We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3 stars hotel at all”
Review of Gold Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel
Ranked #161 of 269 Hotels in Da Nang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a 3 stars hotel at all”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel driver and the Sales are nice but the security is not friendly to guests. We were not pleased at the hotel's service so that we had to checkout one day earlier than departure day. The room is so so, the room next to mine was in renovation, the smell of paint was in my room. I cannot imagine than the swimming pool of a 3 stars hotel is smaller than in my house. It was the smallest pool my kids had ever swum. We were totally wrong to reserve the room at this hotel. We'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
27
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Good hotel and location. Nice room, clean and comfy. The Staff were helpful, breakfast was just ok.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MetalPasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here one night after our stay in Hoi An to be able to catch an early flight at Da Nang airport.
The rooms are very clean, airco is working perfect. Good price/quality report.

The restaurant is a little depressing. The beds are so hard that sleeping is a challange!

There is absolutely nothing fun in the surrounding of the hotel. The beach is app. 1km walk away, is beautifull, bus has no facilities.

The staff is very friendly. and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1800Peutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

It was a real pleasant stay. We had a superior room for 31 Dollar and it was worth it. Big room, cleaned and smelling good. The bathroom really beautiful with a lot of complimentary stuff. Staff is very helpful and speaking English. Breakfast was not that great, but served at the pool, so nice location,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeneyedmiss87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

I paid extra or a sea view- there was none. They advertise that they are 300m from the beach and now with beach resorts are taking over the coast their access has been lost and its much further to the beach. The restaurant was ordinary and I was the only one dining but better restaurants were a taxi ride away and I had a sick child. The first room had an inch of water all over the bathroom floor and we were moved. The second one had sound problems with the TV and we had to get a technician to sort it. The shower didn't drain well. Breakfast was ordinary and all over by 9pm- in fact we almost didn't get there. Renovations started at 8.30am so no sleep in was possible. House Cleaning came at 9.30am even though check out was 12! Would we have been allowed to much up a clean room? The desk staff were reasonably helpful. The weather made it impossible to use the pool that we had paid extra for but that wasn't their fault. In all it was very disappointing. Bike hire would have been nice to be able to explore the surrounding area a bit more. It seems that this hotel has been superficially renovated but I think that there are major plumbing issues. Where there were gaps, it was just bogged up. Mattresses very hard but I have found that with a lot of hotels in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanangGoldcoast, Director of Sales at Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
We changed the advertisement and improve our services recently.
Our 5 rooms on the fifth floor overlook the far ocean is really true.
Kindly feel free to visit our website to verify.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Fansipan Danang Hotel
Fansipan Danang Hotel
#74 of 269 in Da Nang
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gold Summer Hotel
Gold Summer Hotel
#95 of 269 in Da Nang
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Sunrise 2 Hotel
Grand Sunrise 2 Hotel
#56 of 269 in Da Nang
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dreams Hotel Danang
Dreams Hotel Danang
#142 of 269 in Da Nang
16 reviews
2.5 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#201 of 269 in Da Nang
16 reviews
1.1 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#30 of 269 in Da Nang
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel

Property: Gold Coast Hotel
Address: 27 Ho Xuan Huong | My Khe Beach, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 269 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Danang Beach – one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world according to Forbes Magazine – the Gold Coast Hotel is ideally located on Ho Xuan Huong road which skirts alongside Danang’s coast. The three-star deluxe hotel is wonderfully designed with an elegant French style villa and distinctive Indian - Champa themed decor. The hotel consists of 50 spacious air-con rooms ranging with Superior, Deluxe, Suites and Apartments all avialable. All rooms benefit from cable television, ADSL internet and wifi, a mini bar, bathroom with tub or shower, and in some cases a balcony. Its four well-equipped apartments are convenient for families staying and working for longer periods in this increasingly dynamic central city. Non-smoking rooms are also available to place a cot for your babies. Domestic pets are also allowed. Besides the elegant and modern accommodation, guests can pamper themselves at the spa or by enjoying the diverse cuisine at its restaurant and bar. Guests can also cool themselves off at the pool and enjoy many other multiform entertainment services. More than a boutique hotel, Gold Coast hotel offers a home sweet home ambience with a team of friendly, hospitable and professional staffs. Just about 5km far from Danang International Airport, business travellers value the proximity of the hotel to the trade fair. The hotel offers a spacy car park for private cars and rental service at great rates. From the hotel, you can embark on tours to Buda Beach, Rock Beach, Bana Hill Station and Marble Mountain. Moreover, you can easily access three world heritage sites: Hoi An Acient Town, My Son Holyland and Hue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing