We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
127
19
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passion fruit jam comfortable bed and large bathroom tub and shower old town restaurants and shopping da nang train station free bikes central market ancient city walk in shower home stay breakfast is served water pressure two nights short walk place to stay home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Hi my 2 time to stay, and the place was wonderful, clean , helpful , lovely breakfast
the staff are just so helpful, plus this place is so close to the market a and very convenient to a lot of good places

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dorrieadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Just spent the last 2 nights here with a friend. The room&bathroom were very clean and the bed quite large (I had lots of room even though my friend slept almost diagonally ><). The room had all the basics including air-con and was perfect for a stay in Hoi An as it was right next to the city center and all its activities. However what made this place awesome was the owner! She arranged everything for us from free bikes to a scooter rental, to excursions as well as our transfer to our next destination (Hue). She also let us leave our stuff there on the day we checked out while we went to the beach and let us take a shower after (even though we had already checked out). Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank VGatignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We recently returned to Hoi An after a year of traveling throughout SE Asia. Based upon our previous stay at the Orchids Homestay (April 2017), we booked a room for 14 nights.

Again, our room was perfect; spotless, quiet, with a comfortable bed and large bathroom with tub and shower. The owner (Phoung) is the perfect host offering a wealth of local information and help with any questions you may have - all that with an ever present smile.

The breakfast and coffee were delicious. We opted for the western options but many local offerings are available as well. All come with a plate of delicious fresh fruit.

The Homestay is in the perfect location being just minutes from the ancient city but far enough (3-5 min. walking), to be quiet and free of the hustle and bustle. There are also plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby without having to walk to the ancient city. Orchids Homestay also offers free use of bikes should you want to venture further (beach, rice paddies etc.).

We would highly recommend the Orchids Homestay and will definitely stay there again upon our return to Hoi An.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I had stayed in Hoi An previously for over 2 weeks, so I know the town very well. I discovered Orchid Homestay when I returned with my husband on a return visit. It is absolutely the best Homestay in Vietnam! Friendly, clean and an excellent location in the area of town you want o be in without the noise and much less traffic.The breakfasts were large, fresh and so generous. Our bedroom was large with great air conditioning and a lovely shower. Phuong and her Staff are so kind and helpful. We really felt very welcome. This location is a tree lined leafy green street with lovely Cafe's, restaurants, photo galleries & art galleries, a great English used bookstore, an Internet Cafe down the street plus some river view restaurants just an 2 minute walk away. Phuong ensured we were comfortable each day and she so kindly waited with us until our car arrived to take us to Danang. We want to return soon one day again!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

I am glad I stayed here. Phuong speaks excellent English. They can help with booking tours and the other reviews are correct about the passion fruit jam - it is excellent! The location is a short walk to the main places in Hoi An - market, waterfront, Old Town, museums, etc.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank SoniaS1570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews