We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
334
33
12
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
33
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes old town breakfast service big bathroom an easy bike ride would highly recommend staying here cooking class amazing hotel rice fields nice pool sitting area halong bay fabulous stay comfortable beds great room balcony overlooking the pool night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 382 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed for 2 nights and loved it so much we stayed an extra night . Great prices and the room was just fabulous .
The owners are such amazing people .. they help they gave was just 5star, spring the owner was so helpful in finding us cheap transportation in the busy time of Tet , we couldn't thank them enough . Near beach , near city center and the walk along river to city center was beautiful .
Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank jameswV2909IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoian River P, Manager at River Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear James
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review for River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel . We wish you all the best and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us next time .
Mr River - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful! My family and I had such an uh-mazing stay here that we came back for an even longer duration once we decided that Hà Nội wasn't for us and we'd be flying out of Sài Gòn instead via Hội An/Da Nang.

The rooms are fantastic and are open, airy and extremely comfortable with some wonderful little touches that, although not uncommon, are still definitely appreciated...like the silk robes, slippers, properly located and easily accessible electrical outlets that are bedside and daily housekeeping which is not necessary for us but we appreciateed that it was readily available if need be. The beds and linen are very comfortable and I slept extremely well for the almost 10 days in total that we spent there.

There are a few hiccups that need to be worked out but it's nothing that should stop you from booking here. The Wi-Fi and hot water were spotty sometimes but because of the overall feel of the place you really didn't notice or just didn't care because you were so relaxed and stress free.

The highlight of this beautiful place has to be the staff who catered to our every need (Car service to and from the airport, shopping and restaurant advice, Grab orders, airline tickets, massages etc...) and provided us a proper bespoke holiday. I would like to extend a big THANK YOU to Mr. Giang River, Ms. Dung, Mr. Thắng and Mr. Sơn. I hope I got all your names right but if I didn't please excuse me because I do apologize if I spelled something wrong. Thank you, thank you, thank you! We will be back in March!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank StoneCreekHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoian River P, Manager at River Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Stone
Thank you so much for taking the time to write nice review to River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We are all very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us . We do hope that we will have another chance to meet you in Hoi An and at River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We wish you and your family a wonderful holiday and see you next time .
Sincerely
Mr River - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We were actually booked to stay somewhere else within the area, however, due to a lack of comfort at the original place (beds were rock hard) we had to leave. We are not generally ‘drop in/off the street’ type of people when it comes to accommodation. In this instance, due to our predicament, we did it exactly that. We really liked the look of this hotel from the street, (however we did think it would be out of our price range being 4 star). The hotel however didn’t disappoint and we were shown the most perfect room that was in our price range.

We stayed here for 3 weeks enjoying all the creature comforts this wonderful riverside villa has to offer. This includes a large, spotlessly clean pool, a spacious room with balcony, soft comfortable beds with quality linens, a stocked up mini bar, 2 seats within the room, the most amazing egg shaped freestanding bath, a selection of daily toiletries and excellent housekeeping - amazing value.

The breakfast was buffet style for most of our stay, a different selection of Hoi An specialties daily (see piccies) as well as the usual continental dishes and western hot choices.

On one occasion we had room service for lunch, taking advantage of our balcony, we had pizza’s and a serve of chips washed down with fresh coconut juice (see piccies), the meal was superb all cooked to perfection, a wonderful meal in salubrious surroundings.

Cẩm Châu/Thanh, is a wonderful place to be based, it is an easy walk/or ride into old town via the river (flat open path) - we walked to and from the old town every night - around 6 km return. This neighbourhood also has at least six excellent local joints where we can have an amazing dinner and drinks for around €8-10 between us (see reviews, Tofu, Fire Fly, Nhans and Tuans eateries).

The hotel staff are friendly and always able to assist when needed. We highly recommend River Palms for a short or long stay in beautiful Hoi An.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoian River P, Manager at River Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear JnVSydney
Thank you so much for taking the time to write nice review to River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We are all very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us . We do hope that we will have another chance to meet you in Hoi An and at River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We wish you and your family a wonderful holiday and see you next time .
Sincerely
Mr River - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the size of the rooms and it looked to be on a large waterway.

The rooms were lovely and large with a beautiful free standing bath in the bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool. The waterway was more like a tiny creek so that was disappointing and the hotel is on quiet a busy road so you do get a fair bit of traffic noise.

The hotel provides a free breakfast however breakfast is served in the basement of the hotel so it’s really not the best start to the day.

All in all this hotel is great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank martinep490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoian River P, Manager at River Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear Martinez
Thank you so much for taking the time to write nice review to River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We are all very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us . We do hope that we will have another chance to meet you in Hoi An and at River Palm Hotel & Villas .
We wish you and your family a wonderful holiday and see you next time .
Sincerely
Mr River - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and had an absolutely fabulous stay! The rooms are immaculate, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was something to look forward to each morning. While a bit outside of the city center, this was a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of Hoi An. Biking into town was easy and can be done right along the river and with much less traffic. Most importantly, the staff treated us like family and went above and beyond to help us with all our needs. Mr River deserves particular commendation for helping make our stay in Hoi An something to remember forever!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Tour271588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoian River P, Manager at River Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear Mr Meade Leonard
Thank you very much for your nice review . We are all very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at River Palm Hotel & Villas . We hope that we will see you again at River Palm soonest day to welcome you back second home in Viet Nam . We wish you and your family a wonderful new year holiday .
Best Wishes
Me River - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews