We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Betel Garden Villas
Nearby Hotels
$135
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$404
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
627
141
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
141
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsms vangother guestsfamily dinnerfree bikesthe banana flower saladold townfresh fruitfree mealbeautiful gardenswimming poolstayed nightsthe rivera wonderful place to staya short bike ridehome stayhome away from homerooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 796 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stayed here in November after reading all the reviews on TripAdvisor and are so glad that we did. The beautiful rooms are situated around the garden, with an open dining pavilion in the middle where breakfast is served. We had the free laundry mentioned by others, and the free bike loan for taking a leisurely cycle out to the beach. On one of our nights, everybody staying in the resort was invited to a complimentary dinner with the owner and staff, which was a really lovely touch and a great way to get to know everyone else. Overall couldn't rate the place highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evets51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

A wonderful place to stay - the room was lovely in a delightful garden setting, All staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. The Pho at breakfast was fabulous. Can easily walk to the Old Town or use bikes. Need to have cash to pay bill.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This place is amazing! We had a fabulous time here - staying 6 nights between our visits to Hanoi and Saigon. At $35 USD a night, this place was a steal. Free breakfast, laundry done, free internet, meals with the family, free use of the bikes, trips and taxis arranged, free fruit in your room every day - the list goes on!
To top it all off, we were on our "pre-wedding" honeymoon - one day we came "home" to be presented with a huge bunch of roses, "I Love You" written in flowers on the bed and rose petals in the bathroom - a really beautiful thing for the staff to do and yet another example of how the staff are willing to go the extra mile for their guests.
Due to the Inn being full and our late booking (a week before after "ummming and ahhh-ing about whether we should stay here or not) we stayed in the upstairs bedroom (accessed via the family's house). Despite being apprehensive at the start, it worked out fine with no issues - the family were always pleasant and always said a pleasant hello everytime we saw them! The grounds as noted are really peaceful and a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle. An easy 10 minute walk into town or 15 minute cycle to the beach, this place is ideally located. Food at the "restaurant" is absolutely divine and comparable to resturants in town price-wise - however tastes amazing with the portion sizes being plentiful - dont be afraid to eat at the inn - you wont be disappointed!
All in all, this place was tops. Different to where we would usually stay, however I would have no reservations in returning to this place and hopefully someday we will. Thank you so much Betel Garden Homestay for such a wonderful stay!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Rollyk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

my husband and i stayed for two nights; we shared the adjoining room with our friends. we arrived late in the day and were greeted so nicely with a cold drink. we opted to just lay low the first night and ate at their restaurant! delicious! make sure you have the banana leaf salad!! yummy! the breakfast in the morning was great also. they have free, good bicycles; we rode to the beach, into town and to dinner the second night! they also have a great free laundry!
most of all, everyone was so friendly and nice. they arranged a sleeper bus for us (we were going on to nhe tranhg), also, a tour to mi son. also, they introduced us to anna, a girl in town that makes clothes. it was so fun, and we had some great things made, in a day! (if you have something you love; she can copy anything!) everything was so easy!
we had a great time at the betel garden, and the price was certainly right!!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelswithjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

What a place! We couldn't fault it. The rooms, food, service are all fantastic. It's peaceful and quiet, close to town but far enough away (just take the free bikes into town). There's free laundry too. We loved Hoi An but this place made everything near perfect. They were pretty much fully booked the whole time we were there, so get in early. We stayed 4 nights, but could have done with another night or two.

A++++++++

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews