We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,660
263
55
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,660
263
55
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bottle daily massages tai chi spa treatments raised platform steam room and sauna old town included daily free massage minute massage luxury escapes great spa pool view cooking class room rate six nights the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort provided a calm and quiet respite from the busyness of old town. The split level rooms were clean, cool and roomy with a lounge area (with a tv) and an upstairs bedroom (with another tv). We loved coming back for a swim and rest before venturing out into the chaos again. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had free yoga in the morning and guests were offered a free 45 minute massage daily! We had the massage on one of the days and it was amazing! My husband really enjoyed the yoga. Would highly recommend this resort!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Sophie-H8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmanityHoiAn, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear Sophie-H8675,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review. We are glad to know you both had enjoyed our resort offerings and service.

I personally would like to thank you both for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you both and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit and you may write to me at gm@almanityhoian.com.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an amazing holiday in Almanity, Hoi An. The resort is well away from the crowded Old Town but only a five minute taxi ride away from the action. The surroundings were beautiful and the spa quite incredible regarding the amenities provided. The staff was beyond helpful. We can highly recommend this resort to any visitor to Vietnam. We definitely will visit again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Killeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmanityHoiAn, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago



Dear Killeaton,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review. We are glad to know you both had enjoyed our resort offerings and service.

I personally would like to thank you both for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you both and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

We thank you for the recommendation and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit and you may write to me at gm@almanityhoian.com.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights in the middle of our trip to Vietnam. Hoi An is beautiful and the hotel is in a great location, definitely a plus point there! I would give 5 stars but for just a couple of minor issues - the bath robes in the room did not smell very fresh (almost like a food type smell?) and did not look clean. The spa was lovely but as part of our stay we were due to get a 90 min treatment per person per night but only managed to get a 60 min massage - I did ask if I could add on a facial but was told that I would have to pay. That said the staff in the hotel and bar were fantastic! So welcoming and friendly and made our stay special. Another great thing is the shuttle bus to An Bang beach with a private section for hotel guests. All in all a great place but with room for a little improvement :-)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmanityHoiAn, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago



Dear Claire J,


Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review and feedback. My apologies in the area where we had failed badly.

This is to confirm I have personally looked into this and had done improvement.

Once again we we thank you and we will be anxiously looking forward to seeing you soon and please do write to me at gm@almanityhoian.com.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing resort from the first minute we arrived the staff could not be more helpful and friendly and the manager Mr Menzies was fantastic he always wanted to chat to us and help in anyway was a fantastic holiday thank you to everyone at Almanity ❤️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PamB977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmanityHoiAn, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear PamB977,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review and compliments. We are glad to know you both had enjoyed our resort offerings and service.

I personally would like to thank you both for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you both and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

We thank you both again and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit and you may write to me at gm@almanityhoian.com.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Right from the moment of being picked up at the airport in Da Nang, the service has been excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. The facilities are great. The food is superb. Whilst we were there we made full use of the pool and the spa. Having a massage every day was fantastic. The gardens, magnificent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 265rodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmanityHoiAn, General Manager at Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago



Dear 265rodb,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time in giving us this review. We are glad to know you had enjoyed our resort offerings and service.

I personally would like to thank you both for giving Almanity Family this opportunity to serve you both and it has been our privilege to do so during your stay.

We thank you again and we will be anxiously looking forward to your next visit and you may write to me at gm@almanityhoian.com.

Best Regards,

Menzies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews