We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VISIT. NOW.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bread Of Life

Bread Of Life
Ranked #24 of 643 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, European, Gastropub, Italian, Mexican, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Bread of Life has been serving quality, fresh and authentic Western food since 2005 and belongs to Jean-Luc Briastre a Frenchman who loves Vietnam. I bought Bread of Life Restaurant (BoL Restaurant) in 2015. My restaurant was founded by American missionaries to provide work to the hearing impaired and more recently, widowed mothers, and retired people with no pension. Bread of Life Restaurant operates like any other restaurant; our income depends entirely on our business. We are proud that we produce quality meals and service while also providing employment to persons who normally would not be considered employable. We thank you so much for helping us to continue to offer employment to our special population and employees, as well as convivial meeting place for Western ex-pats Vietnam.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VISIT. NOW.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Probably the best American food there is in Da Nang. Stayed at Da Nang for 4 days, ate here about 7 times. Met the owner of the place, Kathleen who was extremely friendly and even gave me and my family hugs before we bid her farewell. If you are in Vietnam, no matter what you do you have to visit this place. The garlic bread is the best I ever had in my life. I am not really gonna write more of what it has to offer because everyone else is on point. A++++

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JindOrAi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    131
    43
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ukraine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The call of humanity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not mentioned much the reviews about its service, I want to stress about the humanity of Bread of Life. You know, all staff in Bread of Life are the disable person - though they can not speak but they always welcome you with a friendly smile. I actually respect these big person who overcome all obstacles in their life. I also respect the American host because of their kindness to society. The certain profit of this restaurant will be contributed to the community of disable people in Da Nang. It is very kindhearted, so you should go there to contribute something for these action. Besides, pizza here is very delicious!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not good at all!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Don't know why there're so many good reviews in TripAdvisor. We were so disappointed. Restaurant was small with poor lighting. The height of the sofa seat was so odd that the table became so high. Drinks not cold enough. Worst of all, food wasn't good! The bolognese pasta was tasteless! The meat and the sauce didn't mix with each other! And the pizza was hard, lack of ingredients with poor taste! We had tried many other restaurants in Da Nang and they're all so good and cheaper than this one. So don't waste ur time in this one. And when we went there, there're just a few customers and definitely no local ppl, which probably meant something.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3pig-moto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pretty good - we visited twice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Food is very tasty and delicious and it's a good cause. Service was a little on the slow side both times and I'd hate to see what it's like when busy ... However we enjoyed the place overall!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Life never tasted so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have visited this little restaurant twice in the last 2 days. While a little disappointed in Danang itself, this restaurant lives up to it's promise and more. The service, the ambience, the food were all excellent! And, as an Australian, it was great to eat vegemite!!
Highly recommend this restaurant to all who visit Danang. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Of Life also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Bread Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing