We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of France”
Review of Cabanon Da Nang

Cabanon Da Nang
Order Online
Ranked #74 of 1,391 Restaurants in Da Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a delightful cafe, well set up, simple but clearly French decor, lovely soft jazz music - it really felt like a little cafe somewhere in France.
And the food is delicious - the bread itself is worth going for, regardless of what’s inside the sandwich, and French fries had some tasty herbs on top. The owners were friendly & cheerful & helpful, it was just a lovely experience all around.
One note, this is at the top end of the “cheap eats” category, more like a mid-range price. The portion sizes are super generous so still good value.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JulesBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Had a couple of sandwiches with a friend at their Nguyen Van Linh location but was not impressed. One was overly saltyand the other was just kind of bland.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennyhuyen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We went went for the Greek kebab which was absolutely delicious. Loved the rosemary of the chips and the garlic mayo dip that came with it

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank eharv3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I just ordered a Greek panini it was just amazing!
They are doing delivery near the beach and the panini was still hot! It was one of the best panini I ever had!
I will definitely recommend this restaurant!
Food is awesome and the staff are very friendly!
Congratulations guys!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Valentinattali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe L, Owner at Cabanon Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Delightful to read that you enjoyed our Greek Panini and that you liked the friendliness of our staff! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

All in all it was a good surprise.
The food was good. The passion juice was good and indeed it wasn't expensive.

I might go back as it's close by my hotel.
Nice place for a quick meal.. or just to chill a bit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alain François C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe L, Owner at Cabanon Da Nang, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thanks for reviewing us. Happy to read that our services satisfied you, looking forward to welcoming you again if you are coming back to Da Nang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabanon Da Nang also viewed

 

Been to Cabanon Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing