We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Betel Garden Villas
Nearby Hotels
$34
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$208
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveler rating
628
142
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
142
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsms vangother guestsfamily dinnerfree bikesthe banana flower saladold townfresh fruitfree mealbeautiful gardenswimming poolstayed nightsthe rivera wonderful place to staya short bike ridehome stayhome away from homerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 798 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Betel garden homestay is an amazing place with very friendly people. They host a fun dinner party for everybody staying about every three to four days which is amazing getting to now everybody else staying there. The free bicycles are great for biking into the town which is about 5 minutes on bike. The pool is a life saver after a long hard bike tour and you really get to know the host. I will defiantly recommend any others who are thinking of coming to hoi an.

Room Tip: All rooms have there own veranda and is very close to dining area and pool, any room will be good :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Eva,
On the behalf of the owner and Betel Garden staff, we really thank you for your adding voice
We are very happy to serve you and hope to see you next holiday
Good luck and Take care!
Ms Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from travelling throughout Asia for the past 6 weeks with our two teenage daughters ages 12 and 15, we stayed in plenty of 4 star hotels during our trip but this by far was our favourite stay. The location is a little out of town but only a short bike ride or cheap taxi fare. The staff were so very helpful at all times and went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. We stayed for a total of 6 nights and I was must admit I was quite sad on leaving. Thankyou so much for a very pleasant stay, we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Fiona,,
It is our pleasure to welcome your family to Betel Garden homestay.
we hope to serve you next holiday
Every best wish to you and your family
Best regards
Ms Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Betel Gardens Homestay is a delightful place to relax and unwind for couples and families alike. Just a short journey by taxi or 10 minute cycle ride from the Centre of Hoi An it offers well appointed villas and a nice pool area set amongst a lovely gardens c/w a few fish ponds. The villas are spaced out sufficiently to provide enough privacy whilst maintaining a small boutique feel. The staff were very friendly and always happy to assist. We had a fantastic time exploring the surrounding area on the complimentary bicycles and it was a great place to return to for a cold beer and great food...it was a shame to leave.

Room Tip: Betel Gardens has a number of one room / one bathroom villa with 1 x double an 2 x twins however there are a couple of villas with separate / adjoining rooms with a double in one and 2 x singles in the other.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Gareth,
We would like to send you our best regards.
Thank you for your chosing Betel Garden for your holiday in Hoi An
We wish we will see you again
Best regards
Ms Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I can only add to the other reviews that tell you how lovely this accommodation is. We travelled Vietnam independently as a family of four. I found this accommodation on tripadvisor like I all the other accommodation and extended our stay after one night. It is a serene setting with wonderful staff who are all too willing to assist in any way. I found it easy & safe to take day trips from here as there is plenty to do in the area. I look forward to returning to enjoy the hospitality, a dip in the pool and peddling around the district.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jon,
On, the behalf of the owner and staffs, we thank you for your choosing us
We are very happy that you had a nice time with us
We hope see you next time
Have a good time
Ms Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Betel gardens is approximately 2 kilometers from the centre of Hoi An, close to the river, making it a pleasant stroll to the town. There are 6 villas in this complex, each with their own verandah complete with comfortable chairs. Bicycles are available to all guests for their use during their stay. However if guests wish to travel via taxi to the town it will cost less than 2 US dollars. The villas have large bedrooms and bathrooms, and although the bathrooms are showing their age, they are kept scrupulously clean. The staff are warm and welcoming, and ready to accommodate each visitor's wishes. The pool complex is fantastic and great for a dip on returning from excursions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adams12yachtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Adam,
On the behafl of Betel Garden homestay, We really thank you for your warm feeling.
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us
We hope to see you next holiday
Best regards
Ms Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews