We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good property, but we visited at the wrong time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good property, but we visited at the wrong time!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights at this property & did not find that it was good value for money, in fairness this may have been due to the timing of our stay which coincided with the anniversary celebrations for the re-unification of South & North Vietnam & subsequently saw the hotel overbooked with family groups of Vietnamese. This meant that the staff were stretched & couldn't really be bothered with us, with the exception of the front of house staff & the guest service manager, who was excellent.

We arrived fairly late at around 20:00 hours, due to delays with our internal flight, but were met at the airport by an extremely nice & enthusiastic driver, from the hotel & check i was quite easy & straight forward & we were told that we could order a meal from the bar, which overlooks the grounds.

This was not as easy as it sounded & we had great difficulty ordering a Coca Cola & a fruit juice that matched the one that we were given upon arrival, after a couple of attempts I received a coca cola & my wife a very nice fruit juice. The staff seemed more interested in looking after the visiting Vietnamese guests, who we found to be quite rude & abrupt & very untypical of the Vietnamese people that we encountered during our all too short tour, who were always lovely, open & welcoming.
The meals that we ordered were both good & bad, my wife ordered a fish pie, which was excellent, whilst the chicken that I ordered was terrible & poor value as I found it inedible, we were later to find an excellent restaurant, named Murphys, just across the road where we ate on the remaining evenings!

The actual hotel itself is very nice with very good rooms, a fab swimming pool & a good beach, although there are only five or six sunshades, on the beach & they could also do with a repair, it wasn't a problem getting one of them, as the other guests seemed to stay in there rooms most of the day.
There is a very good, free, shuttle bus that runs into Hoi An, which we took advantage of, & once again the driver, whose name was An, was excellent.

We had a slight problem of being woken up at around 6 o'clock in the morning, by children running up & down the corridor & knocking on our door, but in fairness we should have mentioned this to the management, but did not.

The breakfast buffet was extensive & mostly good, although we had a problem getting yogurt on one occasion & as this forms a large part of our diet, in the mornings, we found it annoying, as we did the fact that the staff told us that they were too busy to get us a cup of tea on 3 of the mornings, that we breakfasted.
Then on the 4th morning, when the guests that had been staying for the celebrations had departed, the hotel seemed to be suddenly transformed into the kind of hotel that we thought that we had booked, everything was hunky dory, the staff seemed happy we were offered tea at our table, unfortunately, for us, we were leaving at 09:30 hours.

In fairness to this hotel, I think that had we arrived before or after the aforementioned celebrations I would have been writing a completely different review of this hotel, just as other guests have.

So, in conclusion, I would think that our experience was not atypical & so I would not want to put anyone off of staying here, just make sure that you do not stay when there is a National holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Bobby767,
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Pullman Danang Beach Resort.
We are glad that overall the Resorts amenities and facilities exceeded your expectation.
It is true the weekend that you did stay at the Resort was a National Holiday, the busiest weekend for Danang ever year, it also coincides with the bi-annual Danang International Fireworks Competition.
We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Danang and show you a completely different Danang experience.
Regards,
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    272
    67
    14
    8
See reviews for
276
531
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The staff provided outstanding service and breakfast buffet is great! The marble pool is beautiful. It rain alot while I was there so must be the rainy season. Maybe I will be back when it's not raining so much. I definitely need to try out the marble poool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanhseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Vanhseng,
Thankyou for your positive feedback.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay particularly the Food & Beverage offerings and the overall service. Danang is experiencing some late afternoon storms recently due to the humidity but it is uncharacteristic for this time of year. We would be happy to advise you of some wet weather alternatives should this be the case upon your return to Danang.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort so you can take full advantage of our infinity pool and beach.
Regards,
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I went to Danang for business and chose this hotel to stay to relax after work. It has a very nice pool, one reason I chose to stay here. But the outdoor pool "closes" at 6pm, not suitable for business travelers. From my experience at other beach resorts is that you can still use the pool anytime. When I was back from work and went to pool at 10pm, the staff come and asked me to leave the pool and they did this also quite in an impolite way. There is absolutely no point to choose this hotel if you are on business. Next time I will choose a much cheaper hotel somewhere in the city. It's ridiculous to "close" an outdoor pool at 6pm, which is actually accessible anytime. And kicking out guests out of the pool is not the service I expected here.
Also the corridors may get quite noisy at night. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s0litaryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear s0litaryman,

Thank you for your review.

I was most disappointed to read of your displeasure during your recent stay.

We do take the safety of our guests very seriously and we do advise not to swim after 6.30pm. Even with considerable lighting, due to the large size of the pool and dark grey tiling it is difficult for our lifeguards to see all areas of the pool at night time. It is totally unacceptable for our staff to speak to you in an impolite way. For this I unreservedly apologize. I will follow up with our Recreation Manager.

In regards to staying at the Resort for business purpose. We are quite popular with visitors coming to Danang on business due to our beachfront location only being 10 minutes’ drive from downtown Danang and the International Airport.

I understand that you may not want to visit us again however I would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are currently staying at Pullman Resort and it is just wonderful, we are in a junior suite with views the beach. Welcome on arrival with a drink, reception staff very helpful and pleasant. We decided to upgrade from the room we had booked to one of the junior suites and it was no trouble and definitely worth it. Awesome bathroom with huge jacuzzi, wet room and double bowl vanity. Two balconies. Dinner last night the best we have had since arriving Vietnam. Seafood cooked on hot stones by the chef at our table, delicious. Liquid nitrogen ice cream pistachio, avocado and vanilla divine. Great infinity pool, 2 hour facial and massage and we still have 4 days here. Love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexScottWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
AlexScottWilson,
Thankyou for sharing your positive experience regarding the Danang leg of your journey through Vietnam.
We are thrilled that you got to experience the Junior Suite, its is a great room with sweeping views over the East Sea. Your comments regarding the Restaurant Epice food and service has been passed onto all staff aswell as your massage experience, to the Nang Spa team.
Upon your return trip to Danang we hope you can enjoy the cooking class and the market tour.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Danang again soon.
Regards.
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Hotel is set on a pristine section of China Beach overlooking the South China Sea which is overseen by a huge statue of the Lady Buddha who protects the bay from typhoons. A beautiful facility where the staff upon arrival were attentive, upgraded our family of 3 to a suite and zealously assisted in anyway possible with satisfying sight seeing requirments - special interests-eg locating smocked childrens dresses for example, suggested more comfortable times to go sight seeing due to the heat and ensured the rooms, service, spa and outcomes of sight seeing was satisfactory.
Danang is a developing town (not really a shopping mecca) with an amazing dragon bridge which shoots fire from its mouth on special occassions, has some Cham archiological relics and peditours (bike carriages with wonderful elderly Vietnames gentleman madly peddling). To really see the amazing part of this region one must travel to Marbel Mountain - a mountain equipped with relics from te 13th century with Buddist temples, relics of the Seik presence here many centuries ago and a cathedaral types space in the top of the Mountain which has a huge number of spearate buddhas in the many caves along with a temple inside. The Lady Buddha is represented throughout and is a great 3 hour tour complete with a visit to a marble factory which is very beautiful and reasonably priced. The jewel in the crown is a vist to Hoi An. This is an amazing ancient town to view both day and night. As the sun goes dawn the roads and walkways lluminated with lanterns and the bridge has a maze of beautiful lights which is the focal point of the town. This town has great shopping - cheaper and better quality than Thailand, excellent and diverse cafes and artwork which is usually done by the person that owns the shop. A number of shops are for challenges workers- possibly in some cases the long etrm results of agent orange etc- and the work is exquisite! A must to visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Nanette T,
Thankyou for choosing Pullman Danang Beach Resort.
We are glad that you and your family found the staff so helpful during your stay and you were able to see so much of what Danang and Central Vietnam has to offer.
We hope to welcome you back to Danang if your in Vietnam.
Regards,
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location and beach. The staff was very kind. The rooms were managed at least twice daily. Many things to do in rainy days. It is around 10 min from the center by taxi. Variety of delicious food. We had a wonderfull honeymoon. Thank you. I recommend to rent a motorbike.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivan_peev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
ivan_peev,
Again, congratulations on your Honeymoon & thanks for taking your time to review Pullman Danang Beach Resort.
We are glad that the Resort overall exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Danang.
Regards,
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a great stay at the Pullman Danang Beach Resort and enjoyed the perfect location with a nice view over the ocean. The staff are extremely welcome and capable, offering a high level of service. We were upgraded to a suite with a very large terrace and a lovely view.It was really a delightful place to stay.
The cooking class was one of the highlights of our vacation! It was really great to learn how to prepare some of the famous Vietnamees dishes, like fresh springrolls f.e. Everything was well organised and the staff of the restaurant was really helpfull. We really recommand this experience to every one who like to cook and as you receive a nice booklet with all the recipes you can easely make the dishes at home. We even got some nice photo's in our mailbox afterwards.
Another memorable experience was the full body massage in the Spa of the hotel. It was the best massage I had during our vacation in Vietnam! If you like to enjoy a relaxing treatment, don't hesitate!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duytschaevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Duytschaevers,
Thankyou for your feedback regarding Pullman Danang Beach Resort.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the resorts facilities, view and location. We think its preety good too. We hope that the cooking class has been put into practice at since returning home, and we look forward to seeing some photos back in our mailbox. Your comments have been passed onto all staff.
Regards,
Pullman Danang Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
5.4 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#5 of 242 in Da Nang
1,536 reviews
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
2.8 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#20 of 242 in Da Nang
487 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Danang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Property: Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Address: 101 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000 , Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Danang Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the stunning white sands of Bac My An Beach, the stylish Pullman Danang Beach Resort is an oasis of activities and facilities for the modern traveller. With an idyllic setting on the silver shores of Central Vietnam, this luxury resort is perfect for a family holiday or romantic beach getaway. And with extensive function facilities, Pullman Danang also provides the perfect location for your next incentive getaway or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Danang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Resort Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing