also for your kind recommendation to other travellers.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Even though we found the Epice restaurant pricey (but it was after 2 days of cheap street food in Saigon !), the breakfast line up was fantastic. Delicious pancakes, eggs benedict on order, impressive vietnamese choices... to name a few of the delicacies. The nitrogen ice cream was surely a good attraction and quite tasty too. On the room side, very big sized, beautiful bathrooms, comfy bed... but very large and the duvet was not enough to cover us both ! Staff were nice and always smiling. They could do with a better grasp of English and better pronunciation. I was disappointed at the kids club, a free facility but in a room far away from the main building without windows and not fit for kids older than 5. The shuttle to Hoi An was great, as well as the one who picked us up from the train station on our request (and both for free). Unfortunately it could not bring us back to the station the next day as the train was quite late in the evening. Tried also their Spa for a good hot stone massage that lasted 20 minutes more than announced, nice touch !
I might choose to go again to enjoy the white sandy beach...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floasingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Floasingap,

Thank you for your recent review of our Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our breakfast. We thought it important to note for other readers of your review, that our legendary Ln2 Ice cream isn’t normally part of the breakfast buffet but is certainly available from the a la carte menu at breakfast time if you would like!

We will certainly be looking into other areas of the constructive feedback that you have provided and apologise in particular for the small Duvet cover. It is the first time we have received this comment.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
3.1 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 286 in Da Nang
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Danang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Address: 101 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000, Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: $181 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Danang Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the stunning white sands of Bac My An Beach, the stylish Pullman Danang Beach Resort is an oasis of activities and facilities for the modern traveller. With an idyllic setting on the silver shores of Central Vietnam, this luxury resort is perfect for a family holiday or romantic beach getaway. And with extensive function facilities, Pullman Danang also provides the perfect location for your next incentive getaway or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Danang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Resort Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing