We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor overall” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gold Coast Hotel
Ranked #135 of 234 Hotels in Da Nang
pauanui
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor overall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

After reasonable reviews was disappointed with hotel. First room had hole in ceiling & water came into room when it rained. Second room the air conditioner was so noisy. Breakfast was pretty awful & overall hotel dirty especially table cloths in breakfast room. Location was ok for us. Staff friendly. I am sure there would be other hotels around for same price which would be much better. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffyPauanui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
27
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was good enough...what you would expect for the price but the location is truly a deal breaker. Not even close to the beach (still ok) but if you have to go out even to go to an ATM it is right down scary. It was hard to find a good place to eat. I was traveling in Vietnam for 3 weeks and this was by far the worst location we were stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Bali
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Gold Coast Hotel Da Nang is no where near the beach it is a good taxi ride away I think your viewers should be aware of this as the picture you show is on the beach. The hotel its self was very good and clean but the food was terrible I think the waitress was trying to do the cooking herself and was certainly no cook.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackosdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is more for business travellers but the rooms are large and clean and we had the pool to ourselves during our stay. We were on the fourth floor and sleep quality and beds were excellent, the breakfast was pretty good too. Staff were attentive and helpful, especially with onward travel.

On the down side the wifi was very patchy (if it worked at all) on the fourth floor and there is nothing at all around the hotel within walking distance so renting a bike is essential unless you want to take taxis everywhere. Danang is really best explored on two wheels and this hotel makes a good base.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buksida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Da Nang is a strange place; as the beach and coastline is beautiful but as yet underdeveloped - and the town has little to it. Therefore; when looking to stay and enjoy the beach your options are limited.

We chose Gold Coast as it was around 500m from the beach - but this means taxis to the city, airport or train stations. Around the hotel it's a bit of a ghost town; with a couple of cafes and bars but mostly half built properties and piles of rubble. I imagine in 5/10 years it will be like the Costa del Sol.

The hotel itself is decent enough, a good 3 star. The room was comfortable; and when we were checked into a double instead of the twin requested; staff were great at sorting it out.

The snack basket appears to be complimentary - but you WILL be charged. However, its worth it otherwise you'll be paying a taxi fare to find your snacks from a convenience store.

The room was comfortable and beds good for sleeping. Air con works well and the balcony is a nice touch - if you have a swimming pool view you'll see the mountains all lit up at night. The waterfall shower in the bathroom is honestly one of the best I've had.

Breakfast was strange. The first morning we arrived to a buffet, with everything from cold chips to noodles to swiss roll (no lies) and fish balls and dim sum. A bizarre but surprisingly delicious combination. However, the second day we received a set menu and the coffee and juice was help yourself. However the coffee was cold and the juice no more than highly sugared water.

We didn't take advantage of the pool; preferring instead the beach - but it looked like a pleasant space to spend the day. We would have dined in the restaurant at least one night but it appeared to be closed; perhaps as it is low season?

In summary; not a bad choice in Da Nang if you come for the beach. If you want nightlife, things to see and a hearty fresh breakfast perhaps not your first choice.

Room Tip: There are balconies - try and get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mateybubbles1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you were on a business trip or as part of an organized tour the hotel and it's location would be ok. As DIY tourist this hotel is in a terrible location. There is nothing around it. Everything is a taxi ride to somewhere. It is well out of the heart of Danang. The hotel it self is ok. Breakfast is average. The restaurant is also average and only opens on demand and it feels like you are sitting in a storage room. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keepontravelling_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

For the price of 50 usd this hotel is great, not so near the beach but short taxi fare, excellent internet, the best we have had in Vietnam, very cheap drinks and meals and excellent service from staff.

The room is spacious and modern setting, all in all i have paid more in vietnam for less.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrien19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Fansipan Danang Hotel
Fansipan Danang Hotel
#69 of 234 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#179 of 234 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Titan Hotel Da Nang
Titan Hotel Da Nang
#43 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Sunrise 2 Hotel
Grand Sunrise 2 Hotel
#52 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.1 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#27 of 234 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Phoenix Hotel
Sea Phoenix Hotel
#62 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel

Property: Gold Coast Hotel
Address: 27 Ho Xuan Huong | My Khe Beach, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 234 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Danang Beach – one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world according to Forbes Magazine – the Gold Coast Hotel is ideally located on Ho Xuan Huong road which skirts alongside Danang’s coast. The three-star deluxe hotel is wonderfully designed with an elegant French style villa and distinctive Indian - Champa themed decor. The hotel consists of 50 spacious air-con rooms ranging with Superior, Deluxe, Suites and Apartments all avialable. All rooms benefit from cable television, ADSL internet and wifi, a mini bar, bathroom with tub or shower, and in some cases a balcony. Its four well-equipped apartments are convenient for families staying and working for longer periods in this increasingly dynamic central city. Non-smoking rooms are also available to place a cot for your babies. Domestic pets are also allowed. Besides the elegant and modern accommodation, guests can pamper themselves at the spa or by enjoying the diverse cuisine at its restaurant and bar. Guests can also cool themselves off at the pool and enjoy many other multiform entertainment services. More than a boutique hotel, Gold Coast hotel offers a home sweet home ambience with a team of friendly, hospitable and professional staffs. Just about 5km far from Danang International Airport, business travellers value the proximity of the hotel to the trade fair. The hotel offers a spacy car park for private cars and rental service at great rates. From the hotel, you can embark on tours to Buda Beach, Rock Beach, Bana Hill Station and Marble Mountain. Moreover, you can easily access three world heritage sites: Hoi An Acient Town, My Son Holyland and Hue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing