We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happened?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 274 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What's happened?”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular at Accor Group hotels as they never disappoint. On my previous business visit everything was great. Nice services, good food in a very attractive setting. This time though it's completely different. Just to be sure it wasn't just me, I asked my colleagues and all said the same thing - the service is noticeably less attentive (we often had to ask staff to take away plates or replenish drinks during our dinner) the food is uninspired.... To be fair there is a typhoon in the offing with many provisions in place but except for some winds and heavy rains (nothing that hasn't been seen in Saigon) I'd hardly describe the weather as something to be distracted over. I will have to think long and hard before returning here. I do hope they can right the ship.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sst36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear sst36

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that we did not reach our usual level of service to meet your expectations.

It is true that there was the possibility that Typhoon Wutip would make landfall at or near Danang. During its movement towards to coast it was forecast to contain possible wind gusts of up to 240 kilometers per hour. Even at lower wind levels than this it is a situation that we must take very seriously. Unfortunately there is no weather radar for real time weather reports and many sources of typhoon forecasting provide sporadic and sometimes conflicting updates on the typhoon progress. Moreover due to the unpredictable nature of Typhoons we are required to make logistic and operational plans that minimized the risk to both our 298 guests and our 340 employees. The resort has procedures and risk management plans in place to reduce its normal staffing levels to ensure we don’t unnecessarily endanger our employees by requiring them to travel outside during a typhoon. Over 54 staff volunteered to reside in the resort overnight to ensure we had staffing levels to provide sufficient levels of service under the circumstances. We did try to communicate this to our guests through various mediums without causing alarm. We were very fortunate that Typhoon Wutip did not make landfall in Danang.

We will use this feedback as an opportunity to review and improve our focus on our guests and service delivery should a significant weather event such as this occurs again. I am sure our service levels are back to normal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    293
    71
    16
    9
See reviews for
313
582
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Best place to have a fantastic Australian Steak in Da Nang! Cooked to perfection; great starters on the menu as well as a wine list with outstanding choice. Special thanks to Hom for her friendly service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BM Raffael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Wide Traveller
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Traveled there for a 3 nights stay and we stayed in a nice family room.
All was functioning well, Air conditioning, WiFi, many TV channels, airport pick-up.
The view from the lobby ( and from the beach towards the hotel at night) is just great, very pleasant layout of the building, poll, beach and blue sea, just like a postcard....
Breakfast buffet was good, nice danish but croissants could be better, and I tasted the eggs Benedict, something not many hotels provide nowadays.
Further on the beach we rented a Jet Ski as the one of the hotel was under repair.
Hotel staff was friendly, poll is good, and we tried the liquid nitrogen ice cream in the bar, funny, tasty and pricey. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zollkon, Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice beach location, however the service is very unfriendly. I was very disappointed as my agreed airport pick up dis not work out. After my complaint the manager said they would make that up to me. He meant one of his staff bothering me with a lame story why things did not work out, first by phone an then physically.
A refund of my taxi expense would have been sufficient.
Check in took at least 15 minutes even though I was the only customer.
The infinity bar was closed at 11 PM, so not for people who are not yet retired.
to be fair, the rooms are very nice and the location as well. The breakfast buffet is rather disappointing and the service again below average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr Bivetti,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Resort in August was disappointing.

Clearly our service systems failed with your airport transfer. If you wish to contact me directly we would be only too happy to refund your taxi fare from the airport. My email is gm@pullman-danang.com

In regards to the other matters we absolutely aim to exceed our guests expectations and in the main we appear to have failed in this instance. For this we apologize. I do hope that we can discuss in further detail the areas of our breakfast buffet and other service issues that you mention so that I can better understand how we have not met your expectations.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had the utter joy of spending 5 days at this unbelievably beautiful resort. The villa was just magical, especially the lounge area and oh so comfortable extra large bed. Showering in the outside shower was fantastic as well.The dinner at the restaurant was one of the best I have ever had, with the meal being cooked at the table, including the absolutely delicious ice-cream. We would have liked to taste alot more of the many flavours that were offered.Our greatest delight during this stay was with the level of service we received by every staff member, who made us feel special. They were always smiling and very friendly and made the point of always greeting us and asking how our day had been. It was truly a wonderful experience that we will remember for ever.

Room Tip: The villas were on the quieter side of the resort (although noise was never an issue) due to their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

-Large 5 star resort right on the beach.
-Swim in movie night on Friday and Sunday night.
-Cheap happy hour, $1 beers and $3 cocktails.
-Awesome breakfast buffet included.
-Costs about $7-$10 to get a cab into the centre of town.
-Lots of options of families, beach equipment you can use and true 5 star facilities.
-Walked in and negotiated better rate than Expedia.
-Free shuttle to Hoi An daily.
-Would recommend to anyone wanting luxury getaway, friendly staff etc etc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TryAlmostEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
2.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#40 of 274 in Da Nang
1,724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
2.0 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 274 in Da Nang
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Danang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Address: 101 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000, Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Danang Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the stunning white sands of Bac My An Beach, the stylish Pullman Danang Beach Resort is an oasis of activities and facilities for the modern traveller. With an idyllic setting on the silver shores of Central Vietnam, this luxury resort is perfect for a family holiday or romantic beach getaway. And with extensive function facilities, Pullman Danang also provides the perfect location for your next incentive getaway or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Danang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Resort Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing