We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 243 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were welcomed by complimentary drinks on arrival. Rooms are bright and clean, and I could see a little bit of sea from my room (my friends' jacuzzi room was on the first floor and there was no sea view). Rooms were well decorated and everything was fine. Swimming pool wasn't large and got quite crowded in the afternoon; luckily there was a quiet beach right outside the pool. Both poolside and main restaurants were decent, food was great. Spa service worth trying, and we were offered a good discount. Concierge staff were particularly helpful with our shopping requests, and we were taken to the airport with free shuttle bus. A flawless stay indeed!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ccaakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Ccaakm,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Pullman Danang Beach Resort.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the facilities & amenities at the Resort.

The swimming pool is very popular in the latter part of the day when the weather cools down
during the summer months, although this does give you the opportunity to have the swimming pool to yourself during the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort when your in Central Vietnam again.

Regards,
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    274
    67
    14
    8
See reviews for
278
532
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for only two nights. We wished that we had booked more nights! On arrival at the airport we were greeted by the free shuttle to take us to the hotel. Once inside the van we were given cold towels to freshen up with and a cold bottle of water. The driver was helpful pointing out things on the way to the hotel.
Once arriving at the hotel the front reception warmly greeted us and checked us in quickly. We were given a welcoming drink on arrival. We were then escorted to our beautiful room.
We only got part of an ocean view with full garden view but it was worth it. The rooms are lovely! Beds were comfortable and the balcony was great in the evenings to sit and watch the sun go down. There are wooden doors to close from the balcony that makes the room very dark which was great for us because we wanted to catch up on our sleep!
The beach was very quite and nice. The pool was large and overlooked the ocean. The workout facility was nice and spacious with treadmills, free weights, ellipticals and machine weights. Very nice views toward the pool.
The buffet was nice. They wanted to make sure that my boiled eggs were to my liking. They wait staff was nice. The buffet was pretty international and western. Although, I have seen better buffets at other Pullmans around the world. It was good. Try the Vietnamese coffee! My husband ravs about it!
They do have tennis courts that are rented by the hour with free rackets. We did noticed that there were bikes there as well but don't know about the charge.
There is a free shuttle to will drop you off of a morning in Hoi An. It will pick up in the evening as well.
The only problem we found was the hotel doesn't have many choices of restaurants around. Murphy's is down the road which is good but not open for breakfast. To get to the city from the hotel by taxi will cost about 130,000 vnd. So, plan to have a late breakfast in Hoi An or at the hotel.
Overall, would recommend this hotel if you want to be on the beach. If restaurants and nightlife are more important plan to take lots of taxi's. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Farmngal,

Thank you for review on Pullman Danang Beach Resort.

We are glad to ready that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Resort, particularly the room furnishings and the swimming pool facilities.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Resort should you return to Central Vietnam in the future.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If pullman is within your budget, then stay here. This hotel is excellent, not too big like the others, great service at reception/concierge/restaurant (I think the poorer staff are stations at the poolside and spa), super clean and quiet.

A lot of Asian guests here. Food is prepared very well. Hotel is 2 years old. So it's new and cosy.

Not all the staff understands English and some speaks english so fast that it sounds Vietnamese again. Nevertheless still better than other establishments in danang.

Pullman, I will come back if you have a good offer. :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Mike Y

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in Danang.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your overall experience.

English language training is a work in progress and certainly a priority moving forward.

Deals & rates for the Resort can be found on accorhotels.com or by joining the Accor Advantage Plus Membership program where there are deals on Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on 2 occasions on same week. Hotel room, facilities, beach are excellent but service is below par for that class of hotel/resort. 1st night stay - our room was lacking the coffee/tea making facilities (coffee and tea bags were provided) even though we checked-in much after the official check-in time. Plenty of time for the housekeeping to ensure room is ready for occupation. We came back 2 days later to stay over the weekends and our rooms were not ready for check-in in the afternoon. Assigned room that was not vacant - luckily, no embarrassing encounters. Suppose to have welcome drink but I didn't get mine. Complimentary WiFi was average, not strong signal in rooms.
Other good points - near to good golf courses - Danang Golf Club and Montgomerie Links. Abt 30 mins from Hoi An.
General advice - May season - too hot to visit Danang / Hoi An area even though it's near the sea. I was told better to visit in the cooler months Jan-Feb.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms faces the 'infinity pool'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaTrav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
SingaTrav3ll3r,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of coffee and tea amenities, the wrong room assignment and for not presenting you with a welcome drink. Although we were experiencing very high levels of activity, it shouldn’t have any repercussions on the quality of our standards. Thank you for your feedback, as we will make sure it never happens again. As for the WiFi connection, we are currently in the process of assuring higher speeds and stronger signals.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff from the moment we arrived. Was more than happy with the great view over the city... Nothing was a problem with the reception staff - wonderful hotel - will stay again....We were very well received when we arrived and service by staff was always excellent. All facilities were clean and in good working order. We very pleased with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
valerio55,

Thank you for taking your time to review Pullman Danang Beach Resort.

We are glad to read such positive review regarding your recent stay, particularly the service aspect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Danang again in the future.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We only had an overnight there but it was great. Big room, terrific brekky, Lots of choices . We thought the beach was fabulous. Beautiful white sand and calm waters. Ideal for kiddies.
We did the shuttle into Hoi An and loved it. A vibrant city with lots of
shops, good for retail therapy, and the tailors were in abundance. Good restaurants. A very buzzy place. would definitely go back to Hoi An and stay next time.

Room Tip: Get one close to Reception. It is a large resort and you may have to walk a long way to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Jilly S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Pullman Danang Beach Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your 5 star beach getaway, it is one of the most beautiful beaches in South East Asia.

Hoi An is a great ancient town, the perfect day trip or to enjoy the river of an evening and with the

shuttle bus running twice daily from the resort, it makes it the perfect excursion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Danang again soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a short stay here and loved every minute of it. Nice pool & beach. Friendly staffs and we got a good local restaurant referral by the concierge. Heard some frogs croaking around the vicinity of the garden. And there is a free shuttle service to & fro from hotel to airport. Getting by around the town is easy with plenty of metered taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the facilities & amenities of Pullman Danang Beach Resort as well as your local restaurant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
5.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 243 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#18 of 243 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Danang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Address: 101 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000 , Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Danang Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the stunning white sands of Bac My An Beach, the stylish Pullman Danang Beach Resort is an oasis of activities and facilities for the modern traveller. With an idyllic setting on the silver shores of Central Vietnam, this luxury resort is perfect for a family holiday or romantic beach getaway. And with extensive function facilities, Pullman Danang also provides the perfect location for your next incentive getaway or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Danang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Resort Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing