We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place”
Review of Bread Of Life

Bread Of Life
Ranked #30 of 708 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bread of Life has been serving quality, fresh and authentic Western food since 2005 and belongs to Jean-Luc Briastre a Frenchman who loves Vietnam. I bought Bread of Life Restaurant (BoL Restaurant) in 2015. My restaurant was founded by American missionaries to provide work to the hearing impaired and more recently, widowed mothers, and retired people with no pension. Bread of Life Restaurant operates like any other restaurant; our income depends entirely on our business. We are proud that we produce quality meals and service while also providing employment to persons who normally would not be considered employable. We thank you so much for helping us to continue to offer employment to our special population and employees, as well as convivial meeting place for Western ex-pats Vietnam.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food was well-made, (especially the pizzas) and the service was great. Really good choice if you feel like western food! All staff here are deaf except a cashier. It is very hard for deaf people have a job. So It is great to have good meals here and also help unlucky people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    133
    44
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent food, really nice staff”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We read about Bread of Life in the Lonely Planet. The restaurant is managed by deaf people. The food is great, the service is fantastic! A little bit away from the city centre but definitly worth a visit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaanfromHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good cause and good food!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Not a romantic restaurant, but good hearty western food and a really good cause that everyone should support!! We ate a very tasty hamburger! The french fries were ok, overall a good meal. The staff spoke really good english, were friendly and easygoing :-).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hansen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little slice of home”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

No longer will my western food cravings go un satisfied! This place has REAL western food-not the looks like western food, but tastes nothing like it! Some of the pricing is great, some is a bit expensive, but overall-it's decent pricing for fantastic western food. They even have hashbrowns with a big breakfast!

The staff are all very kind and the environment is great. Plenty of space for a big group, but also a great, quiet environment (with good music!) to get some work done.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSMK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food for a great cause!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place has it all. I have been in Vietnam for over a year and this is the first place that does western food justice. They have everything from breakfast to lunch and dinner. They even have bagels (the only place I know of that sells them). This place is truly where you want to go to get you western food fix,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Of Life also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Bread Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing