We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant atmosphere and family feel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Betel Garden Villas
Ranked #65 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Brilliant atmosphere and family feel :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't fault the location, service, rooms or value for money. Dong and Tran who do turnabout days run an efficient set up. The free bikes are a plus and Betel Garden is a wonderful place from which to explore. The pool has lovely surrounds and a great place to relax after a day out. Breakfast is included in the price - you choose what you like from the menu, far less wasteful than a buffet and things are prepared to order. The passion fruit juice is to die for! There is a reasonable selection of lunch and evening dishes too and local Dalat wine very reasonably priced. Tours, taxis and transport were all organised without a hitch. Laundry is done at a per kilo rate and returned the same day. Will definitely return next time we are in Vietnam!
Mosquitos can be kept at bay by spraying your room and using the nets!

Room Tip: We had room 101, a double near the pool. It had large en suite with a shower and a bath, large doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    136
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
188
382
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had 3 nights at Betel Garden during September. After receiving a very friendly welcome from Truan (I am so sorry about the spelling) and a thirst quenching passion fruit juice (so tasty that I had one at breakfast every morning) we were shown to our lovely room. It was more like a bungalow really with the very high ceiling and an abundance of space. I loved that room - it felt like home from the start. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The family dinner was absolutely fun and it was great to meet some other travellers and swap stories. Truan recommended a couple of the restaurants in town and we did go to Mango Mango (a bit on the pricey side but the food was very, very good). It is about 20 minutes walk into town, which can be a chore in the heat but taxis are cheap and easy to come by, so it was not an issue for us. Betel Garden and staff - Truan and Dong was fantastic and I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved this homestay and the beautiful gardens; it was a very relaxing break from travelling. The villas were very spacious with adequate but basic bathrooms. The dining area was excellent, with a backdrop of very lush gardens and courtyard. We enjoyed the free dinner party which was a great buffet; and thought it was a lovely touch to add to our overall enjoyable visit. Free bikes, but no crash helmets provided; as we are a bit older, we weren't able to make use of this facility. A bit out of town, so a bit of a hike to the town center and as it was the wet season, the roads to the hotel were flooded.

Room Tip: Go in the dry season
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Betel Garden Homestay is located just out of Hoi An on the road to Cua Dai. Gardens are green and lush, villas are of good size and have all necessary facilities. Smallish swimming pool, and centrally located dining area in the main courtyard. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer "long stay friends" dining once a week which is a great way to meet other guests.
Bikes available for use, and Hoi An town and Cua Dai beach are within easy pedalling distance.

Room Tip: Any villa would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Betel garden homestay is an amazing place with very friendly people. They host a fun dinner party for everybody staying about every three to four days which is amazing getting to now everybody else staying there. The free bicycles are great for biking into the town which is about 5 minutes on bike. The pool is a life saver after a long hard bike tour and you really get to know the host. I will defiantly recommend any others who are thinking of coming to hoi an.

Room Tip: All rooms have there own veranda and is very close to dining area and pool, any room will be good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Eva,
On the behalf of the owner and Betel Garden staff, we really thank you for your adding voice
We are very happy to serve you and hope to see you next holiday
Good luck and Take care!
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from travelling throughout Asia for the past 6 weeks with our two teenage daughters ages 12 and 15, we stayed in plenty of 4 star hotels during our trip but this by far was our favourite stay. The location is a little out of town but only a short bike ride or cheap taxi fare. The staff were so very helpful at all times and went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. We stayed for a total of 6 nights and I was must admit I was quite sad on leaving. Thankyou so much for a very pleasant stay, we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Fiona,,
It is our pleasure to welcome your family to Betel Garden homestay.
we hope to serve you next holiday
Every best wish to you and your family
Best regards
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Betel Gardens Homestay is a delightful place to relax and unwind for couples and families alike. Just a short journey by taxi or 10 minute cycle ride from the Centre of Hoi An it offers well appointed villas and a nice pool area set amongst a lovely gardens c/w a few fish ponds. The villas are spaced out sufficiently to provide enough privacy whilst maintaining a small boutique feel. The staff were very friendly and always happy to assist. We had a fantastic time exploring the surrounding area on the complimentary bicycles and it was a great place to return to for a cold beer and great food...it was a shame to leave.

Room Tip: Betel Gardens has a number of one room / one bathroom villa with 1 x double an 2 x twins however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Gareth,
We would like to send you our best regards.
Thank you for your chosing Betel Garden for your holiday in Hoi An
We wish we will see you again
Best regards
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#49 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Earth Villa
The Earth Villa
#24 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#39 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Waterway Resort
Hoi An Waterway Resort
#80 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betel Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Villas

Property: Betel Garden Villas
Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Betel Garden Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betel Garden Homestay - Villas is an exclusive villa retreat encompassed within a 3000 square meter tropical landscape in a small village, near the city center of Hoi An. This boutique property consists of 10 stylish villas and rooms that have been inspired by the Vietnamese concept of unity between man and his environment. The Homestay - Villas is a 10 minute walk from the centre of Hoi An and a 20 minute bicycle ride from the beach. And there are also some restaurants and coffee shops like The Balance Cafe nearby. Bicycles can be borrowed for free . If you are looking for a unique experience, this is the place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Betel Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing