We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for quality chicken dishes”
Review of Kim Chuong Chicken

Kim Chuong Chicken
Ranked #50 of 1,391 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
Description: Danang Chicken Specialties Chef and owner had restaurants in Paris and Sydney introduces in Danang (her hometown) a new chicken house concept. Come and choose from her 5 well designed dishes: 1)Fried chicken in mixed herbs with a touch of garlic butter 2)Spicy fried chicken in five flavors 3)Caramel chicken 4)Lemongrass Vietnamese Curry All accompanied with a salad 5)Sweet and Sour Fried Chicken. All of our Chicken is HALAL. We also offer delicious fresh shrimps in a bag with potatoes and garlic butter sauce.
Restaurant details
Description: Danang Chicken Specialties Chef and owner had restaurants in Paris and Sydney introduces in Danang (her hometown) a new chicken house concept. Come and choose from her 5 well designed dishes: 1)Fried chicken in mixed herbs with a touch of garlic butter 2)Spicy fried chicken in five flavors 3)Caramel chicken 4)Lemongrass Vietnamese Curry All accompanied with a salad 5)Sweet and Sour Fried Chicken. All of our Chicken is HALAL. We also offer delicious fresh shrimps in a bag with potatoes and garlic butter sauce.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

A very surprising small place. Concentrates on chicken dishes, which are all very good indeed ! Perfectly cooked, unlike most places in this area of Da Nang.
Definitely value for money.
Very friendly and helpful staff and air conditioning a big bonus.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MalcolmRobyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2019

Killer chicken.....better than a lot of local places in terms of quality....and the prices are very good. Friendly staff. Make the trip and you won't regret.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geezer_from_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Had the chicken curry, was delicious. Came with two pieces of chicken, lovely sauce, rice, salad, shrimp chips and soup. Really enjoyed it and friendly service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jonod68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed this place, the extras bought out at the start are a great touch (crackers and soup). The chicken was nicely prepared and meaty. Nice side salad and rice too. The restaurant is situated on quiet street so it’s nice to enjoy the meal outside. All in all well priced hearty food, shame we left Da Nang the following day otherwise we would have returned.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 18rossj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Kim Chuong Chicken was my go to restaurant for dinner when I was visiting Da Nang. It's a nice, clean, family run restaurant with great tasting food with large portions. The chicken curry was my favorite, but honestly all of the dishes are great. KCC was like my second home in Da Nang and I can't wait to visit again. Kudos to Alex, his mom and staff for making KCC one of Da Nang's best.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j8hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Chuong Chicken also viewed

Da Nang, Vietnam
 
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Kim Chuong Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing