We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning hau nga hosts motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 22 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2015

We had the most incredible experience at Ferry Home Stay. We were referred to the home stay from a couple that we had met in Phu Quoc. We were not disappointed. Nga and her Family were amazing hosts and more than happy to help with arranging tours to My Son etc... We had dinner with her family twice which was delicious. Breakfast was served every morning overlooking the water and water coconut forest.

Ferry Home stay is located out of town and we chose to take a taxi in and out the the city center. It was only a 5 min taxi ride and very cheap. We were also able to ride bikes to the beach. the bikes were provided at no extra cost.

A highlight was a night tour through the water coconut forest and picking and eating a fresh coconut from the tree.

We had a great time and highly recommend staying at Ferry Home stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

This place was was definitely the best we had in Vietnam in terms of accommodation. But let me explain why: As a western traveller you usually kinda rush through all the "must-sees" in Vietnam. In every other town you end up in an hostel/hotel meeting other travelers. It´s nice, though, BUT: If you want to get in touch with "real" life in Vietnam you should book in to a homestay. So we stayed one week at Ferry Homestay. Nga, Hao and the kids were wonderful hosts. The apartments are in a separate building, which is totally new, we were the third guests there. So everything is really nice, clean and comfortable. From our terrace we had a beautiful view over several ponds over to the coconut forest. The food is delicious, we had breakfast, dinner and lunch freshly cooked and served by Nga. The best thing is that the place is 3 km out of Hoi An, so you are out of the buzz of Hoi An. You can get easily around by motorbike (Nga rents her motorbike) or bikes. Altogether: We highly recommend to spend a couple of nights at Ferry Homestay - it was perfect!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobi2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I had an amazing stay here for 6 nights at the end of April, during the Reunification Day holiday. The homestay is a bit out of town, and my taxi driver had a hard time finding it because it's fairly new, but once I got there everything was wonderful. I used a bicycle (provided free) to get to town and to the beach - each are a few km away. They also rent motorbikes. I loved relaxing in a hammock next to the water overlooking the coconut forest. The food was also delicious - I had a few dinners here, breakfast every morning, and the family even invited me to eat lunch with them one day. The owners are very kind and willing to help you out with everything. After shopping in Hoi An, I wanted to mail some things home, and they had reps from the post office come out on a scooter with a scale and customs forms - amazing! The room is beautiful and new, with a little table outside and good aircon. The wifi wasn't very strong in the room, but worked well in the common outdoor area. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay in Hoi An, outside the busy tourist area with a real chance to get to know the family, Ferry Homestay is perfect.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank iftimeexists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

My hush band and I stayed with Nga and her family for two nights. There was a rose on the bed every day the bed is large and the room clean. Outside your door is a beautiful little lake and lots of grass and coconut trees. They have some chickens in a coup.
Nag is wonderful and very hospitable... We loved staying withnthem and loved hoi an.

Room tip: Any of the rooms are beautiful and large. All overlooking the lake.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ramiyonat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews