We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,806)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveler rating
2,462
302
34
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,462
302
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town view old town nice decoration nice hotel sister hotel the river private beach night market junior suite local food highly recommend this hotel welcome drink foot massage special thanks nice room breakfast buffet pho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

A lovely friendly and well run hotel in a great location. In all our travels though Vietnam we have never encountered staff as friendly and welcoming as those at La Residencia. The building is in the French Colonial style and whilst not as glitzy as some of the other establishments we have stayed in it certainly was the most homely. One tip however is to ask for a room with a street view on the seventh floor if possible.

Hoi An itself is wonderful and we would suggest spending at least two nights there. Get up early and walk around the old town before the tourist buses arrive. Enjoy!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyManuel_EAM, Manager at La Residencia . A Little Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Dear Simon C,

First of all, thank you for your kind review, it is certainly rewarding for the entire team to receive such positive comments. We are glad to hear that you specifically appreciate your accommodation and our service. Thank you for your recognition. We put our heart into providing our guests with the best service possible and we are open to learn every day to improve it even more. Your kind compliments on the service from our staff and the hotel facilities are very much appreciated.

Please rest assure that your compliments will be share with related individuals in order to encourage them to always do their best to ensure our guests' stay is no less than memorable.

Warmest regards,
Anthony Labayo Manuel
Executive Assistant Manager
Cellphone: +84 707 616 024
E-mail: eam@laresidenciahotel.com
LITTLE HOI AN GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The good hotel in hoi an special trinh she so help full help us make room so clean the food so nice with many choice we will comeback in the future with my friend we help everything thank so much with us

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hyhkkan672782882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyManuel_EAM, Manager at La Residencia . A Little Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Hyhkkan672782882,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to tell us about your experience following your recent stay at La Residencia.

We are very pleased to learn that the service from bottom of our heart met your expectation and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are very proud to know that you were impressed by not only our attentive staffs but our service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Hoi An.

Warmest regards,
Anthony Labayo Manuel
Executive Assistant Manager
Cellphone: +84 707 616 024
E-mail: eam@laresidenciahotel.com
LITTLE HOI AN GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We came here with my family the room so clean and the food supper nice with banh xeo, everything outstanding special trinh we really enjoy when stay here we will comeback in the future next year with friend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank _W4399RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyManuel_EAM, Manager at La Residencia . A Little Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear _W4399RP,

Warmest greetings from La Residencia!

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your hoian trip. It's the most appreciative from the hotel management and staff for your kindest reviews and positive comments on our facilities.
We make sure to pass your message to all of our people in La Residencia to let them know their cares are always has a great value in return. And the good works should keep up and make the hotel service better every day.

We hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay with us and wish you have a cozy and a merry festive season back to your home town.

Warmest regards,
Anthony Labayo Manuel
Executive Assistant Manager
Cellphone: +84 707 616 024
E-mail: eam@laresidenciahotel.com
LITTLE HOI AN GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

the hotel is nice and clean, room is nice and comfortable. Dora she is very nice and kind, she introduce some place in Hoi An and the shuttle bus go to the beach . very good hotel to stay. thanks Dora again

호텔은 좋고 깨끗하고 방은 좋고 편안합니다. Dora 그녀는 매우 친절하고 친절하며 Hoi An의 어느 곳을 소개하고 셔틀 버스가 해변으로갑니다. 아주 좋은 호텔입니다. 다시 고마워 도라

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ayo0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyManuel_EAM, Manager at La Residencia . A Little Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear ayo0120,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience about our team and La Residencia Team. What a pleasure to hear you have been satisfied with our hotel service, we thank you very much! Your kind comments and wonderful review about your recent stay will be an inspiration to our team.

Thank you for highlighting our nice hotel and staff service which you enjoyed, it means a lot to us.

We all hope that you had a pleasant journey home and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards,
Anthony Labayo Manuel
Executive Assistant Manager
Cellphone: +84 707 616 024
E-mail: eam@laresidenciahotel.com
LITTLE HOI AN GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Thank Dora and Kayle to help us anything from place to visit in Hoi An, they are nice and good services. the breafast is delicious i like spring roll so much. Will come back in next time. Very good hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q1549HB_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyManuel_EAM, Manager at La Residencia . A Little Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Q1549HB_,

The entire team at La Residencia would like to thank you for your glaring review following your recent visit to La Residencia.

We are very happy to read that you were pleased with the location, rooms and service of our hotel. And most importantly, that we provided you with a friendly and personal service throughout.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we do hope to welcome you back for your future holidays.

Warmest regards,
Anthony Labayo Manuel
Executive Assistant Manager
Cellphone: +84 707 616 024
E-mail: eam@laresidenciahotel.com
LITTLE HOI AN GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews