We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location! ”

Blue Whale Restaurant
Ranked #354 of 1,127 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A fine dinning beachfront restaurant with great seaview, especially from the terrace, and elegant decor. Guests can step down to the sandy beach from the terrace. We mainly serve live & freshest seafood, and a short Western Menu. Many consider us the "best in town." We are conveniently located on the seaside street stretching from Danang to Hoi An. Our past guests have said of our restaurant, "Fabulous place, definitely a "must see & visit", delicious cuisine, smart staff."
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

It is right by the beach, ideal for my daughter to play while we watch her. The steamed crabs, oysters sashimi, lobster were all memorable and very fresh. More expensive than other local eateries, but still considered rather cheap. Our server N T Duong is a gem, she was smiley and could understand english well. The rest of the staff was not as attentive.

By far, the best place to dine along the beach

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lipingism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We ate out on the terrace overlooking the beach and had a nice breeze. The staff were attentive and pleasant. Our drinks were cold and the food was good. I would recommend for lunch as it is quieter and more chance to sit out on the beach terrace.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JancyeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Da Nang was not much to look at or walk through. On our visit, it seemed like it was mostly a city starting to develop and turn itself into the Vietnam version of a Miami, or Rio. But not nearly as exciting.
But Blue Whale was a site worth visiting. We found it as we walked along the beach. Tremendously good food. Cheap. Nice outdoor dining on a pretty nice beach.
I felt it was worth the visit.
Only downside maybe is a huge number of tour groups during the lunch hour, mostly from China.
But that is par for the course in Asia travel these days.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank douglasphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

Having lunch there, order crab with bread. Bread didnt come untill our food finished. Asked for discount, they just gave us 15.000 vnd discount (our tottal bill was 700.000)
No one say sorry. Specially the manager. He just stormed out ignoring us.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Alfa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Came here by chance. Nice food not exceptional but good. Reasonable price. Service was good. Nice view out to the beach and sea. Not over busy when we went. Waitress was very good and informative. Would use again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Whale Restaurant also viewed

 
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Blue Whale Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing