We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good, but a better to just look at all the sea life in tanks”

Lang Ca - Fresh Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #976 of 1,339 Restaurants in Da Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Food is good, but a better to just look at all the sea life in the tanks... live Alaskan crab, enormous giant clams - geoduck clams, all types of shrimp, and do much more... but very pricey....

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JJFlash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Seafood display is extremely good but the actual food is NOT.
We saw small crochroches crawling inside cabinets n rat in the kitchen. Crabs were not cleaned properly before cooking. Fish still have lots of scales on it when served.
Worst thing I find was they recycle the big bowls where customers put crab or prawns bones n shells from one table to another. The bowl they put on our table was already used by some other customers with sauce on it. It seems they never wash these bowls. Terrible.
Limited cooking styles and not nice at all. Not worth visiting at all...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank maggie901w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

This place is filthy. Saw big fat rat running around and many small cockroaches. The bowls they gave for the shell and scraps were used and dirty from other tables.

Besides, the taste is really not up to standard and is pricey. I also had doubt how they could prepare the crabs in such a short period of time.

When we wanted to pay by credit card, the waiter said they will charge addition 3%, and they asked for tips out right.

My advice, never go to this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank kahceng A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

It may be well patronised by locals, but tourists are obviously charged a premium. Overpriced food. Poor service. They only gave us the menu only after we selected the seafood, despite asking many times. The lobster we selected came out smaller. Got hustled and scammed at the same time. Recommend to avoid at all costs.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank unclesam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

While it was a busy night, the restaurant wasn’t full. The head waiter for our section totally ruined our night. He was rude, racist and sexist. Could have overlooked that - the other staff were great - if the seafood had have been delicious but it was expensive and ordinary. Avoid this place and go somewhere where they have waiters who aren’t pigs.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank helenmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lang Ca - Fresh Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Da Nang, Vietnam
Da Nang, Vietnam
 

Been to Lang Ca - Fresh Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing