We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #69 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Although a walk or ride to the old centre, the guesthouse was clean and quiet. The staff were lovely and helpful. We used the bikes from the guesthouse to cycle to the old centre, beach and rice/vegetable fields and found it relatively easy to navigate. The breakfast and cafe meals were plentiful and delicious. We had a friend stay nearby in a hotel. The Betel Garden staff welcomed her and she ate breakfast, used their bikes and was invited to attend a party the guesthouse had put on for their guests which consisted of a three course evening meal of local cuisine with beer and soft drinks free of charge. Could not get better value for money anywhere else.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bronwyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 775 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Betel Garden.The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful, for example they were happy to provide breakfast after the advertised hours when we arrived after a long and late overnight train journey. The room we had was huge, very clean and well equipped. For Vietnam this is a really quiet location. Just what we needed after time in the cities. It does seem a bit out of the way. but the walk to town is easy and only takes 15 mins. Rent a moped and you can get anywhere easily. Also, if you are travelling back to Da Nang, let them book a car for you, it is cheaper and less hassle than a taxi. We were also lucky to be there on one of their party nights when they provided a selection of food and drinks and hosted a group of residents with a great atmosphere. This is a place to chill and relax, not for party animals! Hoi An itself is a great destination to visit.

Room Tip: We booked Deluxe Garden View, though after staying, I think all rooms would qualify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and wanted to extend but unfortunately couldn't as they were full so book ahead.

The room was huge, clean, well appointed and had a bath. It's a bit of a walk from the old town so we made great use of the free bikes and rented a moped on one day through Betel Garden to explore further afield.

On our second night we were invited to dinner with the family and other guests and we all sat at one very long communal table. We had some great conversation, good food and the Tiger beer just appearing.

It's got a homestay feel with but you are given your own space. We loved it and will stay again when we return to Hoi An.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mrlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Absolutely delighted with this lush quiet garden oasis! Fantastic breakfasts in an outdoor setting, very large and comfortable rooms with large porches and chairs, nice private pool area and friendly helpful staff. A good 1 km walk into town was enjoyable and safe. Lots of quiet patio areas to relax and enjoy. Booked a 1 hr massage in my room thru the front desk for $12/ hr that was amazing! Tax ride to a fabulous beach area. Lots of shopping!! Hated to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mes151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Betel homestay sets itself apart- it really does not feel like a hotel and yet has all the comforts of a hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are so helpful and friendly, brekkies are delicious and the pool is sparkling. The hospitality is amazing- in the space of our weeks stay, we had 2 complimentary dinners put on for the guests which were great fun and yummy food- It allowed the guests and staff to get to know each other. The homestay is situated less than 10 minutes bike ride ( 20 mins walk) from hoi An. Great commuter bikes and helmets are supplied by Betel - this is a great way to get around. I would like to think that we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHammies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What a find. We approached the hotel by a gravel road and were a little apprehensive but needn't have worried as suddenly we were in this lovely accommodation close to all the action in Hoi An.

The Betel Home Stay has very large rooms suitable for couples or families, a lovely pool and great food at the restaurant. It is a really excellent place to crash after a day's sightseeing in the city.

The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for helping make our trip to Vietnam so enjoyable.

Susan, Greg & Will.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We promised to visit again after our 2nd trip in April 2012 and decided Christmas time was a good time. The Gala night on Christmas Eve shared with other guests, staff friends and neighbours of the owners was an absolute joy. We had such fun with songs, games and an amazing array of home made Vietnamese food. The staff are such an asset to Betel, they never fail to amaze me with their talents! Tuan, Dong Ms Vang and Ms Hien all participated with the festivities. We stayed in our favourite
bungalow but any of the 10 rooms would be a pleasure to stay in. We loved eating in the outside dining area the food was prepared with care and always delicious. We ate there often. It's always sad to leave but we have such lovely photos and memories, Betel will remain in our hearts forever. We sincerely hope to have visit No 4 in a couple of years time. Thank you to you all for giving us a Christmas to remember.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#59 of 163 in Hoi An
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
Maison Vui Villa Hoi An
#15 of 163 in Hoi An
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#46 of 163 in Hoi An
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $28 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing