We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dai A hotel
Nearby Hotels
$687
$651
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$689
$642
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$513
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$435
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$119
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
63
136
59
23
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
136
59
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighta standard double roomhappy tripeasy walking distancebars restaurantshotel is centrally locatedfree wifibig bathroomthe dragoncheap hoteltwo nightsnice roomcomfortable bedbreakfast was includedwe've stayedbooked this hotelvietnamese coffee
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 286 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room is very clean and only a short walk to the river (main street Bach Dang). Bottle water in the room for only 5000VD (25cents USD) is not bad. Breakfast is average, nothing to brag about. If you need a place for a short stay, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salamiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel for little Money.Room was clean at every time.aircon worked well and was not noisy.Good situated ar the Downtown area.
Team was kind and helpfull.
Breakfast was simple but good.Makes your Stay at Da Nang more easier without paying huge prices

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moejoe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall expectation is Excellent. The lady boss is polite and she provides good service to her customers. Those who can't speak English, you can use Mandarin to communicte with one of their staff too.
Their staff are friendly and they ensure we have a comfort stay in the hotel. When we need to assist e.g carry of luggage, they will help you without hesitation.

The rooms are big and clean.
Moreover it provides strong wifi within the premises. I believed they renovate the hotel not long ago.

The hotel is approx 2 km away from Big C Shopping mall. Around the hotel, there are many streets food's for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kongjqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Pros: located near the Han bridge & river and Han market, elevator, included breakfast with local & western selections, clean room & bathroom, shower curtain in bathroom, comfortable bed, two public computers with internet access in the lobby area, free wi-fi access in the room, and though not pro-active but generally friendly staff.

Cons: lack of sound-insulation in the room even in the new building, breakfast area is not adequate when hotel occupancy rate is high, and some less experienced staff.

The staff may not take the initiative to provide information but when asked, they gave me more than I expected. I was able to get directions to a less touristy market farther away from the river, several churches, and several good cafes & Vietnamese eating outlets from an older gentleman, Mr. Tuan, who spoke English, Mandarin, and Japanese.

There are many small local restaurants and cafes around the hotel. If you want to get a feel of the local life and take a stroll along the river, Dai A Hotel is a good choice for US$25 or more a room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are smaller and cost a few dollars more but better appointed. Rooms at the back of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I checked in and the woman asked me for my passport and then had someone show me to my room right away. I said, can I have my passport back and she said you will come back and get it. Not the most convenient to go up, back down and them bring the passport back to my room. I asked for a map and was handed one without a word. The location is very central. The room was as expected and clean. When I checked out, the woman was talking on the phone the whole time while processing my check out. Fine for a short stay and of
you don't need a lot of help from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews