We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #56 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

They're incredibly friendly, very reasonably priced, clean and with beautiful gardens. They have free bikes you can use (but check them first - none are great, but some are much worse than others!) overall a definite recommendation! The only tiny minor point is the building works you have to go through to get there (but it's kind of fun too).

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ed_moyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    138
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
195
396
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEAMINGTON SPA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We arrived on a dirt track and were surrounded by rubble as there was a road being built - so we were a little worried as to what to expect. Thankfully, it was amazing. A beautiful, peaceful haven surrounded by trees, a small distance from the busy centre of Hoi An. There is a lovely swimming pool that is well maintained which was great to cool off. The hotel had free bikes that you could use to explore the beautiful UNESCO city. On the last night the hotel provided a FOC delicious traditional dinner with all the beer you could drink - which was a great opportunity to speak to staff to find out about their culture and day to day lives. The only downside of this city was that it was bustling with tourists! Highly recommend the Morning Glory Restaurant and doing a boat cruise. There are two beaches nearby - I suggest that you don't go to the one that is furthest away, due to the effluence in the sea and the very pushy restaurant staff that claim that the seats on the beach are free then insist that you purchase food and drink or present you with a huge bill as you leave. Due to this city being so touristy, the locals are forever trying to pull a swift one, which is a shame as the rest of the Vietnamese people were just a pleasure. Don't let this put you off as it is a city definitely worth seeing and this hotel is the one to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCYCHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Betel Garden. Friendly, helpful staff in beautiful surrounds. The villa was well appointed and very clean! We were treated to a free dinner and drinks on our first night with everybody who was staying at the homestay. The food was delicious and the beers were flowing. A great way to get to chat to other travellers and some of the staff. The bikes were free to use and we could ride to the old city within five minutes. Breakfast was good and the pool a welcome relief after a morning at the old city. Would recommend to couples and families.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MargK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wangaratta, australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Couldn't have been happier with our choice. The setting was superb and the staff were absolutely lovely. Very hard to leave and so glad we chose to book here for our entire 11 nights in Hoi An. Thank you so much and we already want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravels444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Betel Garden Homestay for nine nights having been recommended by a family member who stayed in 2013. All the reviews are true - it is such a wonderful place to stay - the rooms are lovely, the gardens and pool were great but what really makes it is the superb staff. We were invited to three guest dinners hosted by two of the staff, where we had the opportunity to meet other guests, compare experiences and find out more about Viet Nam. We also went on a free river boat trip and borrowed the bikes on many occasions to cycle to the town or the beach. It was also an easy walk into town. If we visit Hoi An again we wouldn't stay anywhere other than Betel Garden and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 which was a first floor room with lovely views of the garden but quite private too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

After much research on places to stay in Vietnam, our trip began in Hoi An at Betel Gardens and we could not have been more happy with our stay. Mrs Vang, Tuan, Dong and the team made us feel completely at home and nothing was to much trouble. We travelled as a family (2 boys aged 8,10) and chose Betel Gardens because it was a little out of town (10 min bike ride or about 2USD cab fare) so we were able to retreat to the tranquility after a day out (no street sellers here). Sure, there are road works but this did not detract from our stay at all. Construction is going on everywhere in Vietnam! Great Breakfast, great dinner party for guests, just can't fault it, highly recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myview321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We are family with three children (11, 9, and 6). We stayed three nights at the Betel Garden Homestay and we had the most wonderful time. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The pool is beautiful and fun. And the green garden is magnificent. But beyond all this, what really made are stay a real treat was the friendly and professional stuff. They were always available willing to help with a huge smile. Every day, fresh fruits (and candies for the kids) waited for us in the room. The even threw a party dinner for all the guest. This is a great place to stay in Hoi An.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 155 in Hoi An
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
#40 of 155 in Hoi An
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
1.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 155 in Hoi An
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Property: Betel Garden Villas
Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing