We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, chill vibe”
Review of Pineapple

Pineapple
Ranked #5 of 29 Dessert in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39,000 - $139,000
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Went there a few times whilst in Hoi An for 10 days, It might seem criminal but sometimes I just need a break from Asian food, ( plus I manage a Thai restaurant back home). I found Pineapple to be a welcoming place. I was hooked on the vegetarian pizza, I love the open kitchen and watching the chef make your dinner before sliding it into a wood burning oven.The place is great for enjoying your dinner and people watching, great drink list, cocktails, beer and very reasonably priced Dalat wine by the glass. Mr Hou, the young waiter saw to making my dinners very comfortable and making sure I was always taken care no matter how busy they got, that being said, all of the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, thank you all for several great dinners

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank seanotto04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 299 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Don’t want to sound like a westerner coming to Vietnam to eat western food BUT... after months of traveling around Asia eating rice and noodles, we fancied pizza when we got to Hoi An. We tried another pizza place nearby first (Good Morning Vietnam) which was not a spot on this place. Pineapple was very reasonably priced and fantastic fresh pizza cooked in the pizza oven with lots of choice of toppings. Hau, the waiter was lovely and very good at his job. Best pizza place in Hoi An!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank katyandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This place is a real gem in Hoi An. Its clean and cool inside. Great place for people watching on the busy street outside. We loved the 1 litre Long Island ice tea so much we had 2. The wood fired pizza was perfect. We ordered spring rolls as well. They were ok but not as good as the ones we loved in Hanoi. The young bloke serving us was so friendly and efficient. We will definitely eat here again during our stay in Hoi An.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank oyeah206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Two set menu offerings for approximately 180K VD or $8. We left very full! Nice meal and good place to watch everyone walk by. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank sandoval17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

What more could you ask for ! A welcome treat after months of Asian food . Delicious wood fire pizza at a good price . Friendly staff and we really enjoyed our meal . Highly recommend to all

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank kiwiseetheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Pineapple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing