We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Da Nang

“Delicious noodles”
Review of Ba Mai Restaurant

Ba Mai Restaurant
Ranked #523 of 1,510 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $1 - $2
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This place sells delicious My Quang(kind of noodles).
Not so many travelers visit here, it is more to be famous to local people.
Try any My Quang here, and it won't disappoint you.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pasta183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

No nonsense little local eatery with plenty of seating space indoors or out, opposite the riverbank, up the road from Dragon’s Bridge. At 25k-35k a dish it’s exceptionally good value.

I ordered the mi ech (quang noodles with frog), pretty good, not too oily and the table hot sauces were good and spicy too.

Afterward you can wander back down alongside the riverbank watching the pretty neon lights of the Han River bridge, perhaps whilst riding a high horse as you look down upon fellow tourists paying 6 or 7 times what you’ve just paid, for the same dish in a fancier restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 798edc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This place sells really good Mì Quảng at reasonable price (25-35k vnd). The ice coffee is not bad as well. Owners are kind and hospitable. Wanted to have it for dinner on my first day but it was past 10pm and they stopped serving. So I had the beef noodle for breakfast on my second day and back again for dinner on my last day in Danang city.

Mì Quảng is a Vietnamese noodle dish that originated from Quảng Nam Province in central Vietnam. It is one of the most popular and nationally recognized food items, and served on various occasions such as at family parties, death anniversaries, and Tết. Mì Quảng can also be found in many restaurants around the country, and is a popular lunch item.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 247peijiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Tasty Pork and chicken Mi quang, drinks are also very cheap. Clean and simple eatery. Near dragon bridge and vincom centre.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bap D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Very tasty food served by the super friendly owners at a really good price. I had 'My Tom Thit' (Noodle soup with pork and shrimp) and can highly recommend it. If you want to try local food, out of downtown central, visit this place. Has good seating area and a view to the river.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Szilvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba Mai Restaurant also viewed

 
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Ba Mai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing