We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homestyle”
Review of An Gia Cottage

An Gia Cottage
Ranked #65 of 1,188 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: We, the Vietnamese family runs a small kitchen, serves Vietnamese cuisines following the philosophy of Slow Food Movement : "Good, Clean and Fair. Good for your health, Clean for our environment, Fair for the small local producers." Our restaurant is in Cua Dai beach area, away from the clamour of Hoi An town. We provide visitors with rural ambience, quiet and simple. If you like something authentic Vietnam, then we would really like to welcome you in our humble place. Please walk in, have some tea and continue to talk about happy things. Your reservation (through our email) is greatly appreciated!
Restaurant details
Description: We, the Vietnamese family runs a small kitchen, serves Vietnamese cuisines following the philosophy of Slow Food Movement : "Good, Clean and Fair. Good for your health, Clean for our environment, Fair for the small local producers." Our restaurant is in Cua Dai beach area, away from the clamour of Hoi An town. We provide visitors with rural ambience, quiet and simple. If you like something authentic Vietnam, then we would really like to welcome you in our humble place. Please walk in, have some tea and continue to talk about happy things. Your reservation (through our email) is greatly appreciated!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was invited here for dinner with my new Vietnamese friends and all I can say it was absolutely amazing! Great place friends and hospitable owners and top quality food,I would have no problem recommending this wonderful establishment to anyone visiting Hoi An,thank you

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Elawton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baosang, Người quản lý at An Gia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Elawton,
Thank you very much for stopping by and having dinner in our place. We were happy to meet you and the group of your friends. We look forward to introducing you our new menu in your next visit.
Thanks again.

Regards

An Gia family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 756 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019

We came back here on our first night down at Cua Dai. Our hotel was a little further away this time but we wanted to come back as the food is so good. Again the food was fabulous, we had our favourites, wontons, shrimp parcels with a passion fruit sauce, pork belly and the Banh Xeo, too much food really but so worth it.
Great food here, don’t miss this place, we’ll be back before we leave Hoi An.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baosang, Người quản lý at An Gia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Sue and Thomas,
Welcome back Hoi An. And thank you very much for stopping by and having your dinner with us again. Your repeat visit and satisfaction is making us so happy. Have a good time in Hoi An and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We decided to use our local restaurants to eat on our last night in Hoi An and with a little help from trip advisor we came here. Lovely restaurant,lovely ambience and the best food we've had since coming to Vietnam. Thanks trip advisor but more importantly thanks to An Gia cottage for amazing food and service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We found the old town to be a bit too manic in the evenings so were thrilled to find this cozy restaurant towards the beach. We had the tasty An Gia special starter and my fish clay pot was delicious. Definitely worth the cycle to this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meltyourheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We have enjoyed eating out in Vietnam. Then we discovered An Gia Cottage outside the centre of Hoi An. The food and service were excellent. It was a cosy, warm, relaxed atmosphere. We tried An Gia Treat, Lotus root salad, grilled beef in betel leave, grilled pork with a salad - all dishes were delicious and slightly different from other restaurants we have tried. We will be returning to sample the other dishes on the menu.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Alicja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baosang, Người quản lý at An Gia Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Ms Alicja W,
Thank you for visiting and having dinner with us. We are happy that you are enjoying with our food. Your next visit, we suggest that you try to order some of our claypot dishes as well as our curries.
Thank you again and have a nice stay in Hoi An!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Gia Cottage also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to An Gia Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing